We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Dreamliner Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dreamliner Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 115: English reviews
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit dated but it is still a comfortable and affordable place to stay especially if you are not looking for anything fancy because its is not and makes no pretensions to be. The staff are friendly and helpful, the internet connection is decent but doesn't work sometimes. The food is underwhelming except for the sky steak...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joshu07
Dreamliner H, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Greetings, We appreciate your stay at our Hotel. Thank you for your constructive suggestion. Fortunately, we are having renovation. Hence, we will provide comfortable and affordable service! Hopefully you will be witness of our improvements. We look forward to serve you very soon.

Reviewed September 11, 2016 via mobile

Very bad service in both restaurants. 45 mins wait in the Indian restaurant when there are only a couple of tables besides us. When food was delivered some dishes were missing although the waitress repeated the order to us at the beginning. Waitresses in the Indian restaurant were more interested in gathering by reception and texting on their phone and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashfes
Dreamliner H, Guest Relations Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you for choosing Dreamliner Hotel. We are pleased to get the chance to accommodate you. we have undertook in depth training and development programs for the whole staff. Now such kind of problems has been avoided and our hospitable environment has improved thanks to good customers like you with their suggestion. we appreciate your business and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

Clean Meskel flower area of Addis (not Bole) Free airport pick up and drop off Not really that many restaurants nearby Has a not bad gym (for an Ethiopian hotel) Nice staff Free breakfast (not huge selection) Paid 80USD per room per night The safe in the room didnt work Wifi on every floor was decent, occassionally on and off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lastplaceintheworld
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, we appreciate your stay at our hotel. it is good you like our Gym and Staff. we have excellent staff that is very professional. we have taken your comments of improvement and we will work on it to enhance our service quality. we always value your comment. hope to see you again soon.

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed June 7, 2016

Stayed twice at this hotel (in 2014 and last May, 2016). I cannot but express my disappointment at the lowering of standards in its establishment which enjoys a central location in Addis. Furniture and equipment in the room i occupied (205) are rundown. Very little choice at breakfast (you often need to ask the waiters to bring this or that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IbnBattutadeMalte
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer We are pleased that you have enjoined our hospitable environment. we appreciate that you liked our professional staffs. We have taken your comment in to consideration. The prices on the steak house for Steak are ETB 500 to ETB 600. if you have Nile perch and chicken it will cost you round ETB 270. Your price has...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Nice size rooms and a comfy bed. Great Indian restaurant with good food and many taxis for easy access to Markets. Close to Airport with shuttle service as complimentary. English spoken by all staff in the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richie0711
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, we are pleased that you had a good time with us. on your next visit we recommend you use the steam, sauna and gym center that is included on the rate. it will make your stay more pleasant. All Dreamlner professional staffs are looking forward to serve you gain with excellent service quality.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2016

I was here on business and the hotel was recommended by a work colleague who had stayed on a shorter trip (2 days as opposed to my 5 day visit). I found my room noisy due to a huge truck doing some sort of pumping outside my window starting at midnight one night. I asked to change rooms to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A F
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings, we are pleased that you enjoy our services while there was some difficulties. the construction is being done here and there in the town, as we are the fast growing country. now the construction in the are is done and we have no sound pollution at this time. for your next visit we will give you...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 31, 2016

The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the breakfasts excellent. So the basics were all covered. However, there was often no hot water in the bathroom and I'm not a fan of cold showers. Also, the room was stuffy, so I had to sleep with the window open, but a very noisy bar across the road made this difficult...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kouyanet
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are pleased that you liked our room cleanness, bed comfort and excellent breakfast. the bars around the hotel has been obligated by the municipal for their noise pollution. we have achieved to avoid the noise pollution coming from the area. it is our professional staff objective to make your stay pleasant. we value your comments and...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed March 12, 2016

I've been staying in Hotel Dreamliner for Business visits @ Addis ababa. The hotel has clean hygienic rooms with attached Indian restaurant. Although breakfast spread needs improvement. The hotel is situated in city center, however its located on road which is been dug out since last one year. In the night the road leading to hotel is dark & not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sushant007
Dreamliner H, Manager at Dreamliner Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Greetings, We are pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel. We are happy to announce that the road has been finished and the road lights make the road very attractive. The sidewalks for pedestrian made waking around the hotel enjoyable moment. All Dreamliner professional staffs appreciate the guests who ware with us with that road infrastructure....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 2, 2016

Booked by a colleague and not knowing what to expect I was pleasantly surprised on one hand and disappointed on the other. Reception staff were far from motivated about customers but all other staff were very good. Bedroom was basic but comfortable enough and very big. Bar area was good but breakfast was a disappointment. Good location for central Addis...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigelstravels
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Reviewed February 6, 2016 via mobile

I have been visiting this place and I am.amazed how the management allowed it to go down slide. It takes them 30 minutes to prepare a 550 birr bill. Only two waiters for a 15 table and they also disappear for long making people wait for even rotis. Though the food is average still , the service can put off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AlankarUN
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.7 mi away
Nazra Hotel
Nazra Hotel
#24 of 109 in Addis Ababa
32 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cyan City Hotel
Cyan City Hotel
#42 of 109 in Addis Ababa
18 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Lion's Den Hotel
The Lion's Den Hotel
#18 of 109 in Addis Ababa
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Jupiter International Hotel - Bole
0.5 mi away
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa
1.5 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 109 in Addis Ababa
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Considered as one of the leading four-star hotels in Addis Ababa, Dreamliner Hotel is recognized for its high standards in facilitating grandiose accommodation, dining services, and other amenities. The hotel features 96 extra-comfortable Rooms, three Restaurants, two Bars, four conference halls which can accommodate30, 50 persons, 70 persons, and 300 persons, fitness center, business center, and two basement parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dreamliner Hotel

Address: Gabon Street | Meskel Flower Area, Addis Ababa 31349, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Price Range: $98 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreamliner Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Jovago.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreamliner Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Addis Ababa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dreamliner Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“As for the back of the hotel and avoid the noisy bar!”
 of 5 bubbles Kouyanet, Mar 31, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing road are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Sushant007, Mar 12, 2016 | Read review
“All pretty much the same.”
 of 5 bubbles 182carolb, Sep 25, 2015 | Read review
“i am thinking just place a little time in adavance for room.”
 of 5 bubbles joejrw, May 16, 2015 | Read review
“There are neither air conditioners nor fans in the rooms. So it kind of gets stuffy. Take the higher rooms, noise and dust pollution are lower.”
 of 5 bubbles NnennaWestAfrica, Apr 4, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay