We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (1375)
Room & Suite (160)
Pool & Beach (121)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#17 of 44 lodges in Serengeti National Park
Location
4.9
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
Travelers' Choice
Deep within Africa’s finest game reserve, our Safari Lodge welcomes you to a sanctuary of Four Seasons comfort. Get up close and intimate with lions, leopards and elephants – yet always feel safe and pampered. Experience thrilling Serengeti game drives and rare opportunities to connect with the local people and culture. Then return to the Safari Lodge, where our 77 secluded guest rooms, elegant spa and infinity pool promise a luxurious respite during your African adventures.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Secured parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Babysitting
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Park View
Luxury
Languages Spoken
English, German, Indonesian, Swahili

Location

Four Seasons Rd, Serengeti National Park 2002 Tanzania
Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Getting there
Seronera Airport
16.8 mi
See all flights
Kirawira B Aerodrome
48.2 mi
See all flights
1,000Review82Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 914
  • 54
  • 19
  • 7
  • 6
Traveler safety
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Patty B wrote a review Apr 11
Nashville, Tennessee1480 contributions772 helpful votes
This lodge is one of the most wonderful places we ever visited. We truly did not want to leave !!!! What a spectacular place literally out in the middle of nowhere, but with 5 star accommodations and services. Our suite was great overlooking the watering hole. Beds so comfortable and suite spacious. They provide large, insulated water bottles in your room for you to use, and bottled water is replenished at both morning and evening service. The pool was magical. The photo they have in the ad tells it all. We were lucky enough to stay 8 nights, so we were able to enjoy the pool several days. Lunch or dinner on the beautiful Maji Terrace was delicious with great choices. Dinner options are great, Boma, Treehouse, Vineyard room. Our favorite was the Maji Terrace watching the sunset and enjoying dinner and drinks with the vast Serengeti before you. Service was excellent everywhere. Breakfast at Kula also wonderful, so many choices in a beautiful room with nice offerings, including lattes and other drink choices. Staff was friendly and so courteous. Housekeeping, restaurants, spa treatments, which I highly recommend all 5 Star. Matthew the manager was so accommodating and nice. He is truly concerned about his guests. We loved meeting him and spending time getting to know him. He even gave my husband so electrolytes to take. Vivek and Mauricia, also very nice, helpful and caring. Really all the staff, too many to mention were superb. Always smiling and willing to go that extra mile to ensure you are pleased. Feeling cool at dinner, just ask they will bring you a little blanket. Our safaris took us to Ndutu where we saw thousands of animals in the great migration with Pruis our guide. We decided to take a plane to the crater as the drive there is long and arduous. This was handled seamlessly by the lodge. Picnic lunches were great as well. I must say I had read so many TripAdvisor reviews and not one person mentioned the horrendous dirt roads. The most recent review (Rgor24) that I just read did, so pay attention to that. They are so bumpy you feel like you are in a Waring blender. We had 11 hours of it going to and from Ndutu, that is why we took the plane to the crater. It would have been something like 7 hours each way on those bumpy roads, plus going down into the crater, also bumpy which we had to do. We do not suffer from motion sickness, but I can see where that could be a problem, again read Rgor24's review. It is detailed and accurate. The drive from the airstrip to the Four Seasons is at least 45 minutes. That was our first introduction to the bumpy roads. It was unreal. I think a lot of recent rain might have made it a little worse. This is a not to be missed destination. Try to work in some extra days to enjoy the lodge, pool, spa and just relaxing in this magical place. We cannot wait to return.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Savannah watering hole room are great, you do not have to take stairs which we were very happy...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Rgor24 wrote a review Apr 2
2 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
What an incredible resort! Stayed here with my wife in February 2024 and we tried to sample as many of the activities as we could. The accommodations were very comfortable and you can tell that the resort is working to make frequent improvements to the guest experience. While we were here we did 2 full day game drives, one half day game drive, the hot air balloon safari, and the bush dinner. Must do activities include seeing Ngorongoro Crater which has some amazing wildlife, the hot air balloon (which is not scary even if afraid of heights; it was very comfortable and serene and I’d do it again in a heartbeat), and we were lucky enough to see the wildebeast migration. Zebra and wildebeast as far as you could see. While we didn’t see much wildlife at the watering hole, it was a really lovely view to have when dining or lounging around the pool area. Spa was lovely as well. The restaurant with the Maasai show was fun and the morning buffets were also lovely spreads. Be sure to get up early enough to enjoy breakfast if you’re going on a game drive. The provided lunches were very tasty. The staff and management were very gracious and receptive to our needs and did everything they could to give us an amazing Four Seasons experience. If you’re looking for a unique experience and luxury in the Serengeti, this is it. I look forward to seeing how this hotel continues to improve as I hope to visit again one day and it can only get even more magical. If you are going on a safari — and why else would you be at this resort? — be advised: -the roads are unpaved and so the rides are extremely bumpy. Bring motion sickness tablets if you are prone to motion sickness. -it gets hot and these days are long and tiring. Bring some electrolyte pouches, something like a Liquid IV. At least one per person per day. Put it in your water and take one for the road. This was maybe the most valuable item I brought on the trip with me. During our first game drive I got motion sickness.. bad! I’d forgotten an electrolyte pack and there was luckily one in the med kit in the jeep. -bring a good water bottle like a hydroflask that keeps drinks cold. Fill it with Ice each day before hitting the road. The fridge in the jeeps don’t get very cold (but it’s awesome they’re there. Still, if you like cold water like me, this is the only way. I found Ice was not easy to come by in Africa, so don’t be surprised if you get funny looks if you ask for it. There is also a cold water dispenser in the rear part of the lobby area. -Bring extra batteries and memory cards for your cameras. Seriously. Bring a device to charge multiple batteries at once overnight. If you’re shooting with a camera with changeable lenses, bring two camera bodies if possible because changing lenses is time consuming and exposes your sensor to dust. -Bring one good telephoto. My 150-600mm is the lens that got the most use by far. Special thanks to management Matthew, Mauricia, and Navina who went out of their way to ensure an amazing experience. And a big thank you to our driver, Hans as well. A very memorable experience at a one of a kind resort. Nothing else like it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring electrolytes like liquid IVs Bring a big Hydroflask that keeps drinks cold long and fill it...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Umera J wrote a review Mar 2024
2 contributions
Let me start by saying EVERYTHING was booked and communicated through Whats app and emails. We didn’t have to jump on a call even once!! Our itinerary was beautifully prepared as per our several requests and waiting for us on arrival. What a life changing experience altogether. From finding us Pepsis (a whole crate!!!) which are not even widely available in Africa much less in remote serengeti to beautiful and unbelievable animal sightings to mouth watering food and lets not forget the pick up/drop off picnics at the airport- every single detail was PERFECTLY SPLENDID! Even when we felt slightly sick because we out travelled ourselves, we were taken care of as if we were with our own families. Huge shout to Vivek! Piyush the F&B Director saw to us personally. The front desk staff and housekeeping and the amazing Chef Abdallah and his team for cooking spring rolls FROM SCRATCH!!! They never said no to ANYTHING. Impossible was turned into possible. My partner was sick and couldn’t make it to our hot balloon ride and Vivek went as far as getting us a refund for the non refundable ride through their vendor. We travel A LOT but we have NEVER seen such love and hospitality. The whole FS Tanzania team is a family and their care shows in every action and every word! Anatolya’s hospitality continued even after our stay at FS ended. She made sure we were well taken care of in Dar es Salam as well. Not to mention Vivek’s personal call to the airport in Kiliminjaro (JRO) to make sure we received best of the best service. Spa team had our minds blown by their service and where the spa is situated in the wilderness. Really helped us rejuvenate and we were made to feel so comfortable given we are a gay couple :) The property itself is drop dead flawless and gorgeous! The museum with touchable skeletons INSIDE the resort was an amazing surprise. We got to sit with Masaai Kassi and learned more about their culture. Lets not forget the water hole and the pool and the fact that you are sleeping every night WITHIN the wilderness is mind blowing. We left with our hearts full. We cannot wait to be back :)))
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Joyce516 wrote a review Mar 2024
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Just wanted to give our heartfelt thanks to all at the lodge for giving us the most extraordinary experience! The people who work at the lodge are the most kind, welcoming and warm people you will ever meet. They couldn’t do enough for us and wanted to make sure we were happy. Every detail was taken care of for us! Msaki went above and beyond. I know there are a ton of safari companies out there, but If you’re looking to go on safari, please check out the four seasons. Incredible in every way.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Robert187849 wrote a review Feb 2024
Dubai, United Arab Emirates20 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
The Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti is just amazing. The premises are outstanding with an unbelievable view on the Serengeti plains. There is a waterhole in front of the infinity pool where animals come and drink. You can also watch this from your room The staff is wonderful and the food is excellent. Since the lodge is in the middle of the national park you can start your game drive immediately from the lodge.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor van de Ven, Marketing at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your review Robert187849. We appreciate the feedback and are thrilled that you had such an enjoyable time. Of course, for some of the best game viewing one need not even leave the lodge as you wait for the animals to arrive at the drinking hole or watch them as they pass by.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caligirllove wrote a review Feb 2024
Murrieta, California31 contributions95 helpful votes
This destination and hotel has been on my bucket list for almost a decade. Upon turning 40, this vacation was a must celebration. My husband and as a bit reluctant to visit the country and after much convincing me to booked our trip. Where to start- the hotel is over the top! The view. The pool. The service. The nice cold room after a long safari. The staff, the staff. They make this place go from luxury to a trip you can never forget. We were lucky enough to spend the week with Jackson, who was our driver. He was the kindest man. The demeanor was calm and sweet and we enjoyed spending each day with him on game drives. Judy, was in the spa and gave me the best massage of my life! I loved it so much that o went back twice to the spa to spend another hour with her. Peter, at the bar was fantastic! He made us feel welcomed our first day and remember our drinks from then on. Fausta, in guest relations was the best. I didn’t know what to expect, so I made most arrangements and a schedule for the week beforehand. Can you imagine showing up and being told everything was booked and unavailable haha! To my surprise, when we arrived Fausta laughed and explained whatever we wanted to do and whenever we wanted to do it, was no problem. We were able to do things as we felt and nothing could be better than not being stuck to a strict itinerary. Her counterpart Mary, was so helpful in arranging game drives and spa services. Payeesh, the foot and alcohol manager was a great conversationalist and shared a few bottles of wine with us, which we loved. The entire staff at this hotel was so genuinely nice, not forced and genuinely enjoyed seeing you everyday. It made the experience. I am Not certain when we will be lucky enough to return but we will be back. This was a once of a lifetime experience that I hope to e get to have again- if we are so lucky. Thank you from Heidi and Aaron in California!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
rickandtania2016 wrote a review Feb 2024
Brisbane Region, Australia9 contributions2 helpful votes
To visit Serengeti National Park was an amazing experience. To be able to stay in a resort that truly value added to that experience was just amazing . The resort itself was everything you would expect from a Four Seasons however the staff elevated things to the next level . The Resort Manager Matt was just amazing . Nothing was too much trouble and every request was promptly and genuinely delivered . The general staff were delightful. My family were treated like their family and it made for a wonderful stay . Thank you all .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dennis M wrote a review Feb 2024
Cape Town, South Africa6 contributions
Absolutely amazing place and a highlight of all our safari accommodations. Everything was perfect, the views, the rooms, the terrace, the food. Truly 5 star and absolutely worth it! Beds were super comfy after a tough safari day and service was very attentive. Unforgettable time!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Book the suite with the pool views!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor van de Ven, Marketing at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience @Dennis M. Hearing that your stay at the Lodge was the highlight really makes us proud and we will pass your thanks onto the team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Robert L wrote a review Feb 2024
5 contributions
We really enjoyed our stay at the four seasons. The views are breathtaking. Rooms are spacious and clean and all the staff members were so friendly and helpfull. We really recommend staying at this hotel which has everything you would like to see in a hotel without losing the safari lodge feeling of some of the smaller lodges.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Four Seasons
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor van de Ven, Marketing at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Thank you for choosing Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti. Thank you for kindly taking the time to share you thoughts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jillian T wrote a review Jan 2024
Toronto, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
I would expect a high standard for Four Seasons. While the facility, guest rooms, and the views were superb, the roof was constantly leaking water at night on to our bed. Normally I wouldn’t get bothered especially we were in a lodge in Serengeti, but for the reputation and price I’d Four Seasons, I’d expect better.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Trevor van de Ven, Marketing at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
Responded Feb 12, 2024
Thank you for sharing your review @Jillain, the unusually high volumes of rain at the beginning of the year were unexpected, however roofing project will soon get underway to avoid these sorts of challenges in the future. We appreciate the valuable feedback.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Serengeti National Park area.
PRICE RANGE
$1,323 - $1,405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
TanzaniaSerengeti National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FOUR SEASONS SAFARI LODGE SERENGETI - Updated 2024 Prices & Reviews (Serengeti National Park, Tanzania)

Frequently Asked Questions about Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti
What are some of the property amenities at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
Yes, secured parking is available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Indonesian, and Swahili.
Does Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.
Is Four Seasons Safari Lodge Serengeti accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.