We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Royal Mirage Fes

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Royal Mirage Fes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The quality of my room was far from a 4 stars hotel. The hotel is dated and my room was dirty. There was two unfolded blankets laying on the closet floor. The mirror had smeared stains and dust filled on the vanity desk. The next day when I came back from the city tour, around 5 pm, my room wasn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank S R W
Ouafae I, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are awfully sorry for the bad experience you had during your last stay in our entity, All your claims have been forwarded to our Management for investigation and action. We thank you for the time you had to write down your constructive comments on Tripadvisor and renew our apologies, hoping to welcome you once again and make... More 

California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was chosen by the tour company. It is hardly a 4 star hotel. The wifi is iffy. The safe in the room didn't work , refrigerator didn't work and a light was out( which they later fixed). The room is dated. The reception did help fix some of the issues. The dinner buffet was mediocre. By the time... More 

Helpful?
Thank veneziaamore
Ouafae I, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We are sorry for the bad experience you had during your stay at Royal Mirage Fes, and thank you for your remarks which help us make our standards better . We hope, on the other hand, to have the opportunity to welcome you next time and make your stay enjoyable . Kind regards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Fes hotels

ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week as we were in Fes to visit family. I was a bit hesitant to book this hotel, as it had some negative reviews, but I should not have worried. We had a lovely big room overlooking the pool. It had 2 double beds, a flat screen tv and a full... More 

Helpful?
Thank cat69Ireland
Ouafae I, Responsable réception at Royal Mirage Fes, responded to this review

Dear Guest , We appreciate the positive feedback you provided regarding Royal Mirage Fes where you enjoyed your stay during your visit to Fes city. As our aim is your satisfaction , we hope we have the opportunity to welcoming you soon and make your stay more than pleasant once again Thank you More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To start on a good note. The housekeeping staff are really friendly and the pool area is adequate, it seems to be the only part of the hotel that is up kept, though the pool toilets never had toilet roll. The location is OK with some very nice restaurants nearby. However, upon arrival and until leaving, the managers and reception... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katielizabeth2421
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Poor image starting from the main gate locked with chains. You have to enter through the parking and a not working metal detector more creepy than secure. My room card failed every day no matter where I kept it. Big room with old decoration. Nice balcony, facing the pool in my case but no noise at all. Big and clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristian G
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

+++ The hotel is well-located -- in the new part of the city and few minutes away from the Medina. The room was big, clean and quiet with a view on the pool and garden Breakfast was good. ---HOWEVER--- There isn't any soap nor sanitizer in the lobby bathroom. The swinging doors leading from the restaurant to the kitchen need... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank barouabi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016

Hi guys weeks ago with my girlfriend wе spent two nights in this Hotel.The rooms have been renovated,clean,the food is good,big swimming pool area,stuff is ok. The evenings are boring - terribly weak entertainment and no activities.The place is good for retirees.I do not recommend the hotel for young people.

Helpful?
Thank jimi7709
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of our coach tour. The rooms were spacious with a balcony. They are very clean. The free wifi at reception was fine, however the reception in a lot of other parts of the hotel wasn't good. The buffet breakfast was ok. It appeared to be a bit disorganised. Also the coffee machine was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Haydn M
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I and my mother stayed in the room with pool view for 2 nights, the room was accesible by wheelchair, big room, fast wifi, the air-con not too cold but ok with some noise. What I liked most in this hotel was 4 shops near lobby with English speaking sales and not over-price, not so crowded and hot like in... More 

Helpful?
Thank OpaVaj
Warwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

I always stay in this hotel not because its outstanding but just because its near my parents house .. This hotel is well located but it needs lot to be improved.. For a 4 star hotel still lot to do ... The people at the reception are the least smiley people i ve ever met ( always grumpy and they... More 

Helpful?
Thank zeesam
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

548 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
Room/Suite (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (97)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Other (109)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fes hotels
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Fes Medina
Barcelo Fes Medina
#37 of 96 in Fes
4.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
2.2 mi away
Palais Medina & Spa
Palais Medina & Spa
#32 of 96 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Agapanthe
Villa Agapanthe
#35 of 96 in Fes
4.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Volubilis
Hotel Volubilis
#66 of 96 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Fes
Ramada Fes
#63 of 96 in Fes
3.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Fes
Ibis Fes
#48 of 96 in Fes
3.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Royal Mirage Fes Hotel is a modern hotel, but one which has been designed to reflect the rich past of the city in which it is situated. Its 271 air-conditioned rooms including 27 non smoking rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 5 Royal Suites, all modern, elegantly furnished and offer easy access to guests with wheelchairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Royal Mirage Fes

Address: Avenue des Far, Fes 30000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Fes-Boulemane Region > Fes
Price Range: $55 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Mirage Fes 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Royal Mirage Fes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pickalbatros Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Royal Mirage Hotel Fes
Fes Royal Mirage Hotel
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Fes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay