We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Heritage Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Heritage Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

The manager was very rude to me as well as his staff. He treated me as if am not a customer. I left with a very negative impression about the manager and hotel. Staff are generally friendly. Was surprised though that I wasn't allowed to pay in local currency using my visa card.

Helpful?
Thank ANDREW L
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ndindi, Greetings from Heritage Motel, Dar es Salaam – Tanzania. We refer to your stay, at Heritage, from Sunday 5th to Friday 10th June 2016. At the time of your Check Out, we understand that you had difficulty due to non acceptance of your Visa Credit/Debit Card, denominated in Tanzania Shilling. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to... More 

Antananarivo, Madagascar
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

At first I didn't expect anything above average, in fact I was considering moving to a less "budget " hotel. I was glad I didn't! Not only this hotel was ideally located, but almost everything was good : the mattress, the room clean and functional, the safe, even the wifi was good enough to make skype video calls. The closest... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahenina R
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Mahenina R, Greetings from Heritage Motel, We acknowledge the receipt of your kind words and thank you for taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We take pleasure in welcoming guests to our Motel and always strive to make it a home away from home. Kindly note that we shall share the same with our staff so as... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
151 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a good midline hotel in the CBD. Rooms well equipped, good AC, balcony. Internet OK; better in cafe. Very accommodating with held luggage, early breakfast, etc. We had an incident while in town and staff was very helpful with organizing care. We'll stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank M R K
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear M R K, We thank you for having chosen to stay with us and taking the time to compliment our services.We also apologize for the slow internet issue and are happy to inform you that the issue has been rectified by our IT team. Please note that we shall share your kind remarks with our staff to motivate them... More 

Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2016

We got to the hotel early and our room was already available. The receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The room itself was large, clean and well maintained. I had some problems with my room safe (twice actually), but managements response to fixing it was prompt, which I definitely appreciated. You can get a nice breakfast next door at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank srnewell1980
Heritage M, Manager at Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, We would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Heritage Motel. We also appreciate you taking time to compliment our services; kindly note that we shall share the same with our staff to boost their moral and also so they can continue providing professional service to all our guests. We look forward... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We booked this hotel upon the advice of colleagues, and received an email,confirmation with the price quoted for the room. However, upon arrival, the inexperienced junior desk clerk quoted us a higher price. We asked to speak to the manager who had quoted the room price. She was not on duty but was contacted by the clerk. The manager initially... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

I am a regular visitor to this motel specially for short business stays. The rooms are clean with very good natural light coming in all the rooms. The motel is in city centre and convenient for visiting most offices, shopping or business. Safe and secure. During this stay I was happy to see that they have introduced WiFi (free). You... More 

Helpful?
Thank Raj S
Dar Es Salaam Region, Tanzania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

We stayed in the Heritage Motel for two weeks while we were moving to Tanzania from the UK (finding apartments, organising permits, etc) and it couldn't have been better for us. The room was kept spotlessly clean and a good size and the hotel felt very secure (you need the key card to get onto each floor as well as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy T
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

Price is high for the service rendered but clean and near most business centers, recomended for SME people . Staff are very friendly and clean rooms. The Lebanese restaurant is very nice prices are bit high.

Helpful?
Thank Hamood S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Hotels in Dar Es Salaam are expensive but this good quality hotel (motel because it has private parking right beside the hotel) has very reasonable prices. The room was clean comfortable and spacious and has air conditioning. Staff were helpful, friendly and courteous. Breakfast is included in the price and is provided in the Lebanese coffee shop/restaurant next door. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank magicmags99
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights. Very good experience. Rooms are clean and the staff are helpful. Of course it is nothing luxury. The internet is shifty. They serve a good breakfast in the restaurant next door.

Helpful?
2 Thank ArashBateni
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dar es Salaam hotels
0.1 mi away
Rainbow Hotel
Rainbow Hotel
#30 of 93 in Dar es Salaam
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nikko Tower
Hotel Nikko Tower
#25 of 93 in Dar es Salaam
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment
Urban Rose Hotel and Apartment
#26 of 93 in Dar es Salaam
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Harbour View Suites
Harbour View Suites
#18 of 93 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City Center
The Amariah Boutique Hotel City ...
#31 of 93 in Dar es Salaam
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sapphire
Hotel Sapphire
#23 of 93 in Dar es Salaam
4.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning

Additional Information about Heritage Motel

Address: Bridge / Kaluta Street | P.O. Box 786, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Heritage Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay