We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Adama Resort

#192 of 1,170 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adama Resort
Adama Resort
Panoramas (5)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

407 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 143: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

The resort is located to the south of the city, a ten minutes drive away. It is set in lovely grounds and very quiet. It must have been a five star resort at first, the villas are well designed and so spacious. Unfortunately, every surface inside looks dirty, dusty and is marked, which is such a shame. The kitchenette was... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaolaLondra
Thomas C, Responsable relations publiques at Adama Resort, responded to this review

Hello Yasmine , We attach great importance to your comments and feedback . However, regarding the state of villas, our maids spend every day to do cleaning. Indeed, there may be spots due to wear but not dirt. Finally, we also note your comment about the staff that does not reflect the state of mind that we wish to develop... More 

Starcross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Good value. Accommodation very spacious. Staff helpful. The only downside. Breakfast could have more variety and limited washing-up products in room which did not get replenished, nor did tea or coffee

Helpful?
Thank 15julie_12
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

Me, my Wife, my Daughter and 4 yrs old Granddaughter booked at this Resort for 4 nights. This was a B'day present for my 4 yrs Granddaughter. The day before departure from the UK we Skype the Resort to book for an airport pickup, 24 Eur. to pay on arrival at the Resort (24 Eur. one way) On arrival at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herve_Westgate
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2016 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by Adama Hotel. Upon entrance my friends were greeted with a welcome drink, followed by being guided to the villa. The villa was spacious and wonderfully designed. Please note, yes there is work that can be done to the villa to improve its appearance for some (like clean walls/ sand filler on floor) however i like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mjtho09
Greve, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

We stayed a week at the Adama Resort at the end of February and was very happy with the beautiful, park-like resort and with the exceptional service at the restaurant. Nice and spacious rooms, although a bit chilly at night (it was sort of "winter", after all, with temperatures down to approximately 6-8 degrees Celcius at night). So make sure... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2016

We chose this hotel instead of a Riad as it was just outside the madina (15-20 minute drive) which is a welcomed bit of peace after spending time in the souks with all it's hustle and bustle. they have a scheduled mini bus which takes you to the madina for free, one in the morning, a couple in the afternoon... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank benaichar
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2016 via mobile

After reading all the reviews for Adama Resort, I excitedly booked a villa for a 4 night stay. 1) Upon arrival, I was told I had to pay a safety deposit of £250 which I was unaware of. I explained to them that if I pay this, I will fall short on my spending money. The guy at reception said... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mishtaznin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for Christmas for a week and had a fantastic time. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. They would go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable. Our accommodation was magnificent, clean and well looked after. We went half board and soon the menu got a bit monotonous. Not everything on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pershin
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

I cannot praise this lovely place too highly. We had an amazing deal via Metro which included four nights accommodation in a huge, quiet villa with a lovely courtyard garden, large lounge and a good sized bedroom, bathroom and kitchen. The deal included airport pick up and drop off, regular shuttle into town and free massage as well as half... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank dmartyn
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Stayed at this property for 12 nights between Nov/Dec.,with my husband,we had a wonderful time,could not fault a thing.Accommodation was brilliant,so spacious,was cleaned every day.Restaurant was excellent as were the staff,plenty of choice of food for those on half board,if going out in the evening then you could have your half board option at lunchtime.The free bus into the centre... More 

Helpful?
Thank 601mollykins
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

495 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (265)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (203)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Other (53)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Standard Villa (68)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.6 mi away
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel  & Spa
Adam Park Marrakech Hotel & Spa
#164 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
5.6 mi away
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
Le Domaine de L'Ourika
#208 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 206 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#99 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Murano Resort Marrakech
Murano Resort Marrakech
#141 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
9.1 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
4.2 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#455 of 505 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The residence Adama is located 10 minutes by shuttle from Jemaa-El-Fna and has a panoramic view of the Atlas mountains. It offers a heated lagoon swimming pool, spa facilities and free Wi-Fi internet access.The traditional Moroccan houses are set in a quiet garden and are fully equipped with flat-screen satellite TV, washing machine, coffee maker and balcony or terrace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Adama Resort

Address: Route d'Amizmiz, KM 7,5, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $69 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Adama Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Agoda so you can book your Adama Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adama By Residhotel Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay