Le Pietri Urban Hotel

4, rue Tobrouk, Rabat 10000 Morocco
Traveler (55)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (16)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Only 1 left at
$98
Fully refundable before Sat, Mar 2
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$98
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#8 of 66 hotels in Rabat
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.4
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Close to the railway station Rabat Ville and walking distance to the main tourist sites. European standard 3* hotel, welcoming and functional. Light rooms with bathroom and toilet, satellite TV, some with terrace. Free Wlan, safes and soundproofed windows in all rooms. Bistrot serving international food, live jazz nights Fridays and Saturdays. Free internet all over the place. Room rates starting 810 Dh VAT (approx. 81 €) for two people including breakfast.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Meeting rooms
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic, Czech
529Reviews2Q+A19Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 241
  • 218
  • 51
  • 12
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
VladMI wrote a review Dec 2023
Waterford, Michigan702 contributions72 helpful votes
+1
I stayed for 2 nights in the standard double room. I liked the room. The room had a plenty of storage places, the small couch, the table, essentially everything that I needed. Bathroom/shower were working properly as expected. Wi-Fi was fine for my needs. Everyone I interacted with (the front desk, breakfast people) were very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was served in the main restaurant downstairs and it was good.
The hotel is conveniently located 10 min walk from Rabat Ville train station (the tram stop is also there at the station). There are many restaurants in the area.
I walked to the medina and to the fortress. It is an easy straightforward walk. I used the tram to get to other places.
The only problem was the amount of noise coming from the street. It was a bit too much and the windows were simple single pane ones, without much soundproofing. Late into the night it was relatively OK though.
All in all I liked my stay there. I would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
EyeGuy808 wrote a review Mar 2023
Athens, Greece14 contributions2 helpful votes
Very clean, great location near museums, restaurants and Gare Rabat Ville.
The front desk manager was especially kind in putting me in a quiet room as I have insomnia.
The included breakfast was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Compass496027 wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Le Pietri is in a great location with very friendly helpful staff. The low floor street side rooms are a bit noisy at times. They have a nice variety and tasty breakfast and dinner menu with good wine options and a bar all in a comfortable space. We enjoyed an amazing jazz concert on a Saturday night. All in all a comfortable place to hang out with friends, be alone and get around the city. I will defiantly return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
esionyeuzodimma wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The Hotel staffs were friendly and the hotel is well located with easy access. However, the windows were not totally noise proof and activities from the bar/Karaoke night kept me awake. Also the breakfast did not have a wide variety and became monotonous by the third day. You could improve on the breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael B wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions
Friendly. Modern. Spacious Comfortable. Safe. Great value and a wonderful restaurant on the ground floor. A friend recommended this hotel as a great stay before heading to the airport the following morning. Make sure to visit the Museum of Contemporary Art just around the corner!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Eat dinner at the restaurant (and bar) downstairs.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
frequenttraveller63 wrote a review Nov 2021
London, United Kingdom229 contributions282 helpful votes
I stayed for 2 weeks in Le Pietri, and was very impressed. I had a suite room, which was huge, with a big outdoor terrace. The room was clean, modern and stylish. It was quiet in terms of no outside noise (although you could hear alot of noise from the corridor, inside, whenever anyone opened or closed their doors). The restaurant and breakfast was good. The staff were really friendly and helpful. And the location is excellent - close to the Medina and the city centre, with pleasant walking and lots of good restaurants nearby. I'd definitely choose Le Pietri next time I visit Rabat.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul R wrote a review Nov 2022
Hervey Bay, Australia55 contributions11 helpful votes
Modern almost business style hotel
Not much character but comfortable room and very friendly staff. Easy walk to the Medina and railway station - 5 minute taxi to other key attractions. Would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
janhoogland wrote a review Mar 2023
1 contribution
I have stayed at Le Pietri many times, and it always feels like home.
One problem: on the back side of the building is a rooster that will wake you up very early in the morning, even long before the adhan from the mosque.
For that reason I moved to the street side of the building (usually noisier than the back side but in this case better).
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Solveig G wrote a review Sep 2022
Oslo, Norway36 contributions2 helpful votes
I had a lovely stay here for 2 nights. The room and hotel is tastefully decorated and it was very clean. The staff is professional and very nice and helpful. They had a restaurant with great and delicious food and a good vibe. Definetely recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Binkybanu wrote a review May 2015
Normandy, France15 contributions14 helpful votes
My partner and i had a few days left in Morocco and wanted to splurge a little in a fancy hotel for a few nights and ended up leaving after a single night because of a few reasons.

Right from the beginning we were greeted by a pretentious and disrespectful receptionist who barely looked us in the eye. He refused to grant us a room with a double bed and put us in a room with two single beds. When we complained he kept trying to up sell us to the more expensive suites even though we booked a standard room in advance. I asked to speak with the manager and he said he was unavailable. Finally after a lot of back and forth he suddenly found a room available for us despite saying they were all fully booked a few moments ago.

We decided to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which ended up being another disappointing experience. Firstly, keep in mind that everyone smokes in the restaurant, which makes it a smokey and disgusting atmosphere. Then there was a misunderstanding during ordering and we were brought a dish we didn't order. It took a long time to convince the staff that we didn't expect to pay for something we didn't order or eat. The staff was dismissive and avoided eye contact and guilt tripped us for wanting to only pay for the food we ordered which was overpriced as it was, came in small portions and mediocre at best. I'm not sure why lonely planet spoke so highly of the restaurant, it was nothing special. The one redeeming quality was the excellent jazz band that was playing.

This is a hotel that tries really hard to be hip and caters to a European crowd, which isn't a bad thing in itself, but in doing so it becomes pompous and looses the basics of hospitality and friendliness which we found in far greater quantity in local riads. This is a hotel that doesn't want to call itself morrocan , but French. We also got the feeling that the staff gave more respect to Caucasian Europeans then it did to other ethnicities and nationalities. My partner and I didn't feel accepted or respected here but rather seen as an inconvenience.

The rooms themselves are clean but basic with flat screen Tvs and nice bathrooms. Housekeeping is also quite good and the wifi is very fast and reliable.

Bottom line is if you want a cultural experience and to be treated with respect and hospitality then avoid this hotel. If you want a clean place with overpriced food and accommodation then it's fine. We booked it for four nights and left quickly after one and checked into a lovely Riad where we were treated with more kindness in the first few minutes of entering than we did in the entire time we spent at this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2015Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Daniel R, Marketing Manager at Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Responded May 6, 2015
Dear Atussa, We would like to thank you first for your feedback and we are really sorry that you left the hotel with such negative impressions. In fact, we were astonished to read that you were “greeted by a pretentious and disrespectful receptionist” for we are convinced that he is a professional receptionist who always strives to provide a very good customer service. You have booked a business room as there was no standard double bed room available. When you arrived you requested a less expensive standard room. Although the hotel was fully booked, that receptionist managed to find a standard double bed room for you. You probably never knew that he offered an upgrade to a regular customer only to satisfy your request giving you his standard double bed room. We are also truly sorry that you had such a disappointing experience in the restaurant. It is indeed a smoking place. And we are aware of the troubles caused to non smokers. Therefore, we have installed a state of the art system of controlled ventilation that extracts smoke efficiently and supplies fresh new air instead. Besides, we have arranged a dining facility in the open air on the first floor terrace. There non smokers can enjoy a more comfortable dining experience. We do apologize sincerely for the order misunderstanding. The waiter made sure the “Carpaccio de boeuf”, which comes always in small portions, was not on your bill. He cancelled it. We can assure you that this misunderstanding can happen with any guest from any ethnicity. We treat all our guests in the same way. They are all very important to us. And to avoid any future miscommunication in order taking, we are planning trainings to improve appropriate communication skills of restaurant stuff in foreign languages. We thank you again for taking the time to write your comments. We have appreciated very much the fact that you liked the jazz band who played during diner time, the clean rooms, the flat screen Tvs, the nice bathrooms, the Wifi and the housekeeping service. We look forwards to seeing you on your next trip to Rabat and have the opportunity to make you experience a better stay. Yours sincerely, Driss Benabdallah General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bopony asked a question Mar 2018
Hennef, Germany13 contributions3 helpful votes
Gibt es vor Ort Handtücher oder muss ich selber welche mitbringen? Bin vom 4.4 bis 8.4 da :)
Answer from philippe r
Strasbourg, France254 contributions68 helpful votes
Bien sûr il y a des serviettes. C'est un hôtel de belle qualité avec des prestations soignées.
Show all answers
Michael B wrote a tip Mar 2023
2 contributions
"Eat dinner at the restaurant (and bar) downstairs."
Read full review
Britta D wrote a tip Jan 2019
Denmark38 contributions10 helpful votes
"Fifth floor - to the street, with a balcony is very very nice."
Read full review
colinbW6984OI wrote a tip Nov 2017
Denver, Colorado170 contributions36 helpful votes
"Everyone we knew there had the same room."
Read full review
Eamon131 wrote a tip Sep 2017
Lichfield, United Kingdom387 contributions36 helpful votes
"Rooms on lower floors will experience some street noise I moved to the 5th floor when i returned from Casablanca"
Read full review
Fulbridge M wrote a tip Dec 2016
7 contributions2 helpful votes
"Avoid street facing room below the 3rd floor (4th US floor)"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rabat area.
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel le pietri
LOCATION
MoroccoRabat-Salé-KenitraRabat
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE PIETRI URBAN HOTEL - Prices & Reviews (Rabat, Morocco)

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Pietri Urban Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Museum Mohamed VI of Modern and Contemporary Art (0.09 miles), National Archaeology Museum (0.2 miles), and La Villa des Arts (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include L' Épicurien, Ty Potes, and le petit beur.
Is Le Pietri Urban Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Rabat.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Arabic, and Czech.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Pietri Urban Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Kasbah des Oudaias (1.1 miles), Chellah (0.9 miles), and Russian Orthodox Church (1.2 miles).