We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ambassador Hotel

Save
Share
Africa Avenue 400 Meters from Addis Ababa Bole International Airport, Addis Ababa 1130 Ethiopia
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (111)
Room & Suite (46)
Dining (23)

About

#82 of 174 hotels in Addis Ababa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
AMBASSADOR Hotel is a four star hotel located in a walking distance from Bole international Airport and a door step to the millennium hall. It is also surrounded by tourist attractions, shopping malls, ticketing offices, entertainment establishments, embassies and International Organizations. AMBASSADOR Hotel is free from noise and visual pollution which gives your guests safety and comfort. Our newly opened expansion increase our capacity to 196 luxuriously appointed all types of rooms that feature high speed WI-FI internet access, satellite TV and amenities to present you with the perfect balance of comfort and convenience.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Concierge
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
169Reviews2Q+A29Room tips

Reviews

Write a review and earn 100 points
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 62
  • 50
  • 23
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Negede wrote a review Apr 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Don't stay at this hotel if you are travelling to Ethiopia during quarantine periods. You will literally starve even if you have paid full board. Avoid it at all cost. The rooms are clean. Don't select this hotel for quarantine.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Eden Gashaw wrote a review Feb 2020
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia8 contributions
The room, food (they have a very special taste) and WiFi are very good. But the price is not fair for rooms and the refreshment time snacks are similar for everyday and not much tasty. And also the crews in the hotel are not that much excellent when they serve the customer.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience820131, Manager at Ambassador Hotel
Responded Feb 4, 2020
Dear Eden Gashaw Thank you for your candid review and for taking the time to share your feedback from your experience in our hotel Bole Ambassador Hotel,Addis Ababa . I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our team. I would like to thank you for bringing these points to our attention. It is only through feedback from our guests which helps us to improve. We look forward to welcome you back again to our hotel in the near future. Asres Dife Sales and Marketing Manager Cell phone +251 945 01 23 45 /912 77 33 84 Ambassador Hotel Ethiopia
Read more
Kavata J wrote a review Dec 2019
Nairobi, Kenya24 contributions4 helpful votes
I had some work in Addis and my gracious host put me up at this hotel. When I checked in in the morning as I had to freshen up before going to the office, it was into a not clean room. There was nothing for use in the bathroom which I reported at the reception on my way out including request to clean the room. I had noted that the bathroom glass door handle was broken, the carpet stained and sticky which I pointed out to them. I then went on my way to start my week in Addis When i came back to the room there had been a semblance of an attempt to clean it but still wanting. I tried to ring the reception but there was no number written anywhere so started guessing till I called 200 until someone picked up and told me to ring a different number for reception which did not go through at all. I left it alone and went to sleep. Day 2: When I came back from my day, I spoke to the reception again and they sent up a supervisor or something to find out what my issue was. There was no tissue and shower gel so they brought me some. The staff was really friendly and they changed the sheets and pillow cases; see I was quite paranoid about it’s cleanliness seeing as I had checked into a not clean room the previous day. They wanted to clean the carpet while I was in the room I asked them to come the next day when I had left for my day. Day 3 and 4: Long story short, I just couldn’t wait to leave the place. They definitely need to do something about this place for sure!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience820131, Manager at Ambassador Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your candid feedback during your last stay at Ambassador hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to write the email and are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised. We have reviewed the mentioned points with all concerned parties with a view to improve our service delivery. secondly, we are currently undertaking refurbishment of the hotel facilities to upgrade them to the required standard in areas that we have fallen short. Once again, we take this opportunity to thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kindly reach me on mm@ambassadorhotelethiopia.com regards Asres Dife Sales and Marketing Manger Cell Phone +251945 01 23 45 Ambassador Hotel Ethiopia
Read more
Marek B wrote a review Dec 2019
Rzeszow, Poland1 contribution
I had a bad experience with this hotel and especially not professional staff. I was staying there for two nights and because may flight was afternoon , I ask reception if I can stay a few hours longer. Aswer was yes and a I was happy to be in friendly hotel. To my suprice, when I returned the key,, clerk behind the desk informed me , that I have to pay additional $40 for late check out. Why I was not informed about additional charge from the beginning?. After numerus talks with so called managers they charged me anyway Cash receipt # 42383
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Carelfdp wrote a review Oct 2019
South Africa106 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
My colleague and I arrived at the airport and had to wait more than 30 minutes for the shuttle service. Also had to phone hotel to ask where the driver was. Arriving at the hotel the hotel looks run down and the carpets on the third floor dirty. Not the pictures you see on their webpage. Hotel rooms had no airconditioning and the fixtures is broken and molded walls is plastered over. Also complained due to having no water in room. One hour later and still no water to shower before going to bed. Skip this place. I will search for alternate accommodation. Definitely not worth the stay or the money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Experience820131, Manager at Ambassador Hotel
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you very much for your candid feedback during your last stay at Ambassador hotel. We appreciate the time you have taken to write the email and are deeply concerned about the issues you have raised. We have reviewed the mentioned points with all concerned parties with a view to improve our service delivery. secondly, we are currently undertaking refurbishment of the hotel facilities to upgrade them to the required standard in areas that we have fallen short. Once again, we take this opportunity to thank you for your candid feedback and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Kindly reach me on mm@ambassadorhotelethiopia.com regards Asres Dife Sales and Marketing Manger Cell Phone +251945 01 23 45 Ambassador Hotel Ethiopia
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EthiopiaAddis Ababa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
149
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ambassador Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Ambassador Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Medhane Alem Cathedral (0.3 miles), Sammy Handmade (0.3 miles), and BeMistre Home Accessories (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ambassador Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Ambassador Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Ambassador Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ambassador Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dok Restaurant, Cupcake Delights Bakery, and Diplomat Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ambassador Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ambassador Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Ambassador Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ambassador Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ambassador Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ambassador Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Meskel Square (2.2 miles) and Meyazia 27 Square Monument (3.3 miles).