We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dar Tchaikana

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dar Tchaikana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

243 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing was too much trouble for Khadija and her staff. They made us tea when-ever we wanted, gave instructions on how to get to restaurants that they had booked for us and seamlessly arranged transfers for us. We had some issues with a guide they had booked and they made every effort to get us another one who was much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durris681
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Durris681 Thank you very much We work to give you the best so you keep a beautiful memory of your stay We are very happy when it is done We have, in fact, a very precise concern to give all the information to our guets in order to avoid traps and to give the best addresses See you soon...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed December 16, 2016

It's the best riad I have ever stayed and I recommend in 100%! Beautiful rooms, delicious food (dinner in Tchaikana was the best in the city) and very special atmosphere! People are so helpful and kind, that you don't wanna leave :) It's amazing place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank encantadorya
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Encantadorya Thank you very much Our team appreciates your comment We do our best to make your stay pleasant See you soon Barbara

Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at the Riad, the hosting was impeccable and the setting wonderful. We were made to feel so welcome with beautiful food and service. The room was clean and comfortable and the local knowledge really helpful. Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucy W
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Lucy , We always want our guests to feel good here, thanks for your comment Merry Christmas from Marrakech Barbara & Co

Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed December 11, 2016

Riad Tchaikana has it all. Perfect location in the middle of the medina, incredible feeling of privacy, calm and peaceful ambient of the inner court yard, great moroccan detailing in the rooms and architectural ornaments in the inner court yard, and of course great views of the roof top terrace. The whole riad in general is incredible but what makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta P
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Marta, We look forward to your return Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us See you soon Merry Christmas Barbara, khadija, Bouchra, Atika, Jamila

Lima, Peru
Reviewed December 6, 2016

I had been to Marrakech before, but I think that what made me love it and not just like it this time was this hotel. The Riad is incredibly beautiful— it only has 5 rooms so the attention is quite personalised. Khadija and the rest of the staff were incredibly helpful and made us feel very much at home. Each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank natalia c
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Natalia Thank you so much ,The team is very grateful for this comment as they work with a lot of heart for our guests Tchaikana is a special place because the team is unique :) It is a great chance for me and for our guests they are there Merry Christmas Barbara & Co

Reviewed December 4, 2016

My girlfriend and I had a great time at Riad Tchaikana! Well located, spacious rooms, beautiful roof top (sanctuary), and very very helpful staff. We were relatively unorganised upon arrival (what to see in Marrakesh and where to go in Morocco generally) and all the staff (but particularly Bouchra) were very knowledgeable and accommodating. We stayed at the Riad on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carl B
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Rosie and Carl, Thank you so much for your comment Tchaikana is a special place because there is a special team !!! I am very lucky Bouchra is a wonderful fairy , We are happy when the guests do not want to leave us I forward your comment to the team Merry Christmas Barbara and the team

Reviewed November 9, 2016

I was expecting given the reviews I had read that Tchaikana would be a special place, however I was even more delighted with the experience....... from the moment we entered the riad we felt comfortable and at home, the ambience, the decoration and most of all the staff really make this a unique place. Our room was the tchaikana suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helena J
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Helena , Thank you so much for your comment Khadija, Bouchra , Atika and Jamila appreciate it a lot :) We control the heat, as November arrives, we cover the riad, it is done now since the day of your departure ! We are happy that you feel at home, it is very important for us See you soon...

Reviewed November 7, 2016

Yes we had a wonderful stay at Tchaikana ..the Riad is very beautiful indeeed and was a "special Place" in Marrakech. The morning rooftop breakfast was something to look forward to every day ! Your staff were extremely attentive and helpful and I do hope to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anurak N
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Anurak N Thank you so much , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay at home The team is very enthusiastic about the positive feedback See you soon, Barbara, Khadija, Bouchra, Atika and Jamila

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Firstly apologies for not writing this review sooner.....We spent 4 nights in Riad Tchaikana at the beginning of October 2016 occupying 2 rooms in this peaceful, very clean, beautifully understated neutral toned piece of Marrakech heaven. Many thanks and blessings to Bouchra who welcomed us with warmth and personally guided us in all aspects of our trip and chosen locations....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucychapplee
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Lucychapplee Thank you for your review sooner !!! We are very happy that you feel a relaxed and warm atmosphere in the riad, it is our priority, that you feel like at home Best wishes from Tchaikana Barbara & Co

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

What a gorgeous place! My friend and I spend 2 nights here and absolutely loved the serenity, the rooms, the understated style, the sumptuous food and most of all the staff. We could not fault it and our jobs are in luxury travel so we spend our work life trying and testing hotels and experiences around the world. It really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
jeanlouismontilla, Propriétaire at Dar Tchaikana, responded to this review

Dear Kate H, we are very proud of your comment because you have the habit of traveling and staying in hotels around the world Thank you so much Barbara &Co

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

176 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riyad El Cadi
Riyad El Cadi
#227 of 502 in Marrakech
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Housnia
Dar Housnia
#209 of 1,162 in Marrakech
146 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Le J
Riad Le J
#74 of 1,162 in Marrakech
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dar al Assad
Dar al Assad
#360 of 1,162 in Marrakech
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
Riad Dixneuf La Ksour
#27 of 1,162 in Marrakech
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#17 of 1,162 in Marrakech
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Dar Tchaikana

Address: 25 Derb El Ferane, Azbest | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $102 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Dar Tchaikana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dar Tchaikana Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dar Tchaikana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take a Riad Tchaikana card with you to show the address when asking someone the way home!”
 of 5 bubbles Durris681, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“All rooms/suites are fab (6 in all, only 1 room is small in comparison with others but that suited our son very well)”
 of 5 bubbles lucychapplee, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“The suites are very stylish and with plenty of space”
 of 5 bubbles hans712015, Apr 5, 2016 | Read review
“Nomad suite”
 of 5 bubbles A8573VTkh, Apr 2, 2016 | Read review
“Go for one of the suites, but all rooms are great.”
  • Cozy and warm fireplace
  • Nomad Suite
 of 5 bubbles UKDan97, Jan 16, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay