We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riad Camilia

Traveler (444)
Room & Suite (179)
Dining (69)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice 2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
This is a sumptuous and authentic riad with intact oriental and moorish atmosphere. The owners have invested time and passion to decorate this little palace of the Marrakech medina with wonderful objects and paintings found in local flea markets and antique shops around the world. The patio (courtyard) is an area of calm and relaxation where you find a small pool. There are two bedrooms on the ground floor and one bedroom and a suite overlooking the courtyard from the first floor. The master suite is absolutely gorgeous and we strongly advise you to spend a few nights there with your loved one. The wide common areas, living room, dining room are welcoming you with friends or family to enjoy the feeling of a moroccan stay in a luxurious palace hidden in Marrakech Medina.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Boutique
HOTEL CLASS
466Reviews
705Photos
11Q+A
71Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 453
  • 10
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We made our reservations nearly a year in advance for mid December. We were in contact with this Riad several times to amend our reservation. About 6 weeks before our trip they contacted us to say they had to cancel our 3 night stay. So we actually never stayed here. Incredibly
Read more
Marrakesh has many options when it comes to riads in the medina. I cannot imagine one better than Riad Camilia. TLDR; great location in the medina of Marrakesh. Nicolas and his team go to great lengths to ensure you enjoy your stay in the riad and the city. Rooms are
Read more
I stayed at Riad Camilia for 3 days in november 2018. The room was clean, as was the rest of the Riad. The breakfast was outstanding, by its variety, quality and quantity. The people especially Nicolas were very friendly and helpful. The room charge was very reasonable and the
Read more
This past week, I spent four days in Marrakech with a group of ten family members. We were extremely lucky to stay at Riad Camilia. Every part of the experience was magical. As you walk in, it quickly becomes an oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Medina. The decorations are
Read more
My friend and I were fortunate and stayed 3 nights at Riad Camilia this week. If I were to summarize the stay with few words I would say: I have been to Marrakesh 7 times before, staying at diffent places, but Camila is simply the best. Why? It's location, the service starting
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Master Suite 4, overviewing courtyard.
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Master Suite 4, overviewing courtyard.
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Master Suite 4, overviewing courtyard.
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
Courtyard
Photo provided by managementRiad Camilia
View of the courtyard from Suite 4
PreviousNext
12345636
Dear Jordan, we already answered you by email which is the quickest way to get an answer from us!! As long as none of you is moroccan you are allowed to share a bedroom in the Moroccan Kingdom! Wish you happy New Year and nice week end. Nicolas and RiadCamilia's team
0 votes
Show all answers
Dear Bilal, Tanks for your request, we have 6 rooms/suites but we are already fully booked from 20th... Please contact us by email and we'll advice you other nice places to stay. Wish you a nice Xmas. Nicolas, Riad Camilia GM
0 votes
Dear Susan, thanks for choosing our Riad for your stay in Marrakech! We are unfortunately fully booked for those nights already. Let's contact us by email and we'll suggest you some nice places to stay in. Kind regards. Nicolas
1 vote
Show all answers
Dear Moya, I am sorry we just get your message today!! I guess you found an other place to stay. Sorry for the delay, best is to contact us by email. Best. Nicolas
0 votes
There was no shuttle bus. We got picked up by a private driver at the airport (new Range Rover) and dropped by a private driver. They were professional and nice and it cost 20 euros and it was worth it!
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"You have to go there... Super reccommended"
"Ours was suite 1 but they are all lovely.It was in the courtyard so good if you didn't want to walk up stairs."
"The individual rooms are described on the website - they are all lovely"
"There is a family suite on the 2nd floor that has 3 rooms and perfect for a family."
"All rooms are beautiful, the photos are a good representation"
PreviousNext
12345615
ALSO KNOWN AS
riad camilia hotel marrakech
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-Tensift-El Haouz RegionMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing