We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Africana Road Plot 95, Mbezi Beach, Dar es Salaam 00100 Tanzania
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$60
View deal
Trip.com
$43
View deal
Hotels.com$60
eDreams
Agoda.com$79
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (125)
Pool & Beach (47)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 02/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Updated 02/27/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#24 of 185 hotels in Dar es Salaam
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
A LITTLE ABOUT US Jangwani Sea Breeze Beach Resort is situated on the mainland of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania, along Mbezi Beach on beautiful crystal white sand; a 25 minutes drive away from the city center, the Resort is situated on either side of Africana road. The hotel is divided into two parts, exclusive residence courtyard with its own private pool and bar for the in house guest only. All rooms are ensuite with LCD TV, Split AC, Electronic safe & walk in showers. Full English breakfast is served from 6am to 11am in courtyard. Tea/coffee facilities are available in each room together with free beach slippers. Complimentary 2 bottles of water are supplied daily per room and with free room service from our beach restaurant. Courtyard bar is open 24 hours for our in house guest and snacks round the clock. The hotel on the other side has public area with entertainment facilities. We have children’s pool, adult’s pool, toddler’s pool with GYM and SPA. The beach has sports facilities including beach volley ball, beach football, children’s swings, slides & much more. Beach beds are complimentary on sand and on terrazzo. There is a beach shop & arcade game room offering all types of goodies, play stations, pool table, table tennis, & various card games are also available at zero charge. There are 2 restaurants & bars serving exotic drinks, international cocktails, shooters, local/ imported beers with many varieties of mouth watering food. And on weekends Special Buffet and Live Barbeque. There is a light music played from Monday to Friday together with rain dance and DJ spinning live every Saturday and Sunday from 5pm to 11pm. 3 star price for 5 star values.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Boating
Kids stay free
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Game room
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Newspaper
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi, Swahili
179Reviews4Q+A32Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 63
  • 65
  • 25
  • 6
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Paradise466557 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
It was pleasure staying at jangwani sea breeze resort. Facilities and services are excellent, atmosphere is pleasant and peaceful, most friendly staff and management to make everyone’s stay comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Paradise, Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
Tixylixy T wrote a review Oct 2020
45 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel was simply fabulous. There was something for every member of the family. The ambience, layout and service were impeccable. The room was spacious and a complimentary bottle of water was provided everyday. Breakfast was amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Hemanshu Surti, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded Nov 2, 2020
Dear Tixy, Thank you for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed each and every facilities catered by us. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for serivce. You also like our buffet breakfast and bottle water in room. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends
Read more
Sanju wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I think this is the only good resort at dar e salam. There's nothing else that is good in tanzania. This resort is very nice, with a great swimming pool, and gardens etc. Distance from the Beach is about 1 minute walk there's a gate in the resort that opens directly towards the Beach. Breakfast was nice mainly idli, dosa, poori, upma, sewai, punugulu, corn flakes, bread, etc. Staff is really nice and helpful. They give you an option for Beach Side bonfire and table for dinner that costs (plus whatever for the dinner). Restaurant rates are very nominal. They have a giant projector screen for movie watching in the night, plus music being played etc. Safety wise it is good. We had the team of Krack movie staying there, with movie shoot going at Beach. Overall nice stay and we would definitely come again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Had a wonderful stay at the resort. However, there was goof-up on booking and room availability.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Sanju, Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
solowanderer0820 wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Good location.away from city noises, good smiling faces, Always ready to attend, have Options of restaurants with music & dance, lounge, the team just takes care of you. Rooms are good, though some rooms needs attention by team JSBR. Commuting to city a challenge if travelling for work. "Overall" awesome experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Solowamderer , Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
Hamisa M wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
Excellent service, i know our office Event which will be on 22May will be successful Event excellent customer service - I usually come here on weekly bases especially weekends with my Family i never disappointed with the service they are doing great good food I rate them as 5 Star place.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Hamisa, Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Sure will make your event memorable. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
Mary Kawira wrote a review May 2022
Mombasa, Kenya10 contributions
My boyfriend and I had booked Jangwani Sea Breeze for a short weekend visit. We had done some little research, read some reviews, looked at the online pictures of the room and felt that it would work for us. We had both never been to Dar and wanted so badly to bask in the Jangwani Sea Breeze beach front while we experience the sun, sand and magical views. Nothing would have prepared us for what we saw at the beachfront! It is completely filthy, heaped with endless garbage. That is not a beach front, that's a garbage collection site! Its terrible and there is no cleaning that is happening like they promise from a random sign board at the hotel. We had to walk a few KM's to find a beach front that would give us exactly what we needed. The Giraffe Hotel rescued this trip for us. The hotel is fairly new but they have a dedicated resource who cleans the beach front professionally, the rooms are exactly like the images on their website, the staff are so kind and friendly, and their swimming pool is so beautiful! All of which Jangwani Sea Breeze lacks significantly! We only stayed at Jangwani for one night instead of three, with Giraffe providing all we needed and more! I’d strongly recommend avoiding Jangwani Sea Breeze!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear Mary, Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us, Unfortunately you did not like our property and had a bad stay as per your message. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends at our boutique resort.
Read more
JPKAH wrote a review May 2022
6 contributions
While this is not the worst hotel in the world, it really does leave a hell of a lot to be desired and does not warrant 2 stars let alone the 3star hotel it claims to be! We checked in very late on a Friday night and again while the room was very basic and far from what was shown in pictures, it was just about bearable despite the insects we saw in the room! The next morning however, following an uninspiring breakfast where cleanliness and hygiene were clearly not a priority, we walked around the hotel and saw unclean swimming pools, litter all over the place and worst of all, the beach! It literally looks like a toxic waste site! (pics attached) Very little effort has been made to clean it, despite posters suggesting otherwise and pitifully blaming it on climate change! A walk further down the beach revealed two very nice hotels with pristine beaches, lots of modern amenities and most importantly, high standards of cleanliness/hygiene! Needless to say we promptly checked into one of those hotels that very morning, unprepared to spend another minute at Jangwani Sea Breeze. If you’re travelling from afar to TZ, like the American family we saw checking out I strongly recommend avoiding this hotel as it’s too far to travel to have to endure such disappointment.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Choose different hotel!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded May 15, 2022
Dear JPKAH, Greetings for the day; Thank you for choosing Jangwani as a choice of your stay in Dar. Unfortunately you did not like our property and had a bad stay as per your message. At Jangwani what we show on page we sale For to your complain on breakfast, we have a huge English breakfast and most of our guest has commented good. We look forward to welcome you at our boutique resort. Best regards,
Read more
Grace Simon wrote a review Apr 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel has spacious clean room, but a few things need to be worked on. 1. The hotel needs to train the staff not to gossip about customers because this is simply unprofessional. 2.I can't stress enough on staff training, I mean how could a customer ask for help during breakfast and the waitress simply replies that "she wishes to be of help but she really is busy" wow just wow! 3. Visited the hotel during Easter and the loud noise at night made sure I couldn't close my eyes, am sure something can also be done, to ensure that clients who are at the hotel for a holiday get the treatment they deserve.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear Queen, Greetings for the Day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you like room. Sorry for inconvenience you head in your stay. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
Sadru Kanji wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions
My wife and I recently stay at this resort and we were very impressed with the services and the hospitality. The rooms and the food were excellent. We were inspired with the personal attention of the General Manager-Soni and her husband who made our stay very comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded Apr 23, 2022
Dear Kanji, Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
Sunil singh wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
good view to the beach the staff was pleasant and rooms were clean. good hotel for couple nights stay. When we needed to stay an extra day (due to canceled flights) the staff were helpful and accommodating. Really nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Loved the balcony. Although modern hotel has an old school feel. Staff friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Really nice hotel. Comfortable beds. Loved the balcony.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from soni sharma, General Manager at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Responded Feb 26, 2022
Dear Sunil, Greetings for the day; Thank you so much for taking your valuable time and reviewing us. We are so glad and happy that you enjoyed our services and hospitality. Jangwani fraternity will be proud to receive such positive feedback for their efforts. We look forward to welcome you back in near future with your family and friends.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
jangwani seabreeze hotel dar es salaam
LOCATION
TanzaniaDar Es Salaam RegionDar es Salaam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jangwani Seabreeze Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Nearby attractions include Mbudya Island (2.5 miles), Bongoyo Island (2.4 miles), and Wellworth Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park (1.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mediterraneo Hotel & Restaurant, G'eez Hangout Restaurant & Pizzeria, and Velisa's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Jangwani Seabreeze Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Jangwani Seabreeze Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Jangwani Seabreeze Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Jangwani Seabreeze Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Jangwani Seabreeze Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jangwani Seabreeze Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, and Swahili.