We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
44 Boulevard d’Anfa, Casablanca 20000 Morocco
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$151
Booking.com
$152
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
$132
Hotels.com$151
Travelocity$151
Barcelo.com$152
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (215)
Room & Suite (61)
Dining (37)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 114 hotels in Casablanca
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.7
Service
4.7
Value
4.4
Travelers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Poolside bar
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic
443Reviews6Q+A18Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 322
  • 83
  • 20
  • 7
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sandra J wrote a review Jan 2023
Miami, United States2 contributions
Spacious, and luxurious. Great location, food, and hamman. The only thing I would add is refreshments for the latter. Friendly employees. You can read more about my Moroccan adventures at poofbeegone.com
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Sandra, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests and we are glad that you were able to enjoy your stay once again. Rest assured that we have taken good note of your suggestion for future consideration. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Todd K wrote a review Jan 2023
New York City, New York9 contributions6 helpful votes
Girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights while traveling through Morocco. We arranged for a driver to take us to Casablanca from Chefchaouen. From about 45 minutes away from the hotel, we started to encounter Casablanca traffic. For us, the driving seemed crazy and many of the roads were choked at a standstill. When we got to the property, the staff met us at our car, brought our bags in, and checked us in within minutes. The property is absolutely stunning. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are pretty, the staff is incredibly attentive. Don't have a negative thing to say. Would definitely return
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Todd, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is rewarding to know that our location was ideal for your needs and that we exceeded your expectations. A message of satisfaction from a recent guest is always a reward and incentive for our team members to continue with their efforts to uphold our high standards. We appreciate your recommendation to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable experience. Best wishes, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hansolbrecht wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
The hotel was very clean. Food was excellent. Keep in mind that the outdoor pool is not heated. People of the hotel were very kind. Thanks to the kindness of the reception, we could pay our taxi. Super service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Brecht, Thank you for your review. We are sorry that the swimming pool was not warm enough for you and have noted your comment. We are pleased that, nevertheless, you had an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the service you received from our team members, we will be sharing your kind words with them as we know it will mean a great deal. We would also like to thank you for commenting on our competitive rates as we always strive to ensure the best pricing for our guests. It is good to know that you enjoyed the culinary delights prepared by our professional Chefs who always strive to offer a wide variety of typical delights in order to please all palates and we thank you for letting us know that we satisfied yours. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hamzaaqudah wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Good option Friendly stuff Nice location Clean and comfortable Rooms view is not great I didn’t like the idea of having the sink separated from the toilet, cz not washing your hands directly after using the toilet is inconvenient For business there is a lounge but it’s part of the loopy which is not 100% quite.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear {$USER_NAME), Thank you for your review. We have duly noted your concern regarding your bathroom and we regret that you did not make us aware during your stay as our team would have been happy to assist you in finding a solution. Nonetheless, we are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that you appreciated our strategic location. We are very pleased to know that you liked the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be comfortable. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DMLehman6 wrote a review Jan 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia507 contributions170 helpful votes
Why did I like this property? Ease of booking, checkin, very nice/spacious room with beautiful view of the mosque (10th floor), comfortable bed, contemporary design, plugins for devices, onsite restaurant - with excellent choices, convenient location. AND- value for money!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We aim to provide a memorable experience and are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you for mentioning the great lengths our team went to in order to make your stay as enjoyable as possible and are so glad to hear that you appreciated all the special touches that we hope make each stay a better experience for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anirban G wrote a review Jan 2023
Mumbai, India75 contributions71 helpful votes
We checked into the property on the last leg of our Morocco vacation and we were not disappointed. We booked a Sea-view room overlooking the Hassan II mosque and the views were exactly how they were promised. Check-in was smooth and we received help for our baggage right from the road. The hotel is fairly modern and it shows in the way the rooms are set-up. Bathroom is well stacked and room-service is responsive. WiFi is more than decent for your needs. We had an early check-out and the staff were helpful enough to book a Grande Taxi for us at an ungodly hour. Would definitely recommend the place.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Service
Room Tip: Sea-view rooms on 10th floor and above
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you found our hotel to be in a central location for your visit to Casablanca. Moreover, thank you for mentioning how pleased you were with our complimentary WIFI service; we appreciate how important this is for many of our guests these days. Our team appreciate your kind words as we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and your positive feedback acts as motivation for our team members to continue providing excellent service. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best wishes, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meldoll1 wrote a review Jan 2023
Montreal, Canada146 contributions75 helpful votes
+1
A beautiful hotel, centrally located with modern rooms & amenities. The room we had, had the shower within, having glass doors with a frosted glass strip. (If you’re a private person, ask for a room with a curtain divider) As a reviewer, small negative aspects to point out. The marble steps to enter the hotel could be slippery on a rainy day, especially with NO banister. There is no ramp to pull suitcases or for guests who require wheel chairs. Breakfasts are excellent, though nothing for vegetarians unless you ask. Should you wish to change money, they do not give same rate as money changers outside of the hotel. Use those in the street! Positive reviews include- check in efficient and smooth. My Husband was ill for a few days and Nabila of guest relations offered a doctor’s service. It wasn’t needed thankfully. Khadijah, our room cleaning lady was sweet, friendly and thorough. The hotel is clean, not pet friendly, as well as staff willing to assist in any way. On New Years Eve, a wonderful atmosphere with music in the lobby area. They made it most festive. I met both Beatrice, the manager as well as Mr Ecker, the area manager for Morocco. Kudos to this Barcelo hotel. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Casablanca is a busy city. Use taxis, avoid driving yourself.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. We are sorry that the bathroom was not to your satisfaction; our rooms are uniquely designed with an open floor plan which we understand is a question of personal taste. We are, nevertheless, pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we are thrilled to read your compliments about our team as we strive to provide our guests with caring and personalized service. We place great value on our personnel being guest-orientated and welcoming at all times. We are also grateful to you for highlighting the efforts of our housekeeping department to keep our installations and accommodations spotless at all times, in order to guarantee our high standards which is one of the most important aspects for Barceló. The entire team hopes to welcome you back again. Best regards, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Roberta G wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
We stayed at the Barceló Anfa Casablanca for a week when my husband was in Casablanca for business. During my business career, I stayed at many luxury hotels noted for their service in the US, Canada, Europe and Asia. The Barceló is as attentive to its guests’ needs and comfort as any hotel at which I’ve stayed, and does so in a way that makes the guest feel valued that also feels as though it arises from genuine caring. While not huge, the rooms reflect the same level of thoughtfulness and have among the best showers anywhere. The property is kept immaculately. And the food was well prepared with many offerings for breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Weekends seem to have some tour groups but the hotel handles them well.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded Dec 27, 2022
Dear Roberta, Thank you for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled you had such an enjoyable stay with us and that your breakfast and dining experiences met your expectations. It is very rewarding and encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. While we are pleased that you found your room comfortable, we regret that the size wasn't quite to your liking, our team are always on hand to assist with selecting the best room for your requirements. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back on future occasions. Best regards, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jessica G wrote a review Dec 2022
5 contributions
I visited this hotel twice, both times have been great. The staff is very friendly, especially the bartenders in the lobby bar. Houssam has taken great care of us on both occasions. He is very welcoming, kind and has a great personality. In the past, Adil and Hassan have also taken care of us, they were wonderful too. We spent hours in their lobby bar during both stays because their bar staff was so amazing. If I am ever in Casablanca again, I will definitely choose Barcelo Anfa, their staff really makes it worthwhile.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded Dec 7, 2022
Dear Jessica , We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your kind comments, our team takes pleasure in going that extra mile for our guests to make sure they have a memorable visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
877irina wrote a review Dec 2022
1 contribution
Had a great stay in this hotel for business purpose, all service and facilities are very good. The staff is very professional. The breakfast has a good variety of food and a la carte. the rooms are well equipped and the rest is great since there is no noise.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Responded Dec 6, 2022
Dear Vilborg, We would like to thank you for highlighting the comfort of our beds; at Barceló we understand that a comfortable and satisfying nights' sleep is a top priority for our guests, therefore we pay close attention when it comes to choosing the mattresses for our beds. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Best regards, Nabila KHAZRI, Guest Experience Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MoroccoCasablanca-SettatCasablanca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
206
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

BARCELO ANFA CASABLANCA $151 ($̶4̶9̶5̶) - Updated 2023 Prices & Hotel Reviews - Morocco

Frequently Asked Questions about Barceló Anfa Casablanca
Which popular attractions are close to Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Nearby attractions include Temple Beth-El (0.1 miles), L'Eglise du Sacre-Coeur (0.3 miles), and Irish Pub (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Yes, a parking garage and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Churrascaria Marius Casablanca, Urbano, and Blend Corner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Barceló Anfa Casablanca have airport transportation?
Yes, Barceló Anfa Casablanca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Barceló Anfa Casablanca located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Casablanca.
Are any cleaning services offered at Barceló Anfa Casablanca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Barceló Anfa Casablanca offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.