We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Barcelo Fes Medina

Save
Share
53 Avenue Hassan II, Fes 30000 Morocco
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
$60
View Deal
Prestigia.com
$91
View Deal
eDreams
$91
$55
View Deal
SAVE $36
Barcelo.com$60
Expedia.com$60
Agoda.com$60
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (369)
Room & Suite (269)
Dining (61)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Barcelo Fes Medina
Updated 06/24/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#54 of 139 hotels in Fes
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Occidental Fès Medina hotel has been created as a haven of peace in the heart of the Medina. The hotel is situated within the Imperial City of Fez, Morocco's first imperial city, which has been declared a world heritage site by UNESCO. A brand new hotel that combines comfort and functionality which can be seen in its modern rooms decorated in a contemporary style with designer furniture. Barceló Fès Medina hotel has a 300 m² business centre, a health and beauty centre, a spa with a fantastic Hammam (Turkish bath), a swimming pool, free Wi-Fi connection and the magnificent international restaurant Azahar, where you can also sample a typical Moroccan dinner.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
French, Arabic
994Reviews21Q+A51Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 339
  • 205
  • 62
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard D wrote a review Nov 2020
Region of Murcia, Spain56 contributions10 helpful votes
Excellent hotel, the room was large and very clean. Breakfast was super. The location is very close to the City centre, McDs, and a great restaurant called Isla Blanca. Underground parking was safe. Check in was fast and professional. WILL STAY AGAIN !! The price was excellent also. Richard and Noura Dear
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Khalil lebbar, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded Nov 18, 2020
Dear Mr. Richard, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay in our Barceló Fès Medina. It is wonderful to hear we were able to make your stay special from the moment you arrived until the moment you departed. We are also very pleased to read your complete satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Fès. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Khalil Lebbar Guest Experience Manager Barceló Fès Medina
Read more
Charles M wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions5 helpful votes
I arrived in Barcelo unannounced and immediately I was welcomed and offered an excellent greeting late at night. I was given an ample choice of rooms. At Barcelo they took and comply with all the safety requirements in place by the government due to the pandemic. Excellent breakfast service with an ample choice. Rooms cleaned and supplied with all the toiletries daily. Room service at any time. All staff provide you with an exceptional service. Well trained and happy to assist with all your needs. I will definitely visit again inchallah!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Khalil lebbar, Guest Services / Front Office at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded Oct 29, 2020
Dear Mr. Charles, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Fès Medina, hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also appreciate your kind words for our staff, their kindness and helpfulness being undoubtedly one of our hotel's main assets we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. Thank you again for your great feedback, and we hope to welcome you back again for another stay here in Fès very soon. Khalil Lebbar Guest Experience Manager Barceló Fès Medina
Read more
sjohnston37 wrote a review Mar 2020
Hamilton, Canada13 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed here for two nights. Rooms are comfortable and hotel offers modern amenities. In a good location and close to a shopping mall for anything you need (including beer and wine!). Dinners and breakfasts were decent, but food generally wasn't hot, which seems to be a common problem in many hotels in Morocco.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Fes2016, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Fès Medina hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times. We are glad to read that you really enjoyed our unbeatable location to visit the wonders of a vacation in Fès. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future for yet another great stay. Khalil Lebbar Guest Experience Manager Barceló Fès Medina
Read more
md a wrote a review Mar 2020
Fes, Morocco1 contribution
Hello gentel man from last 8 days i am staying her its very nice moments in this barcelo fes medina & front office team & restaurant team house keeping team all well exellent fantastic u can stay her its great pleasure thank u
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Fes2016, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Guest, Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Barceló Fès Medina hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will make sure to share your kind words as we know it will mean a great deal to them. On behalf of our entire team, we greatly look forward to your return. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if we can assist in making your return even more memorable. Khalil Lebbar Guest Experience Manager Barceló Fès Medina
Read more
MrJBx wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom10 contributions
- None of the reception staff speak English, except for one women who was there at random times. - Checked in at 5PM and had requested a king size bed. Got keys to the room and it was 2 singled bed. Called and was given a different room ( was 2 single beds but at least the bedding was done so it could be slept on as a king size) - Fridge Didn't work (changed after complaining) - TV was from 2005 era - Hot Water Is less reliable than in the Riad, water pressure is a big issue. - Everyday the key stopped working - Pool is not useable, the chairs and pool are surely from the Soviet Era - There is a fitness centre, it has dumbells, and treadmills and a few bench. - Basic Hotel, even less basic than Riads as the A/C was some old system that didn't function properly The biggest issue is that no one speaks English so nothing happens fast, ask for a towel and you got to call 3 x Good Points: - 120 DHS from Airport to Hotel (Fixed Fee, don't let them charge you more) Just find taxi at Fes Airport - Petit Taxi stand nearby, these taxis take you to Blue Gate (Bab Bou Jeloud). During the day it will cost 7 dhs, don't pay more, and always make them use the meter. They will accept other passengers and that's normal - McDonalds is nearby, and they speak good english - Shopping Mall nearby with a supermarket, and some Western Fast Food Joints. I would not recommend this hotel, because even at a basic level, it doesn't do what it says on the tin. No clean towels, A/C issues, dirty rooms etc.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Manager_Fes2016, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Fes Medina
Responded Mar 8, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at the Barcelo Fès Medina and for sharing your honest feedback. Providing the highest level of hospitality is our main goal and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations on this occasion. Please know, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure the necessary measures are in place to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. At Barceló we strive to deliver an excellent service to our international clientele, therefore we always ensure that on every shift we have receptionists able to communicate with all main nationalities represented by our guests, nevertheless we thank you for your constructive remark and will make sure to share your review with our head of departments for improvement. We regret your disappointment for not being able to provide you with a proper double bed during your stay however we would like to take the opportunity to point out that all rooms are advertised as having twin beds on our website, nevertheless our housekeeping team will make the beds with double sheets joining the mattresses upon request, for a future occasion please do not hesitate to contact our reception team who will assist for you to fully enjoy the comfort of your assigned room. We hope all is not lost and that you will contact us the next time you are in town so we may offer our improved services. Khalil Lebbar Guest Experience Manager Barceló Fès Medina
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$65 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoFès-MeknesFes
NUMBER OF ROOMS
132
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Barcelo Fes Medina
Which popular attractions are close to Barcelo Fes Medina?
Nearby attractions include Medina of Fez (0.1 miles) and Centre de Formation Dans le Metiers de l'Artisinat (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barcelo Fes Medina?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le Florence, Relais de Paris, and La Grillardiere.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barcelo Fes Medina have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Barcelo Fes Medina offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barcelo Fes Medina?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barcelo Fes Medina offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Barcelo Fes Medina?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including French and Arabic.