We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palais Namaskar

88/69 Route of Bab Atlas Province Syba, Marrakech Morocco
Visit hotel website
E-mail hotel
4 people are viewing this hotel
View Deal
View Deal
View Deal
SAVE $87
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1110)
Room & Suite (277)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence


Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to Palais Namaskar Nestled in Marrakech’s lovely outskirts, between the desert and the Atlas Mountains, Palais Namaskar is a tranquil oasis where luxury spans in every corner. Commanding more than five acres of lakes with amazing views, the resort is source of virtuous energy and a pure delight for couples and families. Palais Namaskar is located in a quite environment, surrounded by nature, minutes from the legendary Palmeraie and its exotic landscape and 20 minutes from the city center and the iconic Marrakech Medina. A palatial architecture inspired from Feng Shui concept reflected through a unique combination of oriental and contemporary in the 41 rooms, suites, villas and exclusive palaces, all surrounded by waterways, gardens, private pools where everything echoes elegance, luxury and comfort. Offering a fine dining experience, with seasonal menus masterfully created by our talented Executive Chef, Khalid El Goumani, at “Le Namaskar” Restaurant, guests can savor international fine cuisine with a twist of Moroccan and Asian flavours. At Sunset, the Nomad bar and its rooftop terrace offer a unique backdrop where you indulge in the beauty of the surrounding landscapes, and the magnificent Atlas Mountain. A selection of signature cocktails and premium spirits is served with a large choice of fine bites. Palais Namaskar is a wellness destination with a Spa entirely dedicated to well-being, an authentic Moroccan hammam, and spa treatments cabins conferring signature treatments and skin products by La Maison D’Asa. A private coach is available to attend our guests optimize their workouts in our state of the art fitness, guests can also book outdoor yoga and meditation classes with our yoga specialist.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Mini golf
Books, DVDs, music for children
Valet parking
Parking garage
Secured parking
Free internet
Public wifi
Free wifi in the business center
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Private pool
Shallow end in pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Tennis court offsite
Children's playground
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Neck massage
Waxing services
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Dining area
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
DVD / CD player
On-demand movies
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Package Deal
713Reviews22Q+A77Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 580
  • 71
  • 28
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed for just one night, but it was amazing. The staff was very helpful and kind (I’m sorry I don’t remember the names, but the guys at reception are the best). Our room was incredibly comfortable and beautiful. The installation is stunning and has anything you need. As someone who lives in a country where the tourism is the first thing, this place left us with no words. The relation price/service is absolutely good. It is not cheap, but it worth every penny. 10/10 would repeat.
Read more
My husband and I have just returned from 6 days at the Palais Namaskar. It is probably the most aesthetically beautiful hotel we've stayed in. It is very spread out around waterways and gardens. The buildings are very well designed and everywhere is subtly and sympathetically lit with candles and uplighters. The rooms - were were in a deluxe - are spacious and well presented with lovely outdoor space for sunbathing and eating. Most have either a private pool or jacuzzi. The beds are super comfortable and the bathrooms are very well equipped. We had no issues with service and found all the staff to be really helpful without being over the top. Room service was quick and efficient. Food, both breakfast and dinner was of a very good standard and dinner is beautifully presented. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants rest, relaxation in a beautiful setting. However, a couple of points to consider. The hotel is a long way out of Marrakesh. There is a free shuttle service but if you miss it, you'll need to take a taxi into town 200 dhr there, 300 back. Please don't stay at the Namaskar if you want to be close to the main town. Secondly while we thought it was fairly priced for the room and breakfast, additional food and drink is very expensive - top London/New York prices - so factor this in as well. Finally and this is a quibble I'm having with lots of hotels. If you do not provide an iron and ironing board in the room please offer free ironing. Such a little thing but it really does make a lot of difference.
Read more
Response from PNMhotel, Responsable relations clients at Palais Namaskar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I was delighted that you enjoyed the beauto of the place, the comfort and the falicilities of your deluxe room, the atmosphere we create in the hotel along with the service we provide, and we are happy to read that the staff took such good care of you during your stay. We take note of your comments and preferences and we will make sure that everything will be above and beyond your expectations for your next stay. We sincerely hope that you will be back for a return visit again. Best Regards Adil AIT LAZRAK Director of Rooms Division
Read more
The Palais Namaskar has been a true disappointment. What an utter shame that such a stunningly beautiful property is wrecked by the service of an inefficient 3-star hotel. We were in Marrakech to host a wedding celebration, and were looking for a hotel for my parents and family to stay in prior to the wedding. We went against the advice of local Moroccan friends who told us to stay elsewhere but we were attracted by the superb architecture & thought it'd make a nice place to have some photos taken. We reserved 2 Deluxe Rooms each for 3 nights, and to be courteous I emailed the hotel 1 month in advance to give them a heads up regarding the photo session (just 1 dress, not a fashion parade) and immediately they alerted their marketing dept and mentioned a fee. After clarifying that it'd not be a commercial shoot but a personal one, and that we'd be in-house hotel guests, they said it was fine and suggested a convenient timing for the photos. Problems started Day 1 after checking in - my parents could not close the curtains before going to bed as they were stuck. They called Guest Services 3 times, but no one came. In the end, we had to ask a local Moroccan friend to call the hotel main line to explain the situation, before they sent someone to fix the curtains. The restaurant's POS system was also down so my family had dinner in the hotel restaurant not knowing what the bill came to because the restaurant was unable to provide. The hotel also has significant maintenance issues of wear and tear that have not been tended to e.g. bathroom floor-to-ceiling glass window had a large crack from one end to the other end, threatening to fall apart at any minute. My family had booked the hotel car for MAD 550 (USD 65) to go to dinner at my parents-in-laws' residence in town. The driver was unable to figure out the address and said he will just drop my family off at some clinic nearby, and then they could walk! After we called the hotel concierge with clear instructions (in French) of how to arrive at the address, asking specifically to please pass this info on to the driver of the hotel car - the instructions were never passed to the driver- and he got lost. The day of our photo session, Zineb from Marketing (with whom I have exchanged emails & phone call) saw me and asked "which brand was the photo shoot for. After reminding her that they were for PERSONAL photos, towards the end of the shoot she came to interrupt every 10 mins to tell us to hurry up and finish. We were by no means disturbing other hotel guests (in fact the hotel only had a total of 18 guests in the entire hotel that day). Having spent upwards of USD 5,000 at this hotel, how on earth could they behave as if they were doing their guests a favour by letting them take some photos for an hour!?! I could understand if we had just walked into the hotel and started taking photos without spending any money, and not having given any notice - but this was outrageous and a completely disgraceful way to treat guests. There were a number of other issues but the final straw came when my parents were all packed to check out and were waiting for the golf cart to pick them up to go to the reception (the hotel is spread out therefore they provide golf cart service, albeit a rather inefficient one as you will have to wait 20+ mins). My elderly parents (both in their late 70s, my mother a claustrophobic) were locked inside the room and could not get out, due to a faulty lock system (that the hotel is aware of but hasn't gone around to fixing yet). The hotel personnel eventually had to break open and destroy the lock to let my parents out. Not the best memory to have just before checking out. At check out the Front of House Director, Mr Ail Ait Lazrak was very apologetic while we were all sitting there with long faces, settling a hefty room bill while having had a disconcerting hotel stay. He said he wished he had known about the issues prior to our departure but it is also not the guests' job to tell management that the hotel has problems. Despite the apologies no real gestures were made by means of any offer of compensation. We left the hotel feeling relieved, but also a sense of pity that such a magnificent hotel is being managed so very poorly.
Read more
Response from PNMhotel, Responsable relations clients at Palais Namaskar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Madame, We thank you for taking the time to share your impressions about your last stay with us, we are deeply sorry to know that your experience at Palais Namaskar did not live up to your expectations, please accept our most sincere and renewed apologies for the inconvenience caused. However, although we can understand your comments about the curtains that has been fixed right away once reported and the restaurant POS issue occurred the evening you had your dinner at our restaurant, we are very surprised at some of your comments about the photo session, the large cracks on the floor and ceiling, and the lock that we had to destroy to let your valued parents leave the room. We do have a photo shooting policy at Palais Namaskar, and you have been advised about before your arrival, we charge 600 Euros for 4 hours personal photo session; as per your request, and because you were a hotel resident for 3 nights, and for the special occasion you had, we made the exception and we offered you a complementary photo shoot session with your professional photographer with all the assistance needed from our hotel staff. After you departure, i went myself to your rooms to verify the cracks you told me about on the ceiling and window glass, indeed, I’ve found a small crack in the feet of the glass of the bathroom alcove door, this crack does not exist before your arrival and does not pose any threat, otherwise the room won't be allocated, we attach a great importance to our guests safety and comfort. Same for your comments regarding the club cart, the transportation service and the door lock, without delving into all the details, I will say that they are subjective and does not reflect the real experience you had. As you have mentioned, I met with you at check out and I had a lovely discussion with your valued parents, they have expressed that our gardens are the most beautiful hotel gardens they have ever seen, that our staff is very kind and helpful and that they will definitely come back, thing that I really hope so; indeed, I gave my apologies for the issues you have encountered and I promised that, myself and the entire hotel staff, will do our utmost to make your next stay a better experience and rise it to the top of your expectations. Lastly, we regret to read that you think our hotel is poorly managed , delightedly the other guests does not share the same opinion as you. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience, we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at Palais Namaskar. Best Regards. Adil AIT LAZRAK Director of Rooms Division
Read more
This hotel is luxury and beautiful, but is totally soulless. Rooms are pricey...ok, but the prices for food and drinks are eye-watering. We paid equivalent of £224 for an ordinary dinner in the restaurant (the only restaurant at the hotel).It was so disappointing that we left 3 days early, despite being committed to the full cost of the booking. They also cruelly caged two African Parrots in a tiny cage. This is not entertainment and I found it very déclassé. To add insult to injury they managed to block my credit card with almost 8,000 gbp worth of "pending" charges - for a 6 night stay!! All in all, I would say AVOID this place.
Read more
Response from PNMhotel, Responsable relations clients at Palais Namaskar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for sharing your remarks with us , we take them extremely seriously and listen to all our guests very closely to make sure feedback is acted upon quickly. We are committed improving our service delivery always in line with the standards set by the hotel management, we regret that you dinner experience was not up to your expectations and that you haven't appreciated to see the parrots in the cage with the open door, your credit card have been charged the corresponding amount to your 6 nights stay. We sincerely hope that you will give us a future opportunity to redeem ourselves and make you enjoy a better experience. Best Regards. Adil AIT LAZRAK Director of Rooms Division
Read more
I stayed a few nights and I must say that I’ve been to lavish hotels but this one takes it to the next level. It’s not an economic place and the spa and food cost on the high side, but it’s worth it. The suite was great and they even made a fire every night. The team is hospital and friendly and all is the best - more than I could expected. The grounds are so beautiful, it was hard to leave. For sure - the place to stay if you like to be very close to the city but not inside it
Read more
Response from PNMhotel, Responsable relations clients at Palais Namaskar
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, We are very proud to read your great comments in regards to our quality of our property and indeed excellent staff. It is a wonderful motivation for all team members to see that their efforts and services are acknowledged and appreciated by our guests. We are extremely happy to read your review, and we hope that we will have the great pleasure to see you with us again, until then I wish you all the best. Warm Regards. Adil AIT LAZRAK Director of Rooms Division
Read more
$340 - $1,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Palais Namaskar
Which popular attractions are close to Palais Namaskar?
Nearby attractions include Musee de la Palmeraie (4.5 miles), Adouar Marrakech (2.9 miles), and Mathaf Farid Belkahia Museum (4.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Palais Namaskar?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Palais Namaskar?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Palais Namaskar?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Palais Namaskar?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Palais Namaskar?
Conveniently located restaurants include Manzil la Tortue, Le Namaskar Restaurant, and Ksar Char-Bagh.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Palais Namaskar?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Palais Namaskar have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Palais Namaskar offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Palais Namaskar?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Palais Namaskar offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Palais Namaskar?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.