We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls Zimbabwe
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$573
Priceline$635
Travelocity$572
eDreams$539
Orbitz.com$572
Lol.travel$688
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (54)
Dining (12)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 01/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 01/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 48 Specialty lodging in Victoria Falls
Location
4.7
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.6
Value
4.5
Introducing six modern Safari Suites in a tranquil natural setting adjacent to the Zambezi National Park and just four kilometres from Victoria Falls. With a Gallery Bedroom upstairs, affording a superb vista over un-spoilt bushveld and spectacular African sunsets. The Safari Suites are ideal for families and small groups who seek premium luxury in your own space,views of wildlife and personalized service.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Video game console
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Spa
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
iPod docking station
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Family
94Reviews3Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 25
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mimette van Niekerk wrote a review May 2022
Centurion3 contributions3 helpful votes
It was a dream of mine to see Vic Falls and VF Safari Lodge made it an exceptional experience. Clean, good service, good food. Very glad we stayed there. The staff was friendly and helpful. The views are exceptional.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
w0rdchef wrote a review Apr 2021
Harare, Zimbabwe8 contributions
From the moment we were welcomed to our reluctant farewell, Victoria Falls Safari Suites took care of my son and I with grace, care and warmth. We ate our meals at the Victoria Falls Safari Club with its spectacular views – and each dish was delicious and beautifully presented. Our 2-bedroom suite was comfortable and perfect for relaxing after activities, catching up on a movie with popcorn (provided!) or just sitting on the veranda and looking out at shy bushbuck and bold warthogs in the surrounding indigenous bush. Being a bit time-limited, we could only sneak a peek at The Boma Dinner and Drum Show, which looks amazing! VFSS is perfectly located for easy, quick access to the Falls, themselves, all the activities on offer there, the Zambezi National Park and Zambezi River, outside restaurants and pubs, plus other attractions like galleries and cultural/township experiences. Victoria Falls and wonderful places like VFSS deserve all the support they can get in this vibrant, beautiful heart of Africa!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matina Sangwene, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Apr 26, 2021
Wow, what an amazing review!! Thank you for taking the time to write such an incredible review of your stay with us at the Victoria Falls Safari Suites! We are thrilled to know that our staff took great care of you and your son. Moreover, we are happy that you enjoyed our spectacular views, food and our service and we hope that you will visit us again soon! Best regards, Victoria Falls Safari Lodge Management.
Read more
Rainbow wrote a review Mar 2020
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
We are a group of 13. We split our stay in Victoria lodge, suite and club due to not enough room for booking at each hotel. But they are within walking distance in the same site, so it is actually not a problem at all and we are happy to experience the difference of all 3 hotels.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Emma Dawes, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate you taking the time and hope to have you stay with us again soon.
Read more
SAbotzim wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
This is an excellent place to stay. Clean and comfortable rooms. My favorite part is the ability to watch wildlife while eating any meal. There location is amazing. Service was exceptional. I'd stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, Other at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. We're thrilled that you loved the view with your meals!
Read more
ttompk665215 wrote a review Mar 2020
Jacksonville, Florida1 contribution
The staff was amazing. The hotel is the best in the area. The hotel also needs renovating and updating. The TV did not work in the room and there’s no other form of entertainment in the hotel for the down times. Overall we were satisfied with our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, Other at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.
Read more
Lisa D wrote a review Feb 2020
8 contributions
Far exceeded our expectations. Andy Con was amazing and his staff were on point. Accommodation was clean and very comfortable - we loved the nespresso machine and the complimentary mini bar a delight! The perfect family holiday!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, Other at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Jan 12, 2021
Hi Lisa. Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. We're thrilled that you took advantage of the nespresso machine! ;)
Read more
Flamelily Traveller wrote a review Nov 2019
Johannesburg, South Africa80 contributions46 helpful votes
A good place to stay with small children because of the set up. The fridge was well stocked and replenished daily. They also provided microwave popcorn daily which was great for the kids. Dinner at the Boma restaurant is a must do! Absolutely delicious food and a lovely experience of the local food and culture. The drum show is great fun for all ages. The hot food at breakfast was generally bland and some of the baked goods were not fresh and rock hard. The fruits on the other hand were always fresh and delicious. There are lots of different depth pools to swim in, which is perfect for families. The WiFi worked very well and the air con in the rooms was lovely as it was very hot outside. The staff generally were very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. There was one bad apple though, a very rude waitress at breakfast. But the front of house did apologize on her behalf when we asked for our waiters to be changed. We had a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VFSL-GM, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Nov 26, 2019
Many thanks for your valued feedback! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us generally and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Victoria Falls Safari Suites Management.
Read more
Linda L wrote a review Sep 2019
North Vancouver, Canada1680 contributions243 helpful votes
+1
We loved everything about this place...the rooms with comfy beds, big fluffy towels, every amenity you could need - they even came with complimentary wine! The staff were “real” and bantered with us instead of being formal and stuffy (a special shout-out to George!). The main building was like a huge tree fort, and of course there was the amazing watering hole that attracted all kinds of animals. It’s a bit of a walk from some of the rooms to the main building where the food is served, so people with mobility issues should request a room in the lodge rather than a separate suite. We had a bit of a shock over the prices as we had just come from Namibia where you can get a beer for $2.50. There’s a free shuttle into town once an hour, but if you want to be where all the action is you may want to stay closer to town. This place was perfect for our family of 5 and we took away a lot of great memories.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VFSL-GM, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Nov 1, 2019
Many thanks for the positive review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that you enjoyed watching animals at the watering hole. We hope that you will visit us again soon! Best regards, Victoria Falls Safari Suites Management.
Read more
mariamashtiker wrote a review Sep 2019
Cape Town Central, South Africa49 contributions14 helpful votes
+1
Amazing place to Revive and Rejuvenate. Great service Spectacular views Luxury Accomodation Comfortable and Clean Highlight was the visits from the antelopes and mongoose and other wild life. Vulture feeding was a wonderful experience and must see . Food options disappointing especially if you have special needs . This however a problem across Vic Falls area and not specific to the lodge . Breakfast was not to the standard of other hotels of similar standard .
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from VFSL-GM, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Nov 1, 2019
Thank you for your valued feedback. We are pleased to hear that you loved our service, spectacular views and luxury accommodation and we will work on our breakfast food and service so that we improve. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you soon! Best regards, Victoria Falls Safari Suites Management.
Read more
HGU wrote a review Sep 2019
4 contributions
Stayed in 3 bedroom suites. Suite was well stocked and re-stocked daily. Clean and spacious. Bed was very comfy. Communal area was incredibly dark and would have had a better more inviting feel with more lighting. Free shuttle was excellent. Driver polite and explained fully where pickup locations and times were. Use this service- it was excellent. Breakfast which was included was great- no issues. We ate dinner on site one night and would not recommend. It was hot, noisy and crowded. A large group of people brought in their own food, for what I assume was because of dietary restrictions, and had a buffet line going right next to our table- It was odd and distracting to say the least. Pool was pleasant but small. Views were lovely. A really nice touch was the key chain gifts on the beds at last turn down service. Really, a nice touch. However, the key chains were all rusted and we left them there. It was a lovely attempt but completely missed the mark. All in all a fine stay, even if a tad disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from VFSL-GM, Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Responded Sep 23, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you loved our views, shuttle service and breakfast and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best regards, Victoria Falls Safari Suites Management.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$672 - $773 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ZimbabweMatabeleland North ProvinceVictoria Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Victoria Falls Safari Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Nearby attractions include Mosi-oa-Tunya / Victoria Falls National Park (1.9 miles), Victoria Falls (1.8 miles), and Devil's Pool (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Golden Leaf, Livingstone Room at Victoria Falls Hotel, and Wild Horizons Lookout Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Victoria Falls Safari Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Victoria Falls Safari Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Victoria Falls Safari Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Victoria Falls Safari Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Victoria Falls Safari Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Victoria Falls Safari Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and conference facilities during their stay.