We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Travelers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 294: English reviews
Rennes, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

AGADIR'S "boardwalk" is impressive ; at least 7 kilometers long. The 2 Sofitels are at one end and the marina at the other. The location was perfect for me but some might find it a bit out of the way. The Sofitel Thalassa is a beautiful hotel but in my opinion it was especially built with sunny weather in mind.... More 

Helpful?
Thank PSM35
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madame, Dear Sir, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for sharing your experience after your stay in March 2016. Even if the weather was not up you've expected, we are happy to read that you've found the serive excellent and that you would definitively come back. If so, please do not hesistate to contact us directly in order... More 

London
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's been over 2 years since I was last here. If you are wondering, the Resort Bay Sofitel is directly next door and is dressed to look "authentic" Maroc - the Thalassa Sea and Spa is unashamedly modern European and in my view, preferable for it. But you can easily share facilities/restaurants etc with each hotel. A slight issue with... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fabregasuk
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Agadir and thank you for your lovely feedback. Honnestly, I could hardly give a better descritpion of Sofitel Resort and Agadir ! We would like to thank you first for your loyalty and choosing again Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa for this lazy week. Ghizlan and all the Ambassadors were deeply touched when reading your... More 

UAE
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with friendly staff. The pool and location on the beach are amazing. The breakfast buffet is great with lots of options. The rooms are very clean and neat. The spa is a little expensive

Helpful?
3 Thank simodakki
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! We are delighted to read that you had a great experience among us finding the Resort amazing ! We sincerely hope you'll have the opportunity to visit us again and if was the case, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Kindest regards, Alaa El Din Saleh General... More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The hotel is quite new and I would describe the decor as modern Moroccan. Pros: -The rooms were spacious and very clean. -The king sized bed was very comfortable. -Large selection of foods for breakfast -The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. -We ordered food by the pool which was delicious.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mpapadopoulouuu
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Greetings from Agadir and thank you for your lovely ! We were delighted to read that your enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa finding our rooms spacious and clean, the food delicious and the pool area beautiful as the Thalassotherapy Center. Even if we have a private beach with direct access, it's... More 

Niagara Falls, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Located on the beach of agadir this hotel keeps its promise. Nice broad rooms in Moroccan style with helpful and friendly staff. Enormous pool centers the hotel. If you want to visit agadir in style without the noise and other drawbacks of a resort this is the best option.

Helpful?
1 Thank jan362
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jan Greetings from Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa and happy to read that you've found our Resort beautifull ! As you wrote, we are located at the end of Agadir's Bay, only 4.5 km from the Marina. We are adjacent to the King's Royal Palace and far from the crowd, which allow our hosts to have a quieter... More 

Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights. In the beginning didnt like at all : long boring corridors, a lot of people, no privacy, crying children. Room is small, no place. But later i just got main idea about this hotel and started to enjoy this atmosphere. Surely, main hall is amazing: black&white, luxurious, statues. Terrace perfect as well. Was great to have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kira S
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kira, Greetings from sunny Agadir and thank you for choosing Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa! We are delighted to read that you felt relaxed and that you've found our breakfasts awesome ! We hoope you can stayer longer next time and discover our Resort including 7 restaurants, 3 Bars, 1 Night Lounge, 1 Thalassotherapy center, 1 Oriental Spa,... More 

Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights, the hotels location is wonderful and the personnel was great however : 1/ The room was never done even at 16:00 and we had to call the reception during the 4 nights, 2/ The breakfast was not as it was expected for a 5 stars hotel, 3/ The brunch at the Atlantic... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Adnane K
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear M.Kaab Greetings from Agadir and thank you for sharing you feedback after your recent stay at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! We are sorry to read that we couldn't meet your expectations and thank your for raising the different points. Concerning the cleaning of the room, as it's a Resort we do it between 9:00 am and... More 

royton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and i had originally planned to stay here for our honeymoon,but after hearing about the extortionate prices and learning it was £ 16 a day per person to use the spa,we complained to the hotel. They didnt reason with us and just cancelled the holiday and said we woulx receive a refund which we are still waiting for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank darren t
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Darren Taylor, Your review is unfair as you never stayed with us. I'm copying below the mail you've send us and which we exceptionnaly agreed when you asked for a refund. Kindest regards, Hi, We have booked our honeymoon at The Thalassa Sea & Spa resort on 30th september for 4 nights. The reservation is under the name... More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2016

We enjoyed a week here in August as a couple and were not disappointed when it came to the hotel grounds - it really is beautiful, albeit with some rather quirky ceramic animals which randomly adorn the lobby areas. The decor was very modern and relatively well kept (a few cracks and broken things in the nooks and crannies but... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tiffany C
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for sharing your experience at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! Despite your constructive feedback, we were glad to read that you particularly enjoyed your stay among us. At Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, we constantly strive to give a 5* star service to all our customers whatever they are paying. Sorry if you... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Just came back 1 week ago from Sofitel. The hotel had an amazing vibe and is designed to perfection, the bedroom and bathroom were very clean. Although, I'm surprised I haven't seen reviews about the bathroom situation, perhaps many were comfortable with it, myself and my sister found it very odd that the bathroom hadn't any doors, to either of... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank SleepintheGardn123
Alaa El-din S, General Manager at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for leaving such a detailed and honest review following your recent stay at Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa ! We were delighted to read that you had an amazing stay among us despite some constructive comments that we would like to apologize for, such as the slow service at breakfast, mainly during "rush hours"... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,061 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (743)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (172)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (115)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
View from Room (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (233)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (41)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Superior Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Agadir hotels
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Royal Bay Resort
0.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Tikida Agadir
3.3 mi away
Tikida Golf Palace
Tikida Golf Palace
#2 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Timoulay & Spa Agadir
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Palace Agadir
Atlantic Palace Agadir
#25 of 78 in Agadir
4.0 of 5 stars 877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Robinson Club Agadir
Robinson Club Agadir
#3 of 78 in Agadir
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa

Address: Baie des Palmiers, Agadir 80010, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Agadir
Price Range: $122 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Agadir
#5 Family Hotel in Agadir
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Agadir
#8 Spa Hotel in Agadir
#8 Luxury Hotel in Agadir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay