We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Kenzi Farah

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Hotel Kenzi Farah
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,015 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kenzi Farah
See the most recent reviews
Showing 606: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We expended 5 day in this hotel , was very nice the garden and swimming pool are so agreeable The staff are nice people en helpful he breakfast. Isn't. Not very good but is ok The best think is the location we could walk from the hotel to the Medina. And the same time you're in a nice peaceful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaD527
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kenzi Farah Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel. We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met. We look forward to welcome you back to Kenzi Farah Marrakech for another amazing Trip where you’ll continue to...

Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Farce of Kenzi Farah! Do not go! Where do i start? This hotel is nothing but lies and illusions! We came here expecting a 5* hotel experience as promised by the website, trip advisor and the holiday provider. To our disappointment it was just about a 3* standard. The first room we were put in was far from our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank justineorange
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Kenzi Farah Marrakech. We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our...

Toulon, France
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My friend 32 and I 27, spent 5 nights in this hotel end of June. The weather was amazing with very high temperatures and we spent most of our time at the swimming pool, which is very enjoyable. The breakfast buffet offers a mostly European cuisine and could do with a few local specialties. Our twin bed room was rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie78100
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kenzi Farah Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel. We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met. We look forward to welcome you back to Kenzi Farah Marrakech for another amazing Trip where you’ll continue to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We were a little put off by the bad reviews but on getting here we found most were exaggerated, but some were not. The plus sides: 1 The hotel is clean, calm, beautiful and everything worked for us for the most part. 2 When the safe broke it was fixed promptly and efficiently. 3 Most (about 9 out of 10)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamini K
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kenzi Farah Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel. We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met. We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere...

Athens, Greece
Reviewed August 7, 2013

the calmness, the nature, the birds, the evening perfumes of the flowers. A real oasis (like Kenzi Semiramis) in the heart of Marrakech. Nicely situated, big spacious rooms, very comfortable beds and simple decoration, not very Morrocan. Breakfast is good, although a bit crowded but there is lots of space in the gardens to seat or inside if you prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konstantinosss
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kenzi Farah Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel. We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met. We look forward to welcome you back to Kenzi Farah Marrakech for another amazing Trip where you’ll continue to...

London
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Came here with my boyfriend for a weekend. Not sure why they treated us so poorly (because we came on a discounted deal? Because we speak English?) but we were treated with contempt throughout our stay. We arrived and were greeted with sour faces. Took ages to book in, then we were vaguely pointed towards the door to our room,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anna M
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience at Kenzi Farah Marrakech. We were very sorry to learn about your dissatisfaction with the service you were offered, please accept our sincere apologies for any convenience caused. Please be assured that your comments & remarks will be taken into serious consideration in order to improve our...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room were also good sized and everything we need for a five star hotel was there. We loved their breakfast which was served fresh with a lot of choice. The outdoor pool was clean and well maintained. We were there in December so it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Javid R
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting Kenzi Farah Marrakech and taking the time to share with us your outstanding experience at the hotel. We are so happy to know that your stay was a great success and most of your expectations were met. We look forward to welcome you back to Kenzi Farah Marrakech for another amazing Trip where you’ll continue to...

Valencia, Spain
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Here it is, comprehensive review. Check in staff seemed ok. Only told you anything when you asked them. Niether friendly nor rude. Room was a decent size and clean. Pilows are like rolled up wrags under your head. So uncomfortable. The decor and furniture is pretty tired and needs updating. Had to pay 75dh to use the inroom safe for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slimjady
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2013

As soon as we walked into the reception area, we were welcomed with huge grins which was surprising as it was around 8pm during Ramadan! The staff here were so accommodating and friendly, cannot fault them at all. Our room was pristine and cleaned everyday with new bed sheets and fresh towels and it didn't look shabby at all. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara W
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition. We hope to see you again...

Texas
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for two nights with a tour group. My friend and I were initially assigned the wrong room but the remedied it fairly quickly. The front staff were ok - not rude but not overly friendly. When we asked for ice from room service it took almost an hour to get. Not sure if that's just...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JenTexas
HotelKenziFarah, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Kenzi Farah, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kenzi Farah on your visit to Marrakech. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time during your stay. We also thank you for the positive review of our hotel. We share all the feedback with the management and staff and such feedbacks help in staff motivation and recognition. We hope to see you again...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

962 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (722)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Other (306)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (27)
Viewed
Familiar Room (19)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Junior Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Pool View Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Standard Room Street View (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.3 mi away
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
Kenzi Club Agdal Medina
#104 of 511 in Marrakech
4,338 reviews
5.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.1 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#155 of 511 in Marrakech
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
Golden Tulip Farah Marrakech
#355 of 511 in Marrakech
894 reviews
5.9 mi away
Eden Andalou Hotel Aquapark & Spa
0.4 mi away
Atlas Medina & Spa
Atlas Medina & Spa
#178 of 511 in Marrakech
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic venue, typical of the Imperial City, a haven of peace set like a gem in a 3 hectors' private splendid park of luxuriant greenery and dappling hues and vivid colors, the mythical, iconic KENZI FARAH HOTEL is located in the very heart of the prime, trendy, cosmopolitan district "L'Hivernage".Completely renovated in 2011 and thanks to its privileged location, the KENZI FARAH HOTEL symbolizes and strikes the perfect balance between business and leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Kenzi Farah

Address: Avenue du President Kennedy, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $65 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kenzi Farah 5*
Number of rooms: 385
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kenzi Farah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenzi Farah Hotel Marrakech
Kenzi Farah Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#143 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#159 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Kenzi Farah staff and other travelers.
43 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Kenzi Farah staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for single bed room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Giora_I_L, Oct 30, 2016 | Read review
“Best location in building with the foyer. There are several buildings and some are a bit of a walk from the dining room.”
 of 5 bubbles fiatlux1947, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“Select the rooms with garden view and terrace.”
 of 5 bubbles 191shervinf, Oct 10, 2016 | Read review
“If you sleep early, avoid a room overlooking the pool. There is music until 11:00 pm.”
 of 5 bubbles littlemac4, Sep 28, 2016 | Read review
“First floor they have a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles 203nicolah, Sep 27, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay