We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,022 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 283: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Do not disturb signs were constantly ignored, staff used our toilet and left a poo for us to come home to. Got bed bugs from the room and staff were rude and unhelpful and did not value us as customers. If you want to waste your time and money then this is the right hotel for you.

Helpful?
Thank RebeccaJord
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my second stay here. The first time everything was just perfect. That was 3 years back. This trip the decline in service was very easy to see and feel. The welcome was initially poor and inconsistent between guests. where we were served cold tea without any biscuits . Not that we needed any of it but rather not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Imina123
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ms Imran Minty, Greetings from Agadir and thank you for sharing you experience following your last stay in May 2016. We are sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations. Your remarks have been taken in consideration when we received your feedback after your departure. Actions were taken with service and the suite you were... More 

California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love the setting - located on the beach - the rooms overlook the pool and beach - it's so beautiful to watch the sunsets from your private terrace. The bed is of course incredibly comfortable (as are all Sofitel beds) and the breakfast and dinner buffets are delicious. There is plenty of lounging/seating area near the pool and a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank trvlr4life945
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for living such a beautiful description of Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! Indeed, by its location at the end of Agadir's Bay, Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa offers the only & unique private beach with direct access. A quieter place to relax, from there, sunrise and sunsets are incredibles ! Hope you'll have... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not a 5* hotel. Don't get me wrong the decor is alright and its pretty clean, but and its a big but, there are clearly problems here. - The drains in my room smells and it is as though I am sharing it with a wet dog - I had to ring and ask for ice twice and... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank HeidiLondonUk
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sahring your experience while you are still staying with us. We are sorry to hear that after only 24hours you won't be coming back. For sure the details you are writing are not up to the standards of a 5* hotel and I would like to apologize for that. I don't know if writing a... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 5 nights at this supposedly 5 star hotel and I can say it is definitely not in that category. Disappointingly the weather was overcast and not sunny the whole time which did not help our overall opinion of this hotel. The hotel is very clean so that is a plus. Unfortunately the hotel was empty so... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EvelynPethick
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EvelynPethick, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! I'm sorry to read that you didn't appreciate mostly because of the weather and the fact the hotel was not full in this Holly Month of Ramadan. Ramadan is for a us a really low season where we close restaurants for maintenance. At the time you've stayed, 3 restaurants... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

Let me just start by saying it's extremely well deserved! Amazing place to stay, the staff were so welcoming and i felt like queen during my stay . Cleanliness was 100% also the room was great looking over the beach. I had one wish That i could stay longer . Thanks to the management and the fantastic staff specially Omar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al Nakoua S
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Al Nakoua S Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for leaving such a nice comment after your stay. Omar, Nora, Bouchra, Karim, Simohamed were really proud too be named in you review. Your satisfaction and the recognition when mentionning thier name in your review is the best award they could get. It encourage them... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

We booked this holiday through 'Dial a flight' which never goes without a hitch for us to be honest. From the airport it was about a 45 minute drive to the hotel. We had a private transfer when we finally located the desk for it. Anyway the hotel grounds looked lovely at first sight upon arrival we were served traditional... More 

Helpful?
Thank that_social_drifter
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and thank you for sharing your experience. Sorry that "Dial a flight" oriented you to book a wrong room. Our Deluxe Rooms are 35m² and would host a third person or child. However, We strongly suggest families to take a Junior Suite (55m²) or a Prestige Suite (75m²) or an... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Hotel grounds and art were nice and maintained. Everything else was awful. Tries to be a 5 star, but falls severely short. - Extremely overpriced mediocre food - Absolutely awful service - Our room was not ready when we arrived at 3 am, they made us wait 30 mins to prepare a room - The sheets did not fit the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lindsay2222015
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lindsay, Greetings from Agadir and thank your for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and Expedia, and maybe some other social medias. When reading you review, everything seems to you awful. I'm sorry to read that after your departure...It's obvious that you had a bad check-in experience. However, if you would have highlighed this problem, we would have changed your... More 

Norrkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

Perfect view, excellent design, freindly staff and mostly great service. Both Concierges during my stay were very helpful. Delicate decorated rooms, nice fitnesscenter, location, beach and poolarea. Priceworthy during our stay. Level of high service could vary dependable of whom you got the service.

Helpful?
1 Thank keivanr2015
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for sharing your recent feedback following your last stay at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! We are proud to read that your stay was excellent and rated us the best in Agadir. Thanks to our Ambassadors and the service they offered you, even if some of our staff were... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

If you are sophisticated and like finer things in life and you're planning a visit in Agadir, look no further, this is the place to be. Absolutely perfect in every way just amazing. Some people may find little pricey but you get what you pay for and here, your money will be well spent. Looking forward to go back again... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Direction G, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank your for sharing your recent experience at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! Glad to read that you've found our hotel "absolutely amazing and that you are looking to get back soon ! Please do not hesitate to contact us direclty if you wish to return. Kindest regards, Kamil Ennadifi Director... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

999 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (692)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (153)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (116)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (207)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agadir
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
11.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
Hyatt Place Taghazout Bay
#1 of 2 in Taghazout
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
2.0 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#18 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#1 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $137 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#5 Family Hotel in Agadir
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#7 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
#7 Spa Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay