We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palais Aziza & Spa

Save
Share
Mejjat 3/38 Cercle Ennakhil, Commune J’Nanate, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (417)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (172)

About

#140 of 677 hotels in Marrakech
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Conveniently close to the beating heart of the imperial city, Mosaic Palais Aziza & Spa, discreetly nestled away in the heart of a green oasis located in the most exclusive recess of Marrakech's palm Grove "La Palmeraie," it is an elegant and serene haven of luxury and simplicity. This five star deluxe boutique hotel offers richly appointed guest rooms, suites, pavilions and garden villas tucked away in 5 acres of lush gardens planted with fruit and palm trees and lined with flower beds tastefully laid out around patios and pools. Harmoniously blending traditional Moroccan architecture with state of the art amenities, attentive service and outstanding facilities created to seduce the discerning traveler.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Spa
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, French, Arabic
463Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 364
  • 72
  • 9
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kefahuchi wrote a review Mar 2020
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
Loved it. Quiet, great suite, lovely grounds. WiFi wasn’t good and the food is pricey but overall we had a great time. Wasn’t full but that was a bonus. Small niggles only and you get those everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaisAzizaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa
Responded Apr 16, 2020
Thank you Philip for leaving a review and adding those beautiful photos! We are happy you enjoyed your suite and our boutique hotel. Please come back to visit us soon again!
Read more
Liberace wrote a review Feb 2020
United Kingdom148 contributions104 helpful votes
We wanted to escape the horrid UK Winter for a bit, but didn't want to be too long on a plane. Marrakech offered a solution. Ten days at this hotel with its spa seemed the best option and we made a very good choice. We had a very good stay. A few things stopped it being 'excellent' and I'll list those in due course, but first, the positives - of which there are many: - The hotel is quite small and set in very lush gardens. The pools are central to the communal areas. While we were there one was heated (apart from the final two days for some reason), the other - bigger pool - was not. A very charming and efficient chap is on hand to ensure that you have a lounger where you want it with plentiful supply of fresh towels - and drinks delivered to you as required (charged to your account) - The gardens are worthy of mention in themselves. Beautiful lush greenery with peacocks strutting round and of course, wild cats (it is Marrakech after all - the staff insist that you do not feed them as they claim to do so. They seemed to be well fed and in reasonable health). - We had one of the villas. A big double bed, two basin bathroom, big bath tub, walk in shower...all good. Very quiet. You might be woken by the peacocks running across your roof in the morning but isn't that rather special? And the peacocks and cats do come into your private little garden. Again, I appreciated that. - Tea and coffee facilities, mini bar and bottled water are provided in the villa. Lots of storage space, towels changed daily (if required). Housekeeping were excellent. - The on-site restaurant offers a broad menu of local and international dishes and will prepare meals off menu too. The quality was consistently excellent. Breakfast is buffet style with eggs cooked to order (and excellent omelettes). The orange juice is genuinely freshly squeezed. - We visited the spa for a massage. It's beautifully designed. I would suggest that you need to be very clear what it is you want. It is an advantage to speak French (or Arabic) as English was difficult for the lady I spoke to. A few niggles: - I suspect that at no time was the hotel more than a quarter full while we were there. perhaps this meant they operated on less than full staff. We observed, therefore, that s erratic. We arrived and reception desk was not staffed. We walked around for 5 minutes and eventually someone spotted us and came to greet us. He apologised, saying he was helping someone at the pool. - The decor of the villa is authentic, not designer. If you're looking for 'high end chic' you need to look elsewhere. A few maintenance issues showed some greater care is needed: a door to the wardrobe couldn't close properly because of a broken handle, a tile on the sunken bath was loose, the mattress felt a bit saggy. - Eating in the restaurant is a very good option (you're a good taxi ride from the city itself). However, service can be slow to the point of farce. It can easily take three hours to eat a three course meal! Fine if you're not in a rush but it's a commitment to give your entire evening just to sitting there waiting for food to arrive. Wine is readily available but eye wateringly expensive for modest labels (nothing below £40 a bottle). - There's a rather curt message in your room when you arrive saying that the first two coffee pods are free but anything after that has to be paid for. Two tea sachets. A bit on the mean side for a so-called five star establishment! - The pool that had been heated for the first days of our stay was suddenly stone cold for the final two. Not one person got in as a result. Deliberate policy? Maintenance issue? Who knows. Nobody communicated anything to us and nobody seemed to know. - There was maintenance work going on inside the main hotel which caused serious irritation while we were trying to relax by the pool. One day it was to change all the pictures in the dining area - drilling and banging for the best part of a whole day. The second day there was hammering and what sounded like bricks being knocked out which started shortly after we sat down at the pool. I complained and was assured it would stop. When it didn't, I spoke to the manager. It did stop but it started again on our final day. That's not good enough. No apology was received, nor any explanation. That's not good enough. - The final insult was on the last night one of the waiters asked if we had enjoyed our stay and then asked if we wanted to make an additional payment for service. Answer? Not really - especially when we have been told that there is a service charge on all transactions and anyway, the food taking three hours when the restaurant never had more than a few tables occupied seemed a bit of a cheek! - wifi was fine in the villa but worse than useless in the communal areas and by the pool. In conclusion, this is probably a 4* rather than a 5* hotel. I make allowances for it being Morocco rather than Europe, but even so - it needs to up its game if it is truly to claim to be top end.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaisAzizaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa
Responded Apr 19, 2020
Dear David, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are thrilled you had a very good stay here at Palais Aziza and we are pleased you feel you made a very good choice staying with us! Thank you also for all your input, we always strive to deliver the optimal holiday experience for our guests so your feedback is appreciated. We do hope to see you back with us next time you visit Marrakech!
Read more
Isabell v wrote a review Jan 2020
Longuich, Germany1,265 contributions187 helpful votes
+1
What a lovely place if you are looking for some nice quite days. The Hotel has a fantastic garden and lots of peacocks walking around. The room we had was very well equipped and had a fireplace. The decoration is all very marrokan, but I guess that's what you want when yo go traveling there. A place I would love to come back to one day.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaisAzizaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa
Responded Feb 1, 2020
Thank you for visiting us and leaving this review! We are happy you had a nice stay at Palais Aziza & Spa. Welcome back soon again!
Read more
Lara wrote a review Jan 2020
Stuttgart, Germany7 contributions6 helpful votes
We Spent 1 Week at Palais Aziza at the Palmeraie of Marrakesh. The location is quiet but the Shuttle by the Hotel drives to the city twices a day for free (and on request for a fee). The Hotel is very beautyful in a Morocan Palais Style centered around two pools. The Food in the Restaurant was good, a Bit pricey and on a high european Level. Most of the staff in General is friendly and helpful (especially the drivers and the waiters), some are indifferent. BUT: It does Not have a 5-Star Level. This is in our opinion due 4 to things. 1. The absolutely incompetent, untrained and slowly (but friendly) front Desk/ reception. Some examples: ordered breakfast Box was not prepared, safety deposit on Credit card (600€) would have nearly been forgotten to annulate and was only found By luck several hours After Final payment and minutes before our departure to the Airport. 2. The Homepage does Not reflect the actual offers. E.g. Vip tickets for the jardín Majorelle are no longer available through the Hotel and Would have Been aranged if possible just in the Morning of the Visit (no Planing ahead). The Front desk reacted with nothing but a smile, no apologies. 3. The room equipment was to some extent the worst we had ever. There is a major misplacement of power outlets in the Superior Room we Stayed in. The sockets were not easily accessible and the only possibilty to plug in the hair dryer near to a mirror was to crawl under the sink approximatley 1 meter. Believe me you don’t Want to have a look under the sink. All this resulted in the Hair dryer cable beeing very Short and imposible to dry your Hair if you are taller than 1,6m. Reaction from the front Desk: a smile. The whole light in the room was steerable By only one side of the bed. The light was too dark, reading impossible. Telefon calls to the reception were blocked- reaction By the Front Desk: a smile. 4. We do Love animals but please don’t allow cats and free flying birds in a restaurant. This is a Bad combination and both at some Point sat (literally) on the breakfast chairs, tables and bread on the buffet. All in all we expect more from a Five Star Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaisAzizaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa
Responded Feb 23, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review of your stay. We are pleased you think Palais Aziza and Spa is beautiful and that you enjoyed the food and the pools. We are also glad to hear that you were happy with the service from our staff. Though we are sorry to that had some issues with some of the details. The deposit on your credit card is always released upon checkout, it's routine so you shouldn't have worried. The offers on the website are accurate but the conditions for the VIP tickets to the Majorelle Garden has changed slightly, we are sorry about that. We are also sorry that you didn't find a socket for the hair dryer closer to the mirror. We do provide extra reading lights on request, we also provide extension cord cables on request. As you know, we are amidst a vast palm oasis and ‘wildlife’ is sometimes closer than we wish for and walk or fly in from neighboring surroundings. We strive to keep the number of “visiting” cats and birds at bay with sometimes more or less success, we do apologise for the inconvenice. Apart from these concerns we do hope you had a lovely visit with us and we would be happy to welcome you back next time you come to Marrakech.
Read more
pjung14 wrote a review Jan 2020
142 contributions70 helpful votes
+1
We were a group of 9 people and booked 3 of their Pavillons in the garden (we stayed 7 nights over New Year’s Eve 2019/2020) When we arrived at around 4.30pm one of the Pavillons was not cleaned yet and we had to wait for another hour. 2 of the Pavillons had no WiFi even though we told them several times to fix the WiFi but during the whole stay of 7 days they were not able to fix it. Even at the pool and in the main areas the WiFi is really bad. We wanted to check out the gym but the told us that the equipment is not there yet and the gym not open (see pictures) On the first evening when we wanted to get ready for the evening there was no hot water in the room. The same was on the following morning. Also the rooms and especially the bathroom was really cold and we had to order an additional heater for the bathroom (see pictures) which is unbelievable for a 5 star hotel. We went to dinner at 7.30 in the hotel as we had childrens with us (age 8-10). We had to wait 1 1/2 hours until the kids were served with some french fries. and a burger. Again horrible service! Then we had dinner on New Years evening in the hotel which was priced at 2500dhs (250€) per person without drinks. The food was ok but nothing great. The desert was served 5 minutes before midnight!!! How is that possible when dinner started at 7.30pm??? Also we ordered white wine for the evening and after the first bottle the wine was empty. We then chose a different white wine which was also empty after the first bottle. On a Saturday evening we went out for dinner and drinks and came back with a taxi to the hotel. We had to wait 20 minutes at around 1am in the morning before the gate because there was no security on duty and we rang the hotel 10 times to open the gate. To summarise, the hotel looks good on photos but the service is the worst you can get and everything is a bit worn down. If you can chose a different hotel as also the prices for drinks und and the dinner are high. DO NOT GO TO THE HOTEL!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from PalaisAzizaSpa, Public Relations Manager at Palais Aziza & Spa
Responded Feb 23, 2020
We were surprised you left this review from your stay with us. During your visit we did everything to make you happy and we sorted out all the issues you had throughout. We are sorry that the gym was relocated to the caidal tent at this time and that you found the rooms too cold. We did put in extra heaters immediately to fix this. The WiFi should work perfectly all over the hotel but we know that during New Year's it was a bit slower due to heavy traffic. The dinner for New Year's Eve ran smoothly and according to the time plan so we don't know what you mean about serving something too late. We tried to look after you and your every need that night but we were quite shocked that you helped yourselves to a bottle behind our bar. We are frankly sad you didn't appreciate all our efforts and that you were so disappointed that you left this rather unfair review.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$243 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palais Aziza & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Palais Aziza & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Jardin Majorelle (2.7 miles), Palácio da Bahia (3.0 miles), and Medina of Marrakesh (2.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palais Aziza & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Palais Aziza & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palais Aziza & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Palais Aziza & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palais Aziza & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Patisserie Gato, M Rooftop, and Le 68 Bar A Vin.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palais Aziza & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Palais Aziza & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palais Aziza & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palais Aziza & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Palais Aziza & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palais Aziza & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Arabic.