We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech

Save
Share
Place Jemaa El Fna, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$204
View Deal
eDreams
Snaptravel
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (754)
Dining (47)
Pool & Beach (33)

About

#53 of 674 hotels in Marrakech
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
2020 Travelers' Choice Best of the Best
Art Place Hotel & Ryad is an exceptional place where beauty, serenity and authenticity take you into the magic of an ancient history. Each place is a surprise between the harmony of arab architecture and tradition of our ancestors.The rooms and suites, are beautifully decorated and feature all the necessary amenities for guest comfort as, Minibar,safe,air conditioning,flat screen TV and free wifi.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Fax / photocopying
Salon
Wifi
Rooftop pool
Outdoor pool
Coffee shop
Poolside bar
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Rooftop bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Solarium
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun terrace
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
563Reviews27Q+A50Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 443
  • 90
  • 16
  • 7
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
JGS62 wrote a review Apr 2020
Elmhurst, Illinois60 contributions7 helpful votes
We stayed at the Art Place with our OAT tour group. We arrived on March 16, 2020 in the late afternoon. That evening, the mandatory shutdown in Morocco due to COVID19 started. All public gathering places, including restaurants were closed. We stayed at the Art Place for 3 nights and ate all of our meals there. The staff worked tirelessly to accommodate us and went out of their way to fulfill our every request. We hope to return to Marrakech and will definitely stay at the Art Place. It is in a great location, right off the old main square. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, well appointed, and beautifully decorated. There are common sitting areas on the main floor and up on the roof. And the food was delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from artplace, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Responded May 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing well and Safe. Thank you for the time taken to share your Wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We greatly appreciate your positive words and recognition for the experience you had in Art Place Hotel & Ryad. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back. Guest Relation
Read more
Heidi C wrote a review Mar 2020
Dallas, Texas225 contributions46 helpful votes
Wow! We had a wonderful four day stay at the Hotel & Ryad Art Place this past December. It was our first time to Morocco and we thoroughly enjoyed the incredibly warm welcome at the hotel. From the very moment you step inside you are treated like treasured guests, even family. The staff is the best! They can help you with anything you need like booking an hammam, getting driven to or from the airport, getting you a meaningful, fun and safe tour or recommending restaurants. Listen to them, as they know what they're doing. Also, the rooms are so lovely, just as in the pictures. We felt so spoiled. It is all very quiet and peaceful inside, right outside of a very busy, exciting area. We loved being near that market and restaurants, but having the luxury to go inside and have peace and quiet. Lastly, the breakfast is just wonderful and delicious with the same fabulous, attentive service as everything else. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from artplace, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Responded May 11, 2020
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing well and Safe. Thank you for the time taken to share your Wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We really liked this detailed description you had gave for our hotel,which means that you had been really satisfied by this experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best Regards
Read more
colin g wrote a review Mar 2020
Newtownards, United Kingdom31 contributions12 helpful votes
Arrived on Wednesday 26th morning. Location is perfect - situated in the corner of main bustling square Step into the Art Place Hotel & Ryad and the 1st thing you notice is the total peace and quite inside ! All the staff were extremely friendly and professional ! After being given some Mint tea in the beautiful central area of the Ryad we were given a tour of the property Our room was immaculate The rooftop pool area is much larger than you expect from the photos on tripadvisor - lots of space and plenty of sun beds to relax after a hectic day in the Medina As mentioned, staff in the hotel are fantastic Breakfast was included and very nice - lots of fresh options, lovely omelettes and delicious pastries I would 100% recommend the Art Place Hotel & Ryad The location could not be better Will definitely be staying at Art Place the next time we return to Marrakech
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from artplace, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Responded May 14, 2020
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing well and Safe. We would like to thank you for living such fabulous comment in our tripadvisor's page. This will give us such a great and big energy to continue on our way and reaching the Top of luxury brand in term of accommodation, service, etc. We really liked this detailed description you had gave for our hotel,which means that you had been really satisfied by this experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best,
Read more
Aristeidis M wrote a review Feb 2020
Athens, Greece351 contributions241 helpful votes
Don’t even think to visit it ! It’s the worst experience we have ever had! We stayed in a suite thinking that the more it cost the best to stay in ! We were so wrong ! All the rooms have no fresh air ! There’s no yard with fresh air ... it smells like something is rotten and wet and damp! No windows to outside or inside to some air ! The noise of the air conditioning kept us awake and they didn’t do anything to fix it ! We would have mood to another hotel from the first moment ... but they had been paid in advance fot the three days , unfortunately...! That’s why we will never pay another time in advance ! Never! The lady and the man at the reception during the night shift are rude , impolite and unprofessional! We had to wake up the whole hotel so as to solve the disturbing noice of the aircon! They had told us that we will have to wait till the morning to find the manager and the technician to fix the problem ! I’ve been suffering with heart problems and I risked to have had a heart attack out of my nerves and shouting for them to understand, thank god I was given my extra pills by my friends ! After two hours at 1.15 in early in the morning the technician came and stopped the f@cking noise ! The breakfast is poor and in a very smelly restaurant! The towels are very old and not that clean ! We loved Marrakesh so much although we got so much disappointed and had that awful experience in this hotel, if you can say this ... hotel !! Next time only in a five star hotel ... real hotel as we paid such a lot of money for this place...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
SUS15 wrote a review Feb 2020
Accrington, United Kingdom25 contributions17 helpful votes
From walking through Djemaa El Fna late at night, we wondered what we had let ourselves in for!. Then we entered this Ryad and breathed a sigh of relief!. It was so tranquil, and the staff were fabulous. We were showed our room which was amazing and they brought in mint tea and biscuits. Breakfast was gorgeous. And the highlight was the sun terrace which we seemed to have all to ourselves!. The staff can't do enough for you. Showing you where places are. Reserving restaurants for you that serve alcohol!. Even let us use the shower facilities on the sun terrace after we had checked out of our room as we wern't leaving till 4 p.m. We had lunch here on our last day and it was amazing. Some of the best food we have had. A great place to escape the snake charmers and the noise of the square. Would highly recommend this Ryad. :)
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from artplace, Responsable relations clients at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Responded May 14, 2020
Dear Guest, Hope you are doing well and Safe. Thank you for the time taken to share your Wonderful experience with fellow travelers. We greatly appreciate your positive words and recognition for the experience you had in Art Place Hotel & Ryad. The team and myself look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$135 - $983 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Nearby attractions include Good Travelling in Morocco (0.1 miles), Jemaa el-Fnaa (0.07 miles), and Marrakech Guide Azim (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Conveniently located restaurants include M Rooftop, Casa Lalla Restaurant, and Bazaar Café.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 miles away from the center of Marrakech.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Arabic.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel & Ryad Art Place Marrakech?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Palácio da Bahia (0.4 miles), Medina of Marrakesh (0.6 miles), and Medersa Ben Youssef (4.3 miles).