We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ryad Mogador Gueliz

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ryad Mogador Gueliz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 83: English reviews
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed November 29, 2016

Recently we had to accommodate a dozen delegates for the COP22 climate negotiations in Marrakech. The city was predictably very full and we were worried about finding an affordable hotel which could take our whole team. The Mogador Express Gueliz turned out to be a great option. The hotel has good and not so good points, but value for money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crawhall
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Crawhall; Thank you for taking the time out to share your amazing experience with us! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Your feedback is what motivates us to keep going, and doing our best to fulfill all of our guest’s expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Marrakech. Sincerely LAILA BOURBAH

Tadworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 28, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are clean but limited cleaning staff means that they may only be cleaned after dinner. Fine unless there is no toilet paper and reception just tells you to wait for housekeeping. The restaurant is adequate but bit noisy and runs out of basics like coffee. This is a dry hotel so no chance of wine with your meal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LesleyB
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Lesley; Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience please be assured that your comments will be shared amongst out team and proper action will be taken to continuously improve the quality of our...

County Leitrim, Ireland
Reviewed November 6, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights with my husband! It was as expected, 4* Morocco is not the equivalent to a 4* Irish hotel!! But for €43 a nite including breakfast I wasn't complaining! I prefer to spend my money out & about on the actual holiday rather than where I plan to only sleep! Room was clean when we arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Triona007
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Triona; Thank you very much for taking the time to write your feedback on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read that overall you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the service provided by our dedicated staff members. Please visit us again; we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, LAILA BOURBAH

Reviewed October 31, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is mainly used by bus-tourists, and often many buses at once! Located between the airport and the city centre and right next to a dual carriageway - not great! It is fairly clean and cheap, but I can't think of any other advantages....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens B
Laila B, Responsable Réservation at Ryad Mogador Gueliz, responded to this review

Dear Jens, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. We take your comments very seriously and highly regret that we were not able to meet your expectation. Sincerely LAILA BOURBAH

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed October 8, 2016 via mobile

My partner and I were SO excited to visit Morocco for our first holiday together. We arrived at this hotel and were disgusted straight away. Our room was nothing like pictured!! It was horrendous!! Where to start!!? The room was dirty,dust everywhere.. The bathroom door wouldn't shut, the toilet wouldn't flush, there was insects in the shower and all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

Nice location great staff and enjoyable food. We planed to stay just one night in marrakesh we ended staying tow just because the staff made us feel like we are home. I was amazed how great the customer service is. I recommend this hotel for the ppl who likes to stay a bit away from the noise and the rush...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hicham E
Marco de Canaveses, Portugal
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

Altough I don't have any complaints about the hotel I believe this is more a 3 star hotel than 4. The common areas are a delight and the rooms need an upgrade. The staff I don t have complaints but they should be more helpfull and profissional

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulo0087
Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Low cost hotel, that's great value if a little worn and tired. Lock on balcony door didn't work, swimming pool tiles worn/chipped/missing and other minor defects. However, look past those and you have a low-cost hotel in a great location, with free WiFi, a large pool and air conditioning. There is a fantastic pool area with children's paddle pool, large...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2016

It's one of the best Hotel I've been in Marrakech. Clean, Quite, Very Helpful staff specially Dounya. And all staff in reception are very friendly like Hicham,Omar, Mohamed (Simo), Fouziya. And restaurant staff are very help full and kind team. Plus room services are also fantastic and help full like Kenza Chaoulid. If you need any kind of help ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed198764
Massa, Italy
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile

During my trip in Morocco i chose to stay in small riad, but I was coming from Rabat and I had to spend a night in Marrakech to take a pullman to Agadir the next morning, so i booked for one night in this hotel. We have been welcomed by not so courteous staff, that asked us if we could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiararcor
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (90)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Ryad Mogador Menzah
Ryad Mogador Menzah
#455 of 494 in Marrakech
393 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mogador Opera
Mogador Opera
#327 of 494 in Marrakech
385 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
Ryad Mogador Kasbah
#246 of 494 in Marrakech
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Imperial Holiday Hotel
Imperial Holiday Hotel
#472 of 494 in Marrakech
420 reviews
1.3 mi away
Imperial Plaza Hotel
Imperial Plaza Hotel
#453 of 494 in Marrakech
350 reviews
0.6 mi away
Meriem Hotel
Meriem Hotel
#374 of 494 in Marrakech
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Mogador Gueliz has an outdoor swimming pool and en-suite guestrooms with air-conditioning and satellite TV. It is located in central Marrakech, 1 kilometre from Marrakech Oncf train station. The hotel has 3 restaurants, which offer international and Moroccan cuisine as well as a selection of snacks and room service options. Free internet access is available in public areas. The Ryad Mogador Gueliz offers laundry and babysitting services. Car rental and free private parking are also available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ryad Mogador Gueliz

Address: Avenue Hassan II, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Price Range: $26 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ryad Mogador Gueliz 4*
Number of rooms: 294
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ryad Mogador Gueliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ryad Mogador Gueliz Marrakech
Hotel Style:
#173 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#194 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Ryad Mogador Gueliz staff and other travelers.
10 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Oxted, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Ryad Mogador Gueliz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Be wary of a well-dressed, smooth-talking, English-speaking peripatetic 'gentleman' from reception.”
Gawdelpus, 6 days ago | Read review
“Rooms on the same side as the restaurant can get wifi, although not supposed to but clearly the connection is just below these rooms.”
JosephineB819, Dec 1, 2016 | Read review
“Being away from Hassan II boulevard is probably best for a quiet sleep.”
Crawhall, Nov 29, 2016 | Read review
“Ive been several time, all rooms and suits are quite and clean, plus wifi Every where. Food are excellent.”
Mohamed198764, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Chambers With The Pool View”
l0ganblack, Jul 3, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question