We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Adama Resort

Show Prices
#185 of 1,177 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adama Resort
Adama Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

418 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 147: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We arrived late first night 9.30 pm From Ireland , tired & hungry , meet by Abdel , greeted with the best welcome and two glasses of cold orange juice , just great ! said we were hungry , could do with food , no problem , kept restaurant open for us , whilst we were eating our baggage was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesjC3330HC
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello jamesjC3330HC, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech. More 

Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My beloved one and I went to Marrakesh to avoid the cold winter in Scandinavia. We were looking forward to this trip as it was supposed to be a 4 star resort. It has been a 4 star indeed. The villas and the location are great - 10 min drive from the city in a peaceful environment. We also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank poliglotka
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello poliglotka, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016

i went to this hotel 1 year ago , and i don't think it deserves a 5 stars to be honest ; the villas are comfortable and spacious , but it was full of bugs , we contacted the staff there to find a solution , after many bug sprays sessions the probleme was not solved , we asked to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Houari A
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Houari A, Thank you for your message. We note your point , but we wish to clarify that we have done our maximum to change the villa so you have a pleasant stay. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel. The team Adama Resort Marrakech. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2016

We have just come back from an amazing seven day holiday staying at the Adama Resort in Marrakech. We arrived before our villa was ready so we were allowed to leave our suitcases in a secured place and sat outside relaxing with our welcome drink. Abdel one of the Animation team came over and introduced himself and told us all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kazza1969
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Kazza1969, Thank you for choosing Adama Resort Marrakech for your holidays. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our establishment. We pass your nice message to Abdel and Ayoub. We hope to receive you again during your next visit to Marrakech. See you soon. The team Adama Resort Marrakech. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The resort is located to the south of the city, a ten minutes drive away. It is set in lovely grounds and very quiet. It must have been a five star resort at first, the villas are well designed and so spacious. Unfortunately, every surface inside looks dirty, dusty and is marked, which is such a shame. The kitchenette was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank PaolaLondra
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Yasmine , We attach great importance to your comments and feedback . However, regarding the state of villas, our maids spend every day to do cleaning. Indeed, there may be spots due to wear but not dirt. Finally, we also note your comment about the staff that does not reflect the state of mind that we wish to develop... More 

Starcross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good value. Accommodation very spacious. Staff helpful. The only downside. Breakfast could have more variety and limited washing-up products in room which did not get replenished, nor did tea or coffee

Helpful?
Thank 15julie_12
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Me, my Wife, my Daughter and 4 yrs old Granddaughter booked at this Resort for 4 nights. This was a B'day present for my 4 yrs Granddaughter. The day before departure from the UK we Skype the Resort to book for an airport pickup, 24 Eur. to pay on arrival at the Resort (24 Eur. one way) On arrival at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herve_Westgate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by Adama Hotel. Upon entrance my friends were greeted with a welcome drink, followed by being guided to the villa. The villa was spacious and wonderfully designed. Please note, yes there is work that can be done to the villa to improve its appearance for some (like clean walls/ sand filler on floor) however i like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjtho09
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We stayed a week at the Adama Resort at the end of February and was very happy with the beautiful, park-like resort and with the exceptional service at the restaurant. Nice and spacious rooms, although a bit chilly at night (it was sort of "winter", after all, with temperatures down to approximately 6-8 degrees Celcius at night). So make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We chose this hotel instead of a Riad as it was just outside the madina (15-20 minute drive) which is a welcomed bit of peace after spending time in the souks with all it's hustle and bustle. they have a scheduled mini bus which takes you to the madina for free, one in the morning, a couple in the afternoon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benaichar
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

497 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (104)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Other (53)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Villa (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#150 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 624 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
2.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#108 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#454 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 363 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
Hotel Les Jardins de l'Agdal
#172 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 865 reviews
8.3 mi away
Palmeraie Village Residence
Palmeraie Village Residence
#44 of 257 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $71 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay