We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges

Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 162: English reviews
Alice Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here as an alternative to Shoe String Backpackers, which is beyond terrible. The unit we stayed in $45 is believe it or not good value for the town. There is a pool by the bar/restaurant. The camping area is grassed and shady. The toilet/shower block is huge, so no waiting, but very utilitarian. Staff were friendly and helpful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

I would in general recommend this hotel for the following points : - it's cheap, which is really really good in Victoria falls (we paid 63$ for a 4 beds chalets). It's even cheaper that the backpackers, and the rooms are way better. - the chalets are simples, but clean, and spacious - Good localization - the toilets, and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank sophiedsp
Stephenville, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

We recently left Victoria Falls rest camp a couple of days ago and I have a couple of nice things and couple of rather bad things to say about it. My husband and I camped with a group that had some camping and some that had upgraded. The camping facilities were very good. The location was right downtown close to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KristinMV
Windhoek, Namibia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2016

having been at the rest camp some years ago, i knew what to expect but was extremely positively surprised. the showering facilities are clean, the restaurant serves good food, the staff are friendly - in summary a real pleasant experience. the price of US80 for 4 people for 2 nights was great as well. on the 2nd night, the elephants... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Buchs Zürich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
585 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2016 via mobile

A campside in the midle of the town. It's ok but not that special. They have a nice restaurant where you get a local beer for $2 abd if you like you can try some game meat. They habe pool what's nice to cool down on a hot day.

Helpful?
Thank Graido
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
118 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2016

Let me start with the positives: - Great location. Easy walking distance to everything in town and to the falls. - Wifi not bad. You do have to pay and it is only available near the pool and the reception. - Security was on duty all the time. Felt safe. Now the negatives: - We stayed in a two bedroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cecilia S

Travelers are raving about these Victoria Falls hotels

Swakopmund, Namibia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2016

I completed a very good three week camping trip from Cape Town to Victoria Falls via Namibia and Botswana. I asked the Intrepid Tour Guide to arrange an upgrade here for the night of 12 March 2016 because the tent, my clothes etc were wet and I was flying home on March 13. I wanted an en suite, I said.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Linda T
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this review

I sincerely apologise for the treatment you got from our receptionist and for the bad experience with our establishment. Our facilities are old but we try our best to keep them clean and well maintained. Our lodges are very basic and we sell them as such. It is unfortunate that with the set-up of our lodges it becomes expensive if... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2016

At first it looked good. Nice grounds,and trees. Our chalet was a bit basic. But it was clean. The problem was the noise. there is a bar on the grounds that pounded out music. During the day it was not so loud, At night it was terrible and we could not sleep at all one night right through until nearly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malinawon
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, it is very unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay in our establishment. Victoria Falls has become a festival destination and our campsite is a festival venue so there will be Music and noise during the festive season. We normally advise people of this before accepting their booking. I suppose you were not... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

So affordable, close to facilities and clean.It's so peaceful during the night and close to the falls.The restaurant serve good meal and the swimming is so cool and refreshing after a hot day.When I arrive they have prepared for me and the service is efficient.

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that you found our facilities affordable, clean and peaceful at night. We are also glad that our restaurant served you a good meal and the service was efficient. We hope you enjoyed your time in Victoria Falls Zimbabwe and will be back again to stay... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Rest as part of our overland trip with oasis. The facilities are excellent with good hot showers and plenty of cubicles. The pool and bar are in a great location, the water was warm and the pool large. Camping spots have power nearby to allow easy charging of devices. The location is fantastic, being in the middle... More 

Helpful?
Thank David A
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our campsite. We are pleased to hear that you found our facilities excellent and our location fantastic. Thank you for choosing to stay with us we hope you enjoyed the waterfalls and all your other activities in Victoria Falls. We will be looking forward to accommodating you again on your next visit to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
1.2 mi away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#8 of 14 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.9 mi away
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria Falls
The N1 Hotel & Campsite Victoria...
#13 of 14 in Victoria Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
Rainbow Hotel Victoria Falls
#14 of 14 in Victoria Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 14 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 1,795 reviews
0.8 mi away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#3 of 14 in Victoria Falls
5.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#5 of 14 in Victoria Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Victoria Falls Self Catering and Camping Accommodation at the Vic Falls Restcamp is the best budget accommodation available in the Victoria Falls, ZIMBABWE. The Rest Camp is situated right in the middle of Victoria Falls town in Zimbabwe making it a perfect place to be based with all amenities within walking distance. The Restcamp is only 2km’s from the falls making it the closest campsite to the Victoria Falls. The security around the camp is a top priority with high stainless steel fences and electric fences making it first-class. The rest camp boasts numerous well maintained grass areas and an abundance of different varieties of trees making the surroundings in the camp very enjoyable. It makes this restcamp very popular for families as children have a safe and secure scenic environment to play in. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges

Address: No 411 Park Way Drive, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Price Range: $130 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Victoria Falls Rest Camp & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Falls Rest Camp Hotel Victoria Falls
Victoria Falls Rest Camp And Lodges
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay