We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riad Dar More

Show Prices
#164 of 1,176 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riad Dar More
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Start your review of Riad Dar More
 Click to rate
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First time i visit marocco and very happy about the people n this place , very nice Owner very friendly , reasonnable price for that kind of quality Highly recommend to those who don't want to pay fortune to hotel but want a quality service Mabrouk

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rvned
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were disappointed on this property , it's hard to locate, and is well hidden in the medina , but the worst things is when we arrive there , the doorman said that our room is already booked and the riad is full and we don't any room to stay in after that i was talking with the owner by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank el fatimi A
Darmore, Gérant at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guest ... I know this how is a venge ... because you were not serious, your banking cards were it was incorect, that's why I was obliged to cancel your reservation ... Worst, you have not stayed in the riad ... what a bad faith you show .. you take advantage of it to avenge yourself and we dirty,...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although we did not see Simohamad until our last day, he was most helpful in answering all my questions before our trip. Abdul and the 2 ladies who were taking care of the Riad whilst we were there were excellent hosts. Very helpful and very polite. Our arrival dinner that was booked was taken on the rooftop terrace which was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 9 nights with our 10-month old baby. All the staff were wonderful and so helpful with things like warming food and made us feel so welcome and at home. This was the furthest and longest we had been away with our son and I was so nervous, but the staff were wonderful, particularly Abdul Gani and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatimah J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for three nights, as I had just bought a small house in Marrakech Great price for three nights Room was small but perfect The breakfast varied each day Service was spot on,.Staff couldnt do eneough for you Simone the Manager leads by a great example Attention to detail is very good Decor spot on Great location Will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MissG74
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful Riad in a great location, with lovely staff and great interior design! Breakfast on the roof terrace was beautiful and the waterfall in the main quarter made the whole place feel tranquil, despite its centrality. Everything you might want, at a fantastic price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhianydd G
San Francisco, California
Reviewed February 5, 2017

Stayed with a friend during our trip to Marrakech, we were so sad they didn't have availability for all of our stay since the Service was great and the Riad itself is so beautiful, cozy and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeliVzla
Darmore, Gérant at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback relating to your stay with us .Your helpful comments are much appreciated,and your feedback will help us to continually improve the standard of facilities and services offered to all our guests.Looking forward to see you again in the near future. Simohamed MORKANE Général Manager

Larbert, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 21, 2016

Beautifully maintained property, less than a 10 minute walk to both the Badi Palace and Jem al Fnna square. Very good sized room en suite with extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast only consists of bread / rolls / crumpets and jam but it was a different variety every day and perfectly adequate. We had arranged a transfer with them - which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian T
Darmore, Gérant at Riad Dar More, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time for the review. we appreciate it and hope to see you soon at the RIAD DAR MORE . Simohamed MORKANE General Manager

Milton, Canada
Reviewed September 23, 2016

Amazing place, extraordinary service and superb management. I have nothing but good things to say. I had such a good time here and all of my needs were met with flying colours. Please don't waste your time searching for other places, you must check this place out. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerAIQ
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My boyfriend and I recently spent a week in Riad Dar More, and really couldn't be happier with our stay. The Riad is beautiful. Neutral, calming, chic, airy and comfortable, whilst being a short walk from the heart of the Medina. The Riad overall, terrace included is such a dreamy little place. Each day it was so nice to return...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie V
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#34 of 508 in Marrakech
548 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad la Parenthese
Riad la Parenthese
#20 of 1,176 in Marrakech
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Nour El Houda
Dar Nour El Houda
#12 of 1,176 in Marrakech
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Riad Karmanda
Riad Karmanda
#404 of 1,176 in Marrakech
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar el Souk
Dar el Souk
#103 of 1,176 in Marrakech
319 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Abaca Badra
Riad Abaca Badra
#3 of 1,176 in Marrakech
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Riad Dar More

Address: 44 derb Jdid | Riad Zitoun Lakdim, Marrakech 40034, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $50 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Dar More 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Dar More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar More Hotel Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Riad Dar More staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Riad Dar More staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Bagatelle Room is rather on the small side”
  • Sitting Room
  • Rooftop Terrace
  • Front Door
  • Sitting Room
  • Bagatelle Room
  • Stairs to 1st floor rooms
 of 5 bubbles Kanesda, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Go for a large room as small rooms quiet small”
 of 5 bubbles MissG74, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Bathroom in our room was behind a stone interior partial wall - excellent use of space and great design. Fairly intimate!”
 of 5 bubbles rhianyddg2017, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“First Floor”
 of 5 bubbles IanT831, Oct 21, 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to ask if your room has a separate room for the toilet/shower”
 of 5 bubbles sophiev833, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question