We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale

Save
Share
25 Ridge Rd Avondale, Harare Zimbabwe
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
$21
View Deal
Orbitz.com
$21
View Deal
Expedia.com
$21
View Deal
Hotels.com$21
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (50)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (4)

About

#8 of 81 Specialty lodging in Harare
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Born in South Africa and taken to the world, Nando's specialises in Portuguese-style, flamed-grilled chicken dishes with various PERi-PERI marinades Experience a truly South African dining experience at Nando's in Avondale The Nando's experience is like no other, perfect for the me-times as well as the family and friends time Add spice to your life with a meal from our Portuguese style menu We've set the eating experience on fire and we can't wait for you to join our table because if there's one thing we love as much as PERi-PERi, it's lots of people to enjoy it with...
Read more
Property amenities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Laundry service
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
118Reviews4Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 26
  • 56
  • 23
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Scott B wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I rally enjoyed staying here. The staff are lovely and very helpful. I enjoyed cooking it by the pool and had a nice restful time here. The food was good and the accommodation clean. I would recommend staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
mazstaff wrote a review Jun 2019
64 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed for one night before flying to Johannesburg. I had a single room that was perfect for what I needed. All the staff are so friendly, when cooking my meals they were kind enough to let me have some of their veges and rice. The home cooked meals were lovely too. They took me to the bus station the next day and waited with me whilst I got my tickets which was really thoughtful. Thankyou guys I will be back when I next visit Harare! :) :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Millie L wrote a review May 2019
Oxford, United Kingdom12 contributions1 helpful vote
Had a lovely stay. Hostel dorm has lots of beds but not too packed, located in a quiet area so peaceful at night, however pillows not that great! Brilliant location in a relaxed suburb area, 50min walk/10min bus ride into city centre (the walk is beautiful). Staff are not only helpful but really kind, assisting with money changing, transportation and recommendations. Would definitely stay again, only downside is breakfast not included in price.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Salman P wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions
Very nice place but all the goodies get overpowered by the negatives for me. Booked the caravan (20$/night) 2 days before I came, but still came to super dirty sheets and the WHOLE caravan dirty. CLEARLY prior booking was useless, to top it up I noticed a solid (definitely been there for a long time) blood stain on the sheet I was supposed to be covering myself... (I write this review as I lay in the same bed during my first night here) hope this does not happen to anyone not about then 20$ but I’m sure everyone enjoys some cleanliness in their lives.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Seremwe, General Manager at It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale
Responded Oct 30, 2018
Dear mr Salman I am sorry about the status you have found the Caravan in . Promise this would not happen again. Management will do everything we can to address your concern. We appreciate and value your review. Thank you George
Read more
BrendaMoyo wrote a review Jun 2018
Harare, Zimbabwe1 contribution
Great tranquil place, back packers lodgings so not to expect 5* facilities,Hot water, secure area, mattresses in the dorms a bit thin, could use replacement, affordable, and recommended for the globetrotter,
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$20 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
small world backpackers hotel harare
LOCATION
ZimbabweHarare ProvinceHarare
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale
What are some of the property amenities at It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, a lounge, and laundry service.
What food & drink options are available at It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale?
Conveniently located restaurants include 40 Cork Road, Cafe Nush, and Spice Lounge Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at It's a Small World Backpackers Lodge Avondale?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.