We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Imperial Holiday Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Imperial Holiday Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Imperial Holiday Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2016

We booked four nights in this hotel with my children, went about our holiday minding our own business and no problems, until the Guest Relations Manager specifically came to find us one morning, and threatened us, that if we dare say anything bad then bad things will happen, my children were in complete shock as we had such a happy...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank natalie757
Reviewed June 30, 2016

nice hotel located in the new town (gueliz) , the room was big ,cosy , it was very quite not many guests because it was the ramadan time , all the staff were very friendly and helpfull , the hotel in general was good i definitely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmed a
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 13, 2016

I had no problems in this hotel, it was absolutely ideal as a place to stay which is close to the centre of marrakesh. Our room was lovely and was overlooking the pool, the wifi worked great mainly in reception and in our room. Definitely chat to Nadia, she is so so helpful and planned our whole weekend trip from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank megrcab
Dubai
Reviewed May 29, 2016

We were a group of 11 travelling to Morocco and at the end of our trip we spent our last 2 nights in Marrakesh at Imperial Holiday. On a positive note, the staff was very accommodating on the night that we dined there. They gave everyone a chicken dish (which was average tasting), then they came back with other options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MARCIA M
Nadia C, Responsable relations publiques at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam , We have received your comment in which make us upset , in your dissatisfaction about your of our product . We attach great importance to have quality and customer satisfaction . Also ,we have a customer service hotel ,including its public relations staff solely responsible for claims and customer stay monitoring to help you solve your problems...

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 27, 2016

I have been to many countries, so Marrakech was the next destination. I travelled with two of my friendly, all in our early 20's. We heard a lot about Marrakech and the excitement it brings. When we arrived at our hotel we were not dissapointed, considering how afforadable it was we didn't expect it to be that good. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank zainab j
Nadia C, Gérant at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear client , It's always nice to read the praise and complements of our customers regarding our establishment IMPERIAL HOLiDAY &SPA because their views are very interesting and very brave to do better .We are excited to shared with senior management and staff of the hotel . Madam, thank you for your careful and detailed description well all benefits as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 23, 2016 via mobile

I wouldn't say the hotel is overly expensive so I think you get what you pay for. The hotel wifi is terrible which was frustrating as none of our phones worked in Morocco. The pool is the highlight of the experience as it provides a nice dip in the heat. Hotel staff not overly friendly or helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye S
Nadia C, Responsable relations publiques at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear customer, first let me thank you for your stay and trust That have proven to our facility IMPERIAL HOLIDAY and thank you for taking your time to write us and share with use your experience in our hotel . Madam, we offered all the good service and care necessary for you and your family during your stay .And Wifi...

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 25, 2015 via mobile

Don't go here unless you can speak French they don't want to know Scottish people not interested same repetative break fast every morning black scrambled egg stale bread from day before .waiting line for coffee diluting juice no fruit with breakfast .staff very ignorant . Diffrentvrules for French and english/ scottish/ French Muslims. Don't do lunch in bar area have...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin R
saidi m, Directeur général at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

we regret to inform you if you have really this complain you have to see the Manager of the Hotel who speaks 07 languages, i speak scotish too, you said that the hotel is clean . a complain not left by the reception on the presence of the client is not a complain. next time if you come we will...

Reviewed November 2, 2015 via mobile

I don't know when this hotel received it's 4star rating, but I seriously doubt it was any time during the last decade. From the moment we stepped over the threshold into the shabby and rundown foyer, we were disappointed. Once checked in, we were pointed towards the scratched and graffitied but occasionally correctly functioning lifts which took us to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margaret b
saidi m, Gérant at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire que nous nous demandons si vous avez vraiment vecu ces scenes pourquoi vous n'aviez...

Reviewed August 10, 2015

On arrival we were welcomed by the receptionist at the front desk, told what time dinner was served till and then told our room numbers. We were explained the very basics we needed at the time but were not given any more information other than this. As we came down to eat, we had no clue where the dining area...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Abeeda000
saidi m, Directeur général at Imperial Holiday Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire positif à l’égard de notre Etablissement, nous sommes contents d'avoir passé un bon séjour...

Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewed August 8, 2015

Their PR is only after money, doesn't even ask you if you need anything after the first day when you don't book anything with her. A expresso should be included in the fare when you breakfast included and drinks in the dinner. The pool service was awful, they would give used towels to stay by the pool, or even worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieCosta
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

232 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#464 of 505 in Marrakech
332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
#332 of 505 in Marrakech
297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#353 of 505 in Marrakech
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
Hotel Marrakech le Semiramis
#408 of 505 in Marrakech
1,016 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#460 of 505 in Marrakech
384 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#361 of 505 in Marrakech
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in central Marrakech, this hotel is a 10-minute drive from the famous Jamaa El Fna. It features an outdoor pool and a heated, indoor one, a sauna, a fitness room and hammam. An airport shuttle is available upon request. Most of air-conditioned rooms and suites have a balcony features in each one. Some of the rooms offer a hot tub, a four-poster bed and a marble bathroom. All of the rooms have satellite TV. Le Mont-Royal restaurant serves international and Moroccan cuisine. Sample cocktails on the Imperial Holiday's rooftop terrace with panoramic views over Marrakech. Relax in The Niagara Falls pool-side bar or enjoy the on-site entertainment. The 24-hour reception hotel is a 2-minute walk from Marrakech Plaza shopping centre. Menara Airport is a 15-minute drive away and an shuttle is available upon reservation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Imperial Holiday Hotel

Address: 30 avenue Moulay R'chid | Gueliz, Marrakech 40000, Morocco (Formerly Swiss International Imperial Holiday)
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $33 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Holiday Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Imperial Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Holiday Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#208 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#242 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Imperial Holiday Hotel staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Imperial Holiday Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“stick to back rooms”
 of 5 bubbles doodyd2017, Jan 14, 2017 | Read review
“pick another hotel . to get a good room ..”
 of 5 bubbles Saldunc, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the pool are calmer and the view you get is better”
 of 5 bubbles Flower53_10, Aug 4, 2016 | Read review
“Wifi very very poor”
 of 5 bubbles natalie757, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“room 320 3rd floor”
 of 5 bubbles ahmedaR5866WY, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question