We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Didon

Rue Mendes France, Carthage 2016 Tunisia
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (116)
Dining (25)
Room & Suite (25)


Experience The Ancient Magic And Modern Luxury Of Tunisia. Antiquity and modern times converge in perfect symbiosis at Villa Didon, an exceptional luxury hotel of exquisite design, boutique sensibility and a truly magical setting. Surrounding ruins of ancient Carthage embrace the Punic Port, where Queen Didon disembarked to found this world-renowned ancient city on the coast of Tunisia. Rejuvenate in one of 10 luxurious and superbly appointed guestrooms, boasting unparalleled views of the shimmering Mediterranean. For the epitome of relaxation, enjoy a soothing and therapeutic massage in the spa.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Banquet room
Bar / lounge
Breakfast in the room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
VIP room facilities
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
169Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 39
  • 22
  • 9
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marie S wrote a review Nov 2020
8 contributions
My friends and I made a reservation for brunch on Saturday, November 7th for 4 people. First they seated us on a tiny table when there was plenty of space elsewhere and didn’t let us move. Next, after taking forever to take our order they took over an hour to bring our croissants and eggs Benedict’s (without coffee) and it was all cold. After waiting for 1h30mins for the coffee to arrive we finally got up and left. The service and attitude of the waiters were abismal and so disrespectful, I left upset and hungry. AVOID THIS PLACE AT ALL COST, it is not worth your time, money or energy!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from Villa Didon Carthage, Owner at Villa Didon
Responded Nov 9, 2020
I am disappointed to note that you experienced a number of deficiencies in the level of service . This is not in line with the levels of service upon which we pride ourselves. Rest assured that each matter has been raised so that we can ensure no such issues reoccur. There are no excuses for the shortfall here and should you decide to give us another chance to make it better, please contact me directly prior to your arrival as I will personally look after you.
Read more
Shadli E wrote a review Aug 2020
Benghazi, Libya2 contributions
It was a pleasant visit to the Villa Didon Carthage Hotel in Tunisia, and the hotel was wonderful and comfortable surrounded by stunning views, tranquility and sophistication pervading the place, especially the spa,so I met Mrs racheda manager of the spa I found her very wonderful and doing her job smilling this lady make the place the best where rest and recreation. And I surely doing this experience every visit to tunisia . Best regards Mahmud
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
alexandraamatei wrote a review Jan 2020
Brussels, Belgium79 contributions24 helpful votes
I am not sure if there is one thing I liked there. I visited several times with friends, husband and family. The energy of the place is one of the worst in Tunis and we always felt weird there. We like fancy as well as local places as long as they are welcoming, positive and just vibrating happiness. Not the place to go then! The food is okish, the view excellent and the service terrible! It is also stiff and the staff lies to your face. For example, we went there at 11:40am and the staff said the brunch ends at 12 so they do not serve anymore. After me insisting several times they promised to check with the chef and they waited 20 more min until 12pm to come back and say the brunch is finished. Typical !!! Enormous prices for similar places in Tunisia and it is a rip off!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Response from VillaDidoncarthage, Directeur général at Villa Didon
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Madam, we are truly sorry for the disappointment experienced with regards to this most recent visit. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience regarding the brunch and the way our staff manage your request. We are here to serve our guests and when our guests with this feeling of disappointment it is kind of heartbreaking for us. we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and the opportunity to show you the true villa didon hospitality. Kind Regards
Read more
Maria e raffaele wrote a review Dec 2019
3 contributions
We went there for 3 days, amazing view, amazing room, amazing spa! Very kindbstaff at the bar and restourant. Beautiful hammam(with saida and wafa) and great massage (amira and racha) We’ll come back! Maria
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from VillaDidoncarthage, Directeur général at Villa Didon
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing the villa didon hotel & spa for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your great comments with us. We are delighted to read that you did enjoy your stay with us, and particularly our room with the magnificent view which creates unforgettable memories. We are pleased that you did particularly like the bar and the restaurant. I am glad that you had the chance to discover and enjoy the spa, which is an experience in itself . We look forward to welcoming you again soon Kind Regards,
Read more
Hana Magdalena wrote a review Nov 2019
Zurich, Switzerland250 contributions80 helpful votes
I'm visiting Tunisia every month and my Fiancé always arranges new attractions for me in Tunis and around. This time he invited me to Villa Didon for a lunch since I wanted to check the SPA and recognize the place for our future weekend escape. As soon as we entered I instantly noticed three unpleasant ladies at the reception desk busy in their discussion and almost angry that we dared to interrupt. You should see their faces - such unwelcoming view! Every receptionist is a business card of a hotel. This has been clearly forgotten here. Since we were told the restaurant is closed (Sic!) we have decided to at least have a coffee. I have seen some people having drinks in the restaurant and my Fiancé asked if we could seet there by the window. In an unpolite way we were refused. We sat on a couch next to the bar, but the sits were used and destroyed and eventually we have decided to leave this unpleasant and unwelcoming place. To all the guests who consider staying in Tunis: consider Mövenpick, Concorde or Dar El Jeld, or even go to Hammamet that is just an hour drive away to the brilliant La Badira Hotel which is my absolutely favourite place in Tunisia with superb service, design and location. Do not even bother to stop by Villa Didon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Room Tip: Do not go there at all!
See more room tips
Response from VillaDidoncarthage, Directeur général at Villa Didon
Responded Jan 6, 2020
Dear Madam, Thank you for choosing the villa didon carthage for your visit to carthage and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Please do allow us to apologise with regards to these various elements of your visit and for the disappointment experienced. We are here to serve our guests and when our guests with this feeling of disappointment it is kind of heartbreaking for us. we do agree that all the hotels you named are doing a great job but we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again and the opportunity to show you the true villa didon hospitality. Kind Regards
Read more
$158 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villa didon hotel carthage, didon hotel carthage
TunisiaTunis GovernorateCarthage
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Villa Didon
Which popular attractions are close to Villa Didon?
Nearby attractions include Centro storico (1.6 miles), Palace Dar Nejma Ezzahra (1.9 miles), and Baths of Antoninus (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Villa Didon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Villa Didon?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Villa Didon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Villa Didon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Villa Didon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bella Napoli, Le Golfe, and L'Arbre à Couscous.
Is Villa Didon located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Carthage.
Are any cleaning services offered at Villa Didon?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Villa Didon offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Villa Didon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Villa Didon?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palace Dar Nejma Ezzahra (1.9 miles), Saint Louis Cathedral (0.2 miles), and Mosquée El-Ahmadi (2.0 miles).