We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech

Douar Abiad, Circuit de la Palmeraie Douar Abiad, Palm Grove Area, Marrakech 40000 Morocco
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (618)
Room & Suite (113)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#31 of 222 small hotels in Marrakech
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.5
Service
4.2
Value
4.3
Feel at home at Dar Sabra Hotel. Located in a 2-hectare garden in the heart of the palm grove of Marrakech, Dar Sabra is a design and boutique hotel located 15 minutes away from the Medina and bustle of Marrakech and we offer a free shuttle to the Medina 3 times a day. Dar Sabra is an open air museum with famous contemporary sculptures, a sublime and cosy SPA with heated jacuzzi, 6 pools, tennis courts, table tennis, a gym, a free shuttle 3X per day between the hotel and the Medina. A very modern and luxurious 2 bedroom villa with private pool for lovers named Villa Di Rosa or several themes suites (contemporary superiors, Art Deco, Asian, Moroccan, African, Zen, Indian and Afghan themes). All rooms are air conditioned and feature a minibar, a flat-screen satellite TV, a hairdryer, free WIFI, and much more. Our chef proposes an international cuisine mixed with local flavors. The hotel also prepares Moroccan or special meals on request. The buffet breakfast can be served by the pool or in the restaurant with a large choice of fresh food. A free private parking on site is available to guests.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Tennis court
Free shuttle or taxi services
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Concierge
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
French, Arabic
597Reviews13Q+A62Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 418
  • 110
  • 30
  • 27
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sempreverde! wrote a review Sep 2023
Belluno, Italy121 contributions70 helpful votes
I booked through booking.com for a business trip and after the first 3 nights I had to extend for two more. So I have well explored all the facilities of this hotel. Check in ok. Food: the hotel is far from other restaurants so unless you have a car you are forced to eat inside. The chef struggle to cook decent food. All the same taste and sometimes I had the impression that some ingredients were not fresh. Breakfast a bit poor dinner not well organized with quality of food not adequate to 5 stars rating. Rooms: large, cleaning comes every day but you notice that they need some repair and improvement. Swimming pool ok. Gym not adequate, very small and dusty. Check out really bad. After 5 nights I asked to extend one hour and I was not allowed. Not sign of hospitality. In the area there are two Rotana next trip I’ll go there. The great rating I discovered comes from very old comments
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Food not adequate.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrien Chapoutot, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your comment . I would like to clarify some point Regarding the food all our products are fresh we are delivered almost everyday so that we can keep fresh product all the time Thank you for your comment about the swimming pool . Sorry that the breakfast did not match your expectations . Regarding the check out your room was booked by an other client that s why we could not accept a late check out .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lorenzo wrote a review Aug 2023
Milan, Italy4 contributions4 helpful votes
We stayed in this stunning villa for 3 days with our kids of 18/21 years. Wonderful location with amazing designer property full of art, spacious junior suites, nice pools well designed, clean rooms, nice breakfast.. but why only 4 stars? The restaurant offers average food that is not to the standard of what you would expect in this type of location, no personnel at all by the pool and at the bar of the pool, unfortunately very slow service. Would not mind waiting 45 min for the food but cannot accept to wait one hour for a bottle of water at 40 C. Please.. really please fix your service because everything else is just perfect. Would love to come back one day and give you 5 stars.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Parking available inside the property Several pools available Best if you have your own car to...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrien Chapoutot, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded Sep 8, 2023
Thank you for your message and comment about the property . We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us . We will do everything to improve the speed of the service . We hope to have the chance to welcome you again anytime soon .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Aziz H wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
+1
Hospitality is a serious business and this “hotel” unfortunately does’nt fly high . From the delebrated facilities to the lack of hygiene with pests and cockroaches coming out of the bed linens in a so “ premium suites “ to the algues in the pools The landscape is gorgeous granted with artwork all over the property but that does not compensate the latter to the last of professionalism from their staff . Don’t waste your money here there are fortunately enough many other options in Marrakech that delivers what true service is all about . Shame !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Room inspection is mandatory. Look for cockroaches in the suites .
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrien Chapoutot, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded Jul 17, 2023
Thank you Sir for your review . I just want to clarify some of the point that you have mentionned Everything started from the moment of your arrival when you asked us for a refund for the second night of your stay because you had an emergency . The receptionist explained you that it was not possible because you booked through booking.com and that the booking was non refundable . We gave you an upgrade to the superior suite and also offered two massage for you and your Boyfriend . After that you were still not happy because the only thing you wanted was a refund for the second night . We are really sorry that your stay with us did not satisfy you but as you can read our comment most of them are really good and the staff is our biggest strenght Look at all the other review that you have posted all of them are Negatif .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TravelsForWorkGuy wrote a review May 2022
New York City, New York173 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
Incredible. Through and through. Amazing property, beautifully maintained, with fantastic facilities. The staff is beyond helpful…..like family. Spacious rooms, incredible food and perfect service throughout. I can’t say enough about this jewel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
alex zal wrote a review May 2019
1 contribution4 helpful votes
It was not the first time visiting Marrakesh and Dar Sabra is an amazing place to stay. It is very peaceful, there is a gym, very nice tennis court, three pools, nice food, great service. Very comfortable rooms and beautiful architecture. I will definitely recommend this place! Adrian, Hassan and the stuff are very kind and helpful with organizing anything we asked. We had an amazing vacation and will be back to Dar Sabra.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DarSabraChapout, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded May 30, 2019
Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. We are really glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us . We hope to have the chance to welcome you anytime soon . Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
jollygud wrote a review May 2019
London, United Kingdom99 contributions99 helpful votes
If you are after a quiet and peaceful break, then this is the perfect destination! The food offering isn’t great and the manager is, in an endearing way is Morocco’s answer to basil faulty! The rooms are spacious, well maintained and the bath is ginormous! Book directly with the hotel or through the hotel tonight app for the best price! All in all I will be back
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DarSabraChapout, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded May 22, 2019
Thank you for your comment . We always try to improve in order to satisfied all the guests . We hope you will come back in order to see our improvements . Best
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dominik S wrote a review Apr 2019
6 contributions14 helpful votes
Super nice location with lots of greens, a gym, a tennis court etc.. BUT the service is really one of the worst i witnessed... further the hygiene should be further improved... i complained several times that the dishes are dirty (e.g. coffee mugs were dirty, even other guests told us). it seems they did not take my feedback into consideration... With a little bit more afford this could be a really nice place to enjoy your holiday..
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from DarSabraChapout, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded Apr 13, 2019
Thank you very much for your comment about the locations greens the gym the tennis court . The service is one of the main Reason why we have a lot of good comments on Tripadvidsor and other websites .Sorry that it did not meet your expectetions . Best Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michel B wrote a review Apr 2019
Los Angeles, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
The best place to stay in Marrakesh, great service great food, very clean place and very secure. I would definitely come back and I recommend to all my friends in the USA. A big thanks to Adrian for making sure everything was perfect for my little vacation in Morocco.See you next time soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dessie Yates wrote a review Sep 2018
Stockbridge, United Kingdom15 contributions5 helpful votes
We have just come back from 3 fantastic days at Dar Sabra. Everything was perfect from start to finish. The rooms are so clean and comfortable. The staff at Dar Sabra couldn't have looked after us any better. Thank you for making our stay in Marrakech so memorable and perfect - we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DarSabraChapout, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded Sep 15, 2018
Dear CYates Thank you so much for your comment We hope to have the chance to welcome you anytime soon . All the best .
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
allariva wrote a review Apr 2018
Riazzino, Switzerland125 contributions19 helpful votes
wouldn’t it be for the global possibility of seeing and knowing everything thanks to internet, Dar Sabra would be one of those places you couldn’t stop wondering about when you get there, especially because the last 200 m of the road are quite “rural” and you wonder if you’re still on track, even if you know that you’re in Marrakechs Palmeraie, where nice places are hidden all around. Dar Sabra is a stupendous place, a piece of art in its own right. “thank you” to the one person who had the courage and the means to plan and realize this place more than 15 years ago. the infrastructure has it’s little flaws, but these aren’t really relevant and can be fixed (such as the missing flow of warm water in the shower hose / it was ok on the other, ceiling outlet - room 304). where i think they could do better is in the kitchen, by being more courageous and seeking some “fusion experience” giving the mainstream European dishes served (along withe the moroccan ones on the menu, on request) less space and being less boring, and making the Dar Sabra experience even better. what you get (services and infrastructure) is described on their and many more webpages but unless you stay there you won’t really understand what a particular place this is. certainly, there are more luxurious, bigger, more modern, more staffed or more trendy and more “touristy” “activity proned” hotels. but if you enjoy the unusual than this one makes you happier. a few practical things: be sure to use the coordinates to get there, since not all navigators seem to know the road. to the airport in the morning hours it takes about 20 minutes, during rush hour double it breakfast is served in the open pavilion and it might get fresh in the cooler season. 3 rooms (the less expensive ones) are a bit detached from the rest close to the entry gate, but still ok.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from DarSabraChapout, Directeur général at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Responded Jun 30, 2018
Dear Allariva Thank you for your message about your last stay with us . thank you for the compliment we are an unusual Hotel that you do not find anywhere but that what make it charm . We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us . During the winter season we have a Inside restaurant as well as a tent where we could have up to 50 guest having diner in the same time . We are trying to improve our kitchen Everyday . We hope to have the chance to welcome you soon to show you our improvements
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Marrakech area.
PRICE RANGE
$161 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Dar Sabra
LOCATION
MoroccoMarrakech-SafiMarrakech
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DAR SABRA HOTEL MARRAKECH - Prices & Reviews (Morocco)

Frequently Asked Questions about Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech
Which popular attractions are close to Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Nearby attractions include Bahia Palace (4.1 miles), Jardin Majorelle (3.5 miles), and Medina of Marrakesh (3.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Conveniently located restaurants include Poka, Lao Marrakech, and Falafel Terrace & Brunch .
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech have airport transportation?
Yes, Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dar Sabra Hotel Marrakech?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Arabic.