We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

502 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 226: English reviews
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Once again. People are very nice but they have a long way to go to make guess comfortable. The a/c does not work although the insist it does. The city is not pretty at all except for the coast. This hotel is far way from the coast. No ice is served. Bottle of water is €5. Hotel food is ok... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gooki
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Valuable guest, Thank you for your comments further to your stay at golden tulip farah ! Sorry, that beautiful casablanca was not up to your expectations, apart from the coast. And as far as our property is concerned, we have noted with all due interest your comments and will do our best to live up to your needs especially from... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Golden Tulip Farah hotel has an excellent location; near the city center and near to the El-Hasan mosque which is one of the city's main attractions. the hotel has a modern style. the room is well decorated and the bathroom is clean. the restaurant is very good. The staff of the hotel is kind and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Mohamed M
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your encouraging feedback further to your stay at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon, Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director of Operations. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca has all the makings of a 4 - 4.5 star hotel. They have the infrastructure, but fall short on execution. Examples experienced on the stay: pool area closed for the duration of the stay, restaurant had no idea what was in their food - ordered the 7 vegetable couscous and couldn't get a description of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fin-guts
Hicham O, Director Of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments further to your stay, on may 2016, in the Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. Be ensured that since then & yearly maintenance taking place during the monh of may, the swimming pool's open everyday, waiters are reminded on kind of vegetables for a couscous (bearing in head that any moroccan from north to south... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location was a winner, the room and hamam were great as well! The only thing I didn't like are the windows, they were dirty and I couldn't even open them. Even though there's a lot of lamps in the room, I needed some natural light. Anyway, we haven't spent much time inside the rooms so that's not something that affected... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dž P
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are currently repainting the entire building, this has an impact on the state of windows which will find normal condition at the end of this operation. Besides, we would like to thank you for your remarks & comments further to your stay at the Golden Tulip Farah Hotel. Hoping to see you again, best regards, Hicham Ouahdani... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very Good rooms and location , great service but terrible food, specially breakfast. I recommend some outside restaurant. So if you like room service or fast dinner in hotel restaurant I don't recommend you this place. Other things are on decent level.

Helpful?
Thank Igor D
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Sorry to hear that we were not up to your expectations, we apologize for that ! Breakfast was your main concern and we will share it with the Chef to correct what needs to be corrected. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, And hoping to see you again, Cordially, Hicham Ouahdani Director Of Operations. More 

Travelers are raving about these Casablanca hotels

Dakar, Senegal
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights there with my wife.The place is on a good location; close to the city center, and the Medinah. I loved our room; it was wide, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The staff are very friendly, and always keen to assist. Breakfast was good but needs to be improved. There were frequent shortages of foods and drinks.

Helpful?
Thank Mhkebe
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Be ensured customer care is our n°#1 priority, and we are happy to see you happy ! Thank you for giving us your feedback further to your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director of Operations. More 

Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here 3/4 times and the staff hardly speaks english. Room service is very slow, they made me wait for an hour just to have a tea since they don't provide tea coffee amenities in the room and they kept on transferring my calls from one department to another one because they don't understand and speak english much... More 

Helpful?
Thank ud1910
Augusta, GA
Level Contributor
1,096 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We were on a tour with several people out of Spain, and we stayed at the Golden Tulip as the nicer of two choices we were given. It was a very nice hotel, but the food was average for breakfast as well as dinner, and the wifi service was absolutely terrible. I had better luck in the lobby. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kay M
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the room; sorry for the internet ! Meanwhile, we have read your remarks about your stay at the Golden Tulip Farah and apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the future, Best regards, Hicham Ouahdani Director of Operations. More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

We stayed as part of a group tour. Our room was hot and stuffy, we learnt as we left that we were in a wing that has no air conditioning. Avoid these rooms. Overall the hotel needs a good freshen-up. Not the claimed 5 star.

Helpful?
Thank Caddy60
Hicham O, Director of Operations at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your comments following your stay at Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca. Besides, being in a mid-season climate period when the nights remain cool enough, and as requested by some of our guets, we decided to leave few rooms heated, while the majority of our 281 rooms are air conditioned, we could, simply, have changed your room,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,005 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (206)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (83)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (761)
Viewed
Amenities (170)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (58)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool (56)
Viewed
Dining (169)
Viewed
Standard Room (57)
Viewed
The Hotel (173)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casablanca hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Casablanca Hotel & Towers
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
BEST WESTERN Hotel Toubkal
#21 of 73 in Casablanca
3.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sofitel Casablanca Tour Blanche
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Casablanca City Center
1.2 mi away
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
Moevenpick Hotel Casablanca
#7 of 73 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
Hyatt Regency Casablanca
#2 of 73 in Casablanca
4.0 of 5 stars 750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca

Address: 160, Av Des Forces Armees Royales, Casablanca 20000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Grand Casablanca Region > Casablanca
Price Range: $112 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Farah Casablanca Hotel Casablanca
Casablanca Golden Tulip
Golden Tulip Casablanca
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Casablanca
#26 Luxury Hotel in Casablanca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay