We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jnane Leila

#629 of 1,133 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Jnane Leila
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 40: English reviews
Start your review of Jnane Leila
 Click to rate
Versoix, Switzerland
Reviewed April 3, 2017 via mobile

We, 3 adult, spent 4 days in the Bahia Suite. We chose the Jnane Leila for its beautiful and mature grounds, the pleasing building style and low-key appearance. The gardens were immaculate and well tended, the pool attractive, the Berber style tents inviting. Our suite had seen better days but it was spacious and comfortable enough. The house keeper who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank s0leil100
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Made an appointment with them and discussed our future event yet disappointingly they are unable to provide me with simple prices for the event cost. Will take 6 day apparently. This highlights some concern that they actually don't work to a system or set prices and could be ripping ppl off. The customer service received was shockingly disgusting and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabeen F
Saad T, Gérant at Jnane Leila, responded to this review

Mr, Mrs, We have the proof that you wrote me an email (in french) yesterday at 3:29 pm for your future wedding in August 2017, we emailed you back 1 hour later (4:37 pm). It's not serious, unfair and totally not true that you wrote, we never saw you - we only communicate by mail. Jnane Leila organize at least...

Casablanca, Morocco
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Very nice garden with 2 moroccan tents where you can chill out. The rooms are nice (air con worked pretty well as it is a must in MarrKech). The swimming pool is also very nice although a bit small. The manager is caring and welcomed us at our arrival.... A bit of noise due to the nearby high road... nut...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salim M
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

The room had character and was fairly comfortable. Service was poor. On occasion I needed wait 1 hour for my breakfast I the morning. You would ask for drinks that wouldn't always arrive. Lunch would take 1.30 minutes to arrive. Staff were too relaxed/lazy and not readily available. No one on reception. I needed to ask a maid / gardener...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Saad T, Gérant at Jnane Leila, responded to this review

Mrs, Thank you for taking time to wrote this comment. First of all, 15 minutes after your check in, and after having upgraded you to a Junior Suite, you came to the reception saying that you have seen an offer "free access to the SPA for the hole stay" - we said that this offer never existed, but we still...

Mataro, Spain
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is 8 km far from Medina, just take it in account when booking. Pretty garden but also noisy because the main road next to the hotel. The only thing that matters during check-in is the payment (in advance). Cleanliness. When we arrived the room wasn't cleaned and staff spent just 10 minutes to do it.... Breakfast poor. Meals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCMu
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Saad from the hotel Picked us up at the airport and THE transport was very clear and correct, dinner was a very nice tagine, And room cosy, quit, everybody was very helpfull and professional, the room was good, a good bed, Nice shower, very beautiful garden and friendly gardener, staff,... the hotel is a bit isolated true, but we walked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alex_en_johan
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 19, 2015

Incredible hotel - beautiful garden and pool for relaxation, staff helpful. informative and welcoming. Fantastic rooms. An absolutely brilliant place to stay. We were here for 4 days spent mostly by the pool and with a couple of trips into the Medina. The staff were very welcoming, approachable and professional, and did their best to meet your needs and make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
Reviewed September 28, 2015

This hotel is situated just outside the Medina, which gives it a calm character. Although it is situated next to a busy road, once you're inside the walls of this beautiful hotel, you won't hear a thing. The lovely music, the green grass, the clean swimmingpool, even the friendly staff makes your stay very relaxing. The suite we booked was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frederik D
Marrakech, Morocco
Reviewed July 27, 2015

We've arrived at 10am in the morning only to find the pool filthy and full of bugs. we had to wait till one guy came and done what he can do about it. The food was cold and tasteless. I hated the breakfast... All in all, it's cosy and nice looking when empty, because the pool is too small.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eman R
Ashford, Kent
Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 days in this beautiful tranquil oasis about 10 mins out of the medina , the grounds and pool are simply beautiful , everything having at truly Morroccan feel . Above all the friendly hard working staff are what makes it special , from Adil who runs around all day to Sad the manager who drove us to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne W
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
7.4 mi away
Domaine de Tameslohte
Domaine de Tameslohte
#276 of 496 in Marrakech
164 reviews
2.2 mi away
Al Fassia Aguedal
Al Fassia Aguedal
#82 of 496 in Marrakech
379 reviews
7.0 mi away
Palais Dar Ambre
Palais Dar Ambre
#280 of 496 in Marrakech
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Riad Jawad
Riad Jawad
#391 of 1,133 in Marrakech
204 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coco Canel
Coco Canel
#216 of 1,133 in Marrakech
172 reviews
2.6 mi away
Dar Tifawine
Dar Tifawine
#716 of 1,133 in Marrakech
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jnane Leila is a guest house, restaurant & SPA, including a large swimming pool, gardens, a snack bar at the edge of the swimming pool and a barbecue, WIFI. The style is typically Berber, which makes of it an authentic guest house. The rooms and suites are bungalows, made out of cob (tatebbante) and the walls are covered with tadelakt, a typically Marrakesh material. We have 5 senior suites , 2 junior junior, 4 double rooms and 1 single room. The senior suites contain 2 terraces ( outside looking onto the swimming pool and internal which acts as patio). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jnane Leila

Address: 353 bd Med VI | Route de l'Ourika KM 6.5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $83 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jnane Leila 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Jnane Leila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jnane Leila Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Jnane Leila staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Jnane Leila staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all rooms are very quit and have a separate entrance”
alex_en_johan, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a name brand hotel is you want a good room. Otherwise, just stay home and save your money.”
ajaithomas, Mar 28, 2014 | Read review
2 of 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Travelocity
Cancelon
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates