We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
60bis, Rue douar Graoua, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
eDreams
Destinia.com
Snaptravel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (228)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (13)

About

#249 of 738 in Marrakech
Location
4.8
Cleanliness
4.8
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Riad Dar Grawa, riad with refined decoration, has been totally renovated respecting the Moroccan architecture Very easy to access Dar Grawa has all the modern comfort renovated and tastefully decorated
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free breakfast
Restaurant
Airport transportation
Rooftop terrace
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
French, Arabic, Japanese
167Reviews3Q+A6Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 120
  • 23
  • 13
  • 5
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
snakelocks wrote a review Jan 2020
Cambridge, UK23 contributions11 helpful votes
We only had a couple of nights in this Dar but they were very enjoyable. The building is very clean and the staff are friendly. The building is beautiful inside and we had great breakfasts served to us on the sun-terrace. A special thank you to our hosts who served us breakfast early when we had an early start to join an excursion. The Medina is a five-minute walk away
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you want a room with an external window you should ask for it. Our room had an internal window...
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable relations clients at Dar Grawa
Responded Jan 28, 2020
Thank you so much for your amazing review about Dar Grawa. We are very glad that you enjoyed our customer service, our staff is 24/24 available for our guests giving them the best advice about what to do in Marrakech also to make their stay as confortable as possible. we hope to see again in the future! Kind regards from all the staff.
Read more
Lorenzo Bramati wrote a review Dec 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom10 contributions4 helpful votes
A very intimate and cosy riad with very professional service and a beautiful breakfast. Their tea is really good too! We loved the clean rooms and the beds were super comfortable. I definitely reccomend this place also perfectly located in the Medina!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable relations clients at Dar Grawa
Responded Dec 3, 2019
Dear Lorenzo, Many thanks indeed lovely post here on Tripadvisor which is more than essential for your new friends of the Riad Dar Grawa. Has been a great chance receiving such gracious guest and we are really looking forward having this privilege again. Dar Grawa Team.
Read more
Jessica B wrote a review Sep 2019
London, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
The location of the riad is perfect, in the middle of the medina and you can walk everywhere. In about 10min you can walk to the square jamalfna,The riad was very clean and calm.the staff were fantastic and very helpful! They really made you feel at home and did all they could do make sure you were comfortable and pleased.Would definitely stay again at your place!!😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable réception at Dar Grawa
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Dear Jessica, Many thanks indeed lovely post here on Tripadvisor which is more than essential for your new friends of the Riad Dar Grawa. Has been a great chance receiving such gracious guest and we are really looking forward having this privilege again. Dar Grawa Team.
Read more
Tracey B wrote a review Sep 2019
12 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
My mum and I were originally booked into the Riad Dar Merzouga, but when they found out it was mums 70th Birthday whilst we were there, they upgraded us to the Riad Dar Grawa as a gift - which was a great surprise. The Riad Dar Grawa is in a fantastic central location, 5-10 minute walk to Jemaa El Fna square. The staff couldn't do enough to help you, and spoke English perfectly. We booked an excursion through them, and they checked that we had enjoyed it and were happy with the service when we returned. Then on Mum's birthday, when we got back from a trip to the mountains (well worth it by the way), they had a birthday cake for her, and had put rose petals on the beds (the banner and balloons I had taken myself). The Riad is beautifully decorated, and as the rooms have no exterior windows, they are very quiet (didn't hear the call to prayer once during the night). It is also very clean - ok some of the towels have seen better days, but I can't say it really bothered me. The pool, like most in the medina area, was small - it only comes up just past your knees - but it was great to be able to have a dip and cool off on the sun terrace and read a book to get away from the hussle and bussle for a couple of hours. I'm not sue the photos do justice to the decor... All in all, I would 100% recommend this Riad to anyone. And a big thank-you to all the staff there.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable réception at Dar Grawa
Responded Sep 28, 2019
Dear Tracey, Thank you very much for your sweet words,and looking forward having the chance to see you back in our place. Dar Grawa Team
Read more
Andrea C wrote a review Sep 2019
3 contributions
What I am reviewing today is the kindness shown on my arrival as we were not booked at the location because we had a little issue but since we needed help to find a new stay, the host gave me a place where to charge my phone, brought me tea with pastries and let me stay in a comfortable area until I sorted our situation. Zineb has then booked my taxi to our new location, let me visit their hotel and then made herself fully available for other bookings even if we were staying somewhere else. I hope to come visit again not just for the beautiful place but also just for saying hi to her 😊 so if you're looking for something where they will look after you, Dar Grawa is the place
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable relations clients at Dar Grawa
Responded Sep 10, 2019
Andrea huge thanks indeed dear friend! thanks for your lovely comment in tripadvisor. Was a real chance knowing you and we are looking forward meeting you again in the next future. Many thanks again. Dar Grawa teams
Read more
Tanya wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Fell down the marble stairs, thought i'd need an ambulance and the receptionist just sat and watched!! Positives - Room was clean and decor was nice, hot water worked, breakfast was nice, location was good Negatives - The worst thing about this riad is the people that work there. Stayed here with a friend of mine for a couple of nights whilst in Marrakech, and we could tell the vibe was off since we entered the riad. Baring in mind we had stayed in another hotel the days before where customer service was exceptional and we didn't want to leave, we weren't given any attention when we walked in, a pot of tea was left on a table in the lobby and we weren't even told it was for us so we were left to guess. As i mentioned before, i slipped coming down the marble stairs and couldn't move for a while. i screamed as i fell and my friend in front me tried helping me up. this whole time the receptionist was watching me from her desk. my friend went down to get her as she thought i may need an ambulance as I couldn't move my back and the receptionist said is she alright and remained seated comfy at her desk. I made my way down to reception and was fuming at this point as I had no assistance and saw this woman just watching me the whole time, when asked to speak to the manager she lied to me saying they didn't have one, argued back, told us there was no-one to complain to etc. After insisting she told someone to come over who was apparently the 'manager' who then came and told us we'd have to cancel our booking.com reservation and pay again because they wouldn't get the money otherwise which we sat debating for a good few hours. never heard of this before. dodgy place. that night, the receptionist had been replaced by a guy who couldn't speak a word of english and was banging on our door trying to get in, as 2 young girls we almost called the emergency services as it seemed as if he was forcing his way in when we heard the sound of keys. Eventually, we went downstairs as we heard other guests in the lobby and asked the man why he'd tried coming in to our room and he smiled as he couldn't explain and his english was not good. he tried going back up to our room when we said no and after all, comes down with a hairdryer. so tried forcing his way into a locked room with 2 girls screaming don't come in... to give us a hairdryer. Basically, wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. The riad itself was lovely but the people need to learn how to treat people let alone hotel guests.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, General Manager at Dar Grawa
Responded Sep 17, 2019
we were very sorry that you had to write a such a review like this . trying to destroy other people business, i had a feel that you are very nice you and your friend after such a beautiful talking with you. what happen to you that our staff are worse people in the world its very harme from you to say that. anyway we are very sorry if our services doesn't much the level you dreamed of. you were very kind and very social after our talking . thank you so much for your time and your kind review. every review means a lot to us .
Read more
Still S wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
I’m not one to write bad reviews. But be careful with this place. The staff is increíble rude and lie. We had taken 4 rooms in total. One of them had an awful smell of seuage, I complained to the reception and they said I was lying? And that this was the first time that anyone has ever complained. There is so many reviews about this problem.... they also then proceed to charge us a aircondicioner control that was already broken for 40 euros! The whole thing was madness. The staff going inside our rooms without our permission. Honestly I don’t even know how to warn you out of here. I’ve been in Morocco 3 times and always had really pleasant experiences in other riads. This one is a strong NO. Stay away from here!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable relations clients at Dar Grawa
Responded Jun 19, 2019
Certains clients pensent qu'ils sont de grands influencer avec la force d'un commentaire qu'ils peuvent ruiner notre efforts, sans se rendre compte que beaucoup d'autres clients et voyageurs sont assez intelligents pour arriver Ă  leur propre conclusion en utilisant leur propre tĂȘte quand ils arrivent Ă  un commentaire, et on a de confiance que avec un bon sens de jugement, chaque un peux arriver a leur conclusions sans besoin de ĂȘtre influencĂ©e par des expĂ©riences si particulier. Le genre de clients qui sont capables de voir une situation de l'extĂ©rieur et d'ĂȘtre objectifs Ă  ce sujet. Pour donner Ă  notre prochain client un point de vue global sur la situation, nous aimerons bien vous rĂ©pondre, et clarifier les mensonges dans cette expĂ©rience imaginaire que vous avez eu ici a Marrakech « vous avez dit que c’était votre 3Ăšme fois Ă  la ville rouge mais nous sommes sĂ»r et certain que c’est votre premiĂšre voyage ». Tout d’abord vous ĂȘtes 7 jeunes filles pour une rĂ©servation de 4 chambres double (3 nuits) plus un diner rĂ©servĂ© a notre restaurant . La 2 Ăšme nuits vers minuit et aprĂšs que vous avez bu 3 bouteilles de vin plus un verre volĂ© de votre part dans notre restaurant et tout ça enregistrĂ© dans notre camĂ©ra de surveillance. vous avez fait un grand scandale au Riad et vous avez essai d’ouvrir la chambre des autres clients qu’ils ont un dĂ©part a 4H00 du matin plus des autres clients qu’ils ont dĂ©cide de quitter le logement aprĂšs 15 minute de leur arrive a cause de votre insupportable bruits et vous avez casse une tĂ©lĂ©commande d’une climatisation gainable que coute normalement 1000dh et vous avez payĂ© seulement 400dhs. Alors vous avez crĂ©e le mensonge de l'odeur dans la chambre et tout cette histoire pour bĂ©nĂ©ficier de la suite supĂ©rieure que vous avez pas rĂ©servĂ© et qui n’est pas disponible durant votre sĂ©jour et aussi pour ne pas paye le diner et les autres consommations ,etc Alors nous trouvons malheureusement votre commentaire injuste et infondĂ©e.
Read more
beansbiker2016 wrote a review Feb 2019
Woodstock, Canada8 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed six nights. First the positives: Great location in Medina. Staff speak English (and French). Quite pretty. We had the biggest room and was very large for the area. Did have free breakfast. The negatives: it isn't as up to date and nice as the pictures (getting some cracks, missing tiles, etc), bad smell in bathroom, breakfast is same every day-and is just breads, very hard to work TV, the "hot" tub is not hot-just a cold pool.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
taylorswift666 wrote a review Feb 2019
Chester, United Kingdom99 contributions30 helpful votes
Had a great stay here booked via Airbnb. It's hard to believe that this clean, peaceful, quiet, beautiful riad is right in the medina. A welcome oasis from the busy, smelly, hot streets of Marrakech. In easy walking distance to all major attractions and many restaurants. Lovely roof terrace for drinks in the evening. Would definitely stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Medlevoyageur, Responsable relations clients at Dar Grawa
Responded Jun 20, 2019
Dear taylorswift666 , Thanks for your commentary. we are very glad that you enjoied your stay with us. Our staff is always at complete disposal of the guests, rooms are decorated in typical Moroccan style and are cleaned daily. The riad is situated in a central position, close to the main attarctions of the city. Thanks,
Read more
gleccisotti wrote a review Jan 2019
Madrid, Spain45 contributions26 helpful votes
The hotel was very clean, new and central, the ambience very romantic, the staff really friendly and helpful. Breakfast on the rooftop was nice. We went to Marrakech for our anniversary and we loved our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456

LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dar Grawa
Which popular attractions are close to Dar Grawa?
Nearby attractions include PalĂĄcio da Bahia (0.3 miles), Boucharouite Museum (0.3 miles), and Marrakech Henna Art Cafe (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dar Grawa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Dar Grawa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Dar Grawa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casa Lalla Restaurant, Votre Table, and Restaurant Angsana Si Said.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dar Grawa?
Yes, guests have access to an outdoor pool during their stay.
Does Dar Grawa have airport transportation?
Yes, Dar Grawa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dar Grawa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French, Japanese, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Dar Grawa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting PalĂĄcio da Bahia (0.3 miles), Medina of Marrakesh (0.6 miles), and Ksar of Ait-Ben-Haddou (5.0 miles).