We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Adama Resort

Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Medina of Marrakech
    2.3 mi
  • 4 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed November 18, 2016
A beautiful resort with much promise
Great Moroccan holiday based on the Adama. A beautiful resort... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I travelled to Marrakech in December 2016 along with my family. We was extremely excited as this was the first time we travelled to Morocco. On arrival we were seated in the main reception and eventually we were given our keys to our rooms. Once we entered our rooms and settled in, I tried to put the heating on as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shumz1
Reviewed November 18, 2016 via mobile

Great Moroccan holiday based on the Adama. A beautiful resort with a great accommodation, terrific decor, lush green grounds, a good restaurant and a decent outdoor pool (not heated but do you really need heating in Morocco?) The resort is very clean and safe. The concierge is helpful but can improve on its tourism information. If there is a downside,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miku69
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Miku69, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at Marrakech airport at 10:00, unfortunately, three other flights arrived before us meant it took nearly one half hours to get through immigration. Once through, passports checked twice more, it was easy to find the taxi. The airport needs to do something about the delay! Adana resort is 15 minutes from the airport, lots of building work en-route, golf!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonyguiseley
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Tonyguiseley, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your stay. It was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel. We hope to welcome you again during your next vacation. The Adama Resort team.

Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

We arrived around 10pm tired and excited after reading so many reviews about the amazing welcomes people had received, we didn't get the welcome I was hoping for. We where greeted to a bill of near 7000 dirham after I had already paid. I handed over our confirmation of payment to be told sorry there's a problem with this company...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christina f
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello christina f, Thank you for this detailed notice. Your remarks have been taken in consideration. We regret that your stay did not go in perfect way. We truly hope to welcome you again so you can see the level of requirements we impose on ourselves. See you soon. Adama Resort team.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed September 20, 2016

We arrived late first night 9.30 pm From Ireland , tired & hungry , meet by Abdel , greeted with the best welcome and two glasses of cold orange juice , just great ! said we were hungry , could do with food , no problem , kept restaurant open for us , whilst we were eating our baggage was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamesjC3330HC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello jamesjC3330HC, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

My beloved one and I went to Marrakesh to avoid the cold winter in Scandinavia. We were looking forward to this trip as it was supposed to be a 4 star resort. It has been a 4 star indeed. The villas and the location are great - 10 min drive from the city in a peaceful environment. We also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelIsToBreathe
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello poliglotka, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

Reviewed August 13, 2016

i went to this hotel 1 year ago , and i don't think it deserves a 5 stars to be honest ; the villas are comfortable and spacious , but it was full of bugs , we contacted the staff there to find a solution , after many bug sprays sessions the probleme was not solved , we asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Houari A
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Houari A, Thank you for your message. We note your point , but we wish to clarify that we have done our maximum to change the villa so you have a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We have just come back from an amazing seven day holiday staying at the Adama Resort in Marrakech. We arrived before our villa was ready so we were allowed to leave our suitcases in a secured place and sat outside relaxing with our welcome drink. Abdel one of the Animation team came over and introduced himself and told us all...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kazza1969
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kazza1969, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We pass your nice message to Abdel and Ayoub. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 16, 2016

The resort is located to the south of the city, a ten minutes drive away. It is set in lovely grounds and very quiet. It must have been a five star resort at first, the villas are well designed and so spacious. Unfortunately, every surface inside looks dirty, dusty and is marked, which is such a shame. The kitchenette was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaolaLondra
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Yasmine , We attach great importance to your comments and feedback . However, regarding the state of villas, our maids spend every day to do cleaning. Indeed, there may be spots due to wear but not dirt. Finally, we also note your comment about the staff that does not reflect the state of mind that we wish to develop...

Starcross, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good value. Accommodation very spacious. Staff helpful. The only downside. Breakfast could have more variety and limited washing-up products in room which did not get replenished, nor did tea or coffee

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15julie_12
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

508 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (278)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Other (53)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Villa (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
5.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#231 of 502 in Marrakech
223 reviews
9.0 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#153 of 502 in Marrakech
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#161 of 502 in Marrakech
682 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#98 of 502 in Marrakech
526 reviews
10.6 mi away
Le Vizir Center Park & Resort
Le Vizir Center Park & Resort
#30 of 268 in Marrakech
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $56 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Adama Resort staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Adama Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“we liked our room 20”
 of 5 bubbles jamesjC3330HC, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room far from where the feral dogs roam - and remember to ask for extra blankets and/or an electrical heater in the cold seasons.”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelS408, Mar 3, 2016 | Read review
“All villas were well positioned,we stayed in a villa next to restaurant which was very convenient, but still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 601mollykins, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are of a similar nature.”
 of 5 bubbles Graeme63, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
“Villas away from pool are quietest and more private”
 of 5 bubbles mickoor, Aug 3, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question