We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Riad Senso

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Riad Senso
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 31: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I spent a weekend in the suite Jasmine. I'd like to remark the friendliness of the staff. I arrived late on a Friday evening. When I asked them a place to have dinner they first invited me to share their dinner when I said no they walked me to a nearby pizza place The riad itself it's cosy and spacious....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gattopippo
Reviewed September 22, 2016

For this high price I would except a high standard, but the opposite was true: inqualified people run the place, forget every time something (breakfast-> no Sugar, no butter so we should go down all the stairs), very poor breakfast (no fresh orange juce, no egg possible first 2 days, every day the same), terrass was not clean, everything gives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Véro B
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Is a very nice Riad in the Medina of Rabat. The location is great in a walking distance to many points of interest of the city. The accomodations are very confortable and the Riad staff make you feel like home. A special mention to Imad, by his kindness and friendly attention. Is a very nice place and I strongly recomend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maximoder
Imad M, Responsable relations clients at Riad Senso, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Maximoder , Nous vous remercions pour votre gentil commentaire suite à votre séjour au Riad Senso. Nous sommes ravis.a...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed April 11, 2016

Arrived and found a comfortable room. It is inside the Medina (and this was only the start of spring) so a bit chilly at first. The bed was comfortable and in fact the room was quite large. We were served tea when arrived - and were always helped with luggage etc. Breakfast was good, only they looked a bit understaffed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon P
Imad M, Directeur général at Riad Senso, responded to this review
Google Translation

bonjour Gordon P Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre gentil commentaire très détaillé sur votre séjour au Riad Senso. Vos...

UK
Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Hard to review as young staff keen to help. However our room smelt damp because of a large damp black patch on the wall in the shower room - we offset this with our own spices ! But could have been better if staff had actually lit the incense burner in the room - or indeed the log fire. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catvibes798
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Stayed for 3 days Staff were so kind and helpful, exceptionally good service Location perfect for town , seafront and medina with great sun terrace Enjoyed the log fire at night Rooms beautiful Am planning to return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greville h
Imad M, Directeur général at Riad Senso, responded to this review

Dear Greville H, Thank you for your nice comment regarding your stay at Riad Senso. We are delighted that you spent a pleasant time with us and appreciated our central location. Hope to see you again,

Larache, Morocco
Reviewed April 4, 2015

I begin my review by stating that I live and work in Morocco and have stayed at many Riads throughout the country in the past few years. I am very pleased to report that Riad Senso is a small, charming example of what Riads can do correctly. First, it is wonderfully situated in the “old city” (or Medina), it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clavious
Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed at Riad Senso for two days and the experience was excellent. It's already our second stay here and most likely not the last! Breakfast was freshly made, we even had the cook, Mina, teach us how to make the moroccan pastries we had. We stayed at the top floor room, with a terrace and lovely views from above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roberta B
Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 23, 2015

We stayed for four nights here when visiting our daughter in Rabat. Ideal setting, friendly people and lovely accommodation. The Riad is situated in the medina. We got a taxi from the airport organised by the hotel which was ideal. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Reviewed January 27, 2015

It was the second time I stayed at Riad Senso for about a week. And it was like coming home. The staff still remembered me and reserved for me the room at the top I like so much. The fact that the bathroom is detached from the room doesn't bother me. Everyone is so kind and helpful and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ursula S
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rabat hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Kalaa
Riad Kalaa
#4 of 41 in Rabat
531 reviews
0.5 mi away
B&B Rabat Medina
B&B Rabat Medina
#15 of 41 in Rabat
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Euphoriad
Euphoriad
#7 of 41 in Rabat
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar El Kebira
Riad Dar El Kebira
#5 of 41 in Rabat
435 reviews
2.7 mi away
Sofitel Rabat Jardin des Roses
0.3 mi away
Riad Zyo
Riad Zyo
#3 of 45 in Rabat
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Riad Senso

Address: Rue Jamaa Tililou | Medina de Rabat, Rabat 1000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Rabat-Sale-Zemmour-Zaer Region > Rabat
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Senso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riad Senso staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riad Senso staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Look for a better place!”
 of 5 bubbles , Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“We were in top floor room. No wifi that far up but the room and setting was lovely and we could easily access wifi on the messaging floor.”
 of 5 bubbles marymX2300JD, Mar 23, 2015 | Read review
“Some people rave about the rooftop room, but as mentioned above, we thought it smelled quite musty, as did the bathroom. Views and sunshine were nice up there though.”
 of 5 bubbles dedenla, Oct 16, 2014 | Read review
“roof top room if possible, large and a bit of privacy”
 of 5 bubbles N1405TCgaryb, Oct 11, 2014 | Read review
“wi-fi does not work in the upper floors.”
 of 5 bubbles fjpaulick, Sep 22, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay