We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Royal Mirage Fes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

521 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 153: English reviews
London
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

+++ The hotel is well-located -- in the new part of the city and few minutes away from the Medina. The room was big, clean and quiet with a view on the pool and garden Breakfast was good. ---HOWEVER--- There isn't any soap nor sanitizer in the lobby bathroom. The swinging doors leading from the restaurant to the kitchen need... More 

Helpful?
Thank barouabi
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi guys weeks ago with my girlfriend wе spent two nights in this Hotel.The rooms have been renovated,clean,the food is good,big swimming pool area,stuff is ok. The evenings are boring - terribly weak entertainment and no activities.The place is good for retirees.I do not recommend the hotel for young people.

Helpful?
Thank jimi7709
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our coach tour. The rooms were spacious with a balcony. They are very clean. The free wifi at reception was fine, however the reception in a lot of other parts of the hotel wasn't good. The buffet breakfast was ok. It appeared to be a bit disorganised. Also the coffee machine was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haydn M
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I and my mother stayed in the room with pool view for 2 nights, the room was accesible by wheelchair, big room, fast wifi, the air-con not too cold but ok with some noise. What I liked most in this hotel was 4 shops near lobby with English speaking sales and not over-price, not so crowded and hot like in... More 

Helpful?
Thank OpaVaj
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I always stay in this hotel not because its outstanding but just because its near my parents house .. This hotel is well located but it needs lot to be improved.. For a 4 star hotel still lot to do ... The people at the reception are the least smiley people i ve ever met ( always grumpy and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank zeesam
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel four years ago. I must say that it is a really nice hotel. Extremely clean and the staff including the manageress are amazing and very friendly. The rooms need updating but comfortable and very very clean. The pool is very big and well looked after. The only problem I had was that the breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

The best feature of this property is the 3 pools. Lobby is bice to relax in but the rooms were just a wee bit run down. Worn out carpets in the heavy traffic corridors etc. certainly need to be replaced. Overall it is an average experience.

Helpful?
Thank Kidwais
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Our coach tour of Morocco placed us in the Royal Mirage Hotel in Fez for 2 nights. The rating was meant to be 4 stars but the accommodation could be challenged at that standard. The evening buffet was okay with some Moroccan dishes to taste including a tasty lamb and couscous in the tagine. Other tour groups were also staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank David W
Sydney
Level Contributor
109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2016

We are part of a coach tour who used Royal Mifage Fez for our 2 nights. Place is a bit tired although the rooms are a good size with a nice balcony. Swimming Pool and Pool area are excellent quality and size. Breakfasts ok. Wifi was good in the reception area but very patchy elsewhere. Hotel policy did not allow... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lind-Fran
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Lind-Fram Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor ,we are happy that your stay was nice. However we informed the concerned department of your suggestion regarding Extra payment by Credit Card upon Check out. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again at Royal Mirage Fes . We remain, More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights as part of Trafalgar tours. Rooms were substandard and smelly. Breakfast provided was pathetic. Coffee machines weren't working. Service was well below par. Name says it all. Avoid.

Helpful?
Thank akamath77
Noura y, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your comment as a feedback of your stay at Royal Mirage Fes, , we wish you have reported your disclaimer to our front desk to arrange everything on the spot and make your stay enjoyable . However, we regret the bad experience you had, and thank you once again for your comments which help... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (267)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#35 of 94 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 94 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#38 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#63 of 94 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#67 of 94 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Sahrai
Hotel Sahrai
#16 of 94 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: $55 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#27 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay