We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sheraton Djibouti Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Djibouti Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 118: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel is located very near the beach. The hotel is showing a little age but is still a nice place to stay. There seemed to be a problem with no real hot water, and some of the light fixtures were in need of repair. The staff was extremely efficient and friendly. I did not have my Starwood rewards card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colonelron
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a rundown, tired establishment with African savoury. For the price level one would expect at least lukewarm water, but get used to taking cold showers. This does not feel like the Sheratons I'm used to. There certainly is potential, but a serious investment in the infrastructure and training of staff would be necessary. The club room, only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim E
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We sincerely apologize for not fully meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have taken note of all your remarks on the state of our facilities and are pleased to inform you that the hotel will enter a renovation phase shortly. We look forward welcoming you in the near future when we have the new...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A very tired hotel franchised by Sheraton. May be one of the nicer hotels in Djibouti but is way below in comfort and expectations of what is considered to be Sheraton quality. I guess you have to remember where in the world it is located.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimJMeyer
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel. We have taken note of all your remarks on the state of our facilities and are pleased to inform you that the hotel will enter a renovation phase shortly. We look forward welcoming you in the near future when we have the new guest rooms ready...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service in the hotel is OK, the staff tries to satisfy the guests needs but the hotel is very old and needs renovation. There is a nice pool along the sea and some rooms have sea view. The cleaning needs to be improved because I found some pieces of noodles in my room that stayed there during my stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amine T
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback about your stay at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel. We have taken note of all your remarks on the state of our facilities and are pleased to inform you that the hotel will enter a renovation phase shortly. At Sheraton Djibouti we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, we are constantly...

Murfreesboro
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a good hotel with numerous opportunities to spend good time here. Bar and singers are one of the best place to spend a night in Djibouti. Bedrooms are under renovation and I am sure one day this place will be at Sheraton standard. Restaurant is honnest and food is good. Try not be there when there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MurfreesboroTom37
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Regards from Sheraton Djibouti Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We thrive continuously in improving our product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

The Sheraton Djibouti doesn't match the quality of Sheraton hotels elsewhere, but is one of the best of the limited options in Djibouti. The rooms, and the bathrooms in particular, are in desperate need of renovation (which I understand is ongoing). Hopefully this will bring them up to he Sheraton standard. Breakfast was ok, with good variety. Staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandering_Canadian07
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We sincerely apologize for not fully meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have taken note of all your remarks on the state of our facilities and are pleased to inform you that the hotel will enter a renovation phase shortly. We look forward welcoming you in the near future when we have the new...

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed September 25, 2016

When we arrived, check-in took a while and I was given a smoking room, which wasn't pleasant for a non-smoker. First impressions of this hotel were that its decor was dated and that it was a poor instance of the Sheraton brand. This hotel's biggest enemy is in fact its name. If you don't think of it as a Sheraton,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AbnormalJest
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Regards from Sheraton Djibouti Hotel! Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We thrive continuously in improving our product and service. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Awful!!! Avoid at all cost!!!! Sheraton what the hell are you doing with this Hotel!!! We came for the live music and drinks! We was going to stay drinking however when we got there it was Happy Hour. We thought great! We ordered 3 drinks each during Happy Hour and was going to stay. We ordered our 3rd drink at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peterbarlow1388
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. At Sheraton Djibouti we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests, we are constantly providing training for our staff members to improve their skills and awareness. Please be assured that we have noted your remarks about our services and will...

Kuwait City
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

It's ok but nothing special.Consider its "horn of Africa" where poverty & harsh conditions add up 2?their misery. "Safe country though.Hotel was so & so.Our expectations were higher than what we got.Dont miss lake Asal.Most visitors go 4 business,otherwise not worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zeddy66
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We sincerely apologize for not fully meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have taken note of all your remarks on the state of our facilities and are pleased to inform you that the hotel will enter a renovation phase shortly. At Sheraton Djibouti we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests,...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed August 21, 2016

With limited choices in Djibouti, the Sheraton is by far, the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. The facilities were poorly maintained, the lobby very dark, dated and very uninviting. The staff would go out of their way to be unfriendly and unaccommodating. Basic necessities were tough to come by. No irons in the rooms. I asked the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 820Junior
SheratonHotel2014, Manager at Sheraton Djibouti Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client, We sincerely apologize for not fully meeting your expectations during your recent stay with us. We have taken note of all your remarks on the state of our facilities and are pleased to inform you that the hotel will enter a renovation phase shortly. At Sheraton Djibouti we strive to provide superior levels of service to our guests,...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Djibouti hotels
1.3 mi away
Djibouti Palace Kempinski
0.4 mi away
Atlantic Hotel
Atlantic Hotel
#3 of 8 in Djibouti
7 reviews
1.4 mi away
Les Acacias Hotel Djibouti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Auberge le Heron
Auberge le Heron
#1 of 8 in Djibouti
35 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Residence de l'Europe
0.6 mi away
Hotel Plein Ciel
Hotel Plein Ciel
#3 of 8 in Djibouti
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at the crossroads of different cultures and nestled in the Horn of Africa, the Sheraton Djibouti Hotel offers travellers a warm welcome bringing East African hospitality and conviviality into an art form. The hotel enjoys a magnificent view overlooking the Red Sea and is situated at 1km from the city centre, 3 km from the merchant harbour and 6.5 km from the international airport. Whether your stay is for business or leisure, our professional staff will do the utmost to make your event a success and your stay a pleasant one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Djibouti Hotel

Address: BP 1924, Plateau de Serpent, Djibouti, Djibouti
Location: Djibouti > Djibouti
Price Range: $241 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Djibouti Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, HRS and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Djibouti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Djibouti Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Djibouti Hotel staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Djibouti Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The ones at second level on the sea side”
 of 5 bubbles MurfreesboroTom37, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Best rooms are facing the seafront, floors 5-6.”
 of 5 bubbles AbnormalJest, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
“Book at the Kempinski! ”
 of 5 bubbles Peterbarlow1388, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure there is such thing as a "good" room, rather pick a room that is quiet on the ends if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles sdf1kks, Jul 31, 2016 | Read review
“beach side very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles wtison, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay