We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden

Visit hotel website
Traveler (455)
Room & Suite (65)
Dining (19)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally located for your next business trip, the Sofitel Alger is just 5 minutes from downtown, less than 20 minutes from the airport, right by the Botanical Gardens, the National Library and the Fine Arts Museum. The funicular can take you up the hill overlooking the old souk and the port. The 3 restaurants offer a variety of options: El Mordjane serves fabulous Algerian dishes, Le Continental boasts French gourmet meals, the coffee-shop is a great place to catch a quick bite between meetings.
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Airport Transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Marina View
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
1,330Reviews
514Photos
20Q+A
67Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 744
  • 369
  • 128
  • 53
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
As I have observed the service of 'Mr. MOU LOUD' is excellent and an outstanding performance.Such employees will be an asset of the Hotel. Since August-2018 I was staying this Hotel as a guest and I know most of the employees. His behaviour with all peoples including his
Read more
The food, service, ambience was beyond expectation. Will wholeheartedly recommend 'Karim' to all visitors and businesses. There desert was exquisite and the staff were attentive and professional throughout the evening. Can't wait to eat here again.
Read more
Response from LUC L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mrs.Zahoora, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Sofitel Hamma Garden and for your great review. The whole Team is very pleased to read that you enjoyed all the services proposed, we do our best effort to provide the best service to our guests every day. We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future. Best Regards
Read more
Superb hotel with excellent service and awesome food. My stay was faultless, the food is superb with excellent variety daily. The added attractions of gym, pool, entertainment, bar and free to use awesome national garden next door. Good proximity to all areas in the city.
Read more
Response from LUC L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Client, Thank you so much for your very kind words that are a great incentive for our entire team. We all hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Yours sincerely,
Read more
The hotel has really improved due to my last rating in 2018. First of all the whole team has been improved Service and friendliness to the guest but I would like to emphasize the following people. Habiba from the customer service is great and helps me with all question and
Read more
Response from LUC L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr.Stefan, Thank you so much for your very kind words that are a great incentive for our entire team. We all hope to have the pleasure of serving you again soon! Yours sincerely,
Read more
Stayed here for two nights whilst on business this week. Arrived to find escalators not working up to reception then had to wait to check In whilst 4 members of staff chatted behind the desk and seemed to move random pieces of paper around. Was given a room on the first floor.
Read more
Response from LUC L, Directeur général at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr.Weaver, Thank you for staying at Sofitel Algiers Hamma Garden, and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We value all the feedback we get from our guests and we will share it with all the team as part of hotel policy. I realize the inconvenience you have had, it altered the quality of your stay, be sure that we are constantly working on by improving our services in order to avoid this situations. However,I cannot justify the negative attitude of my employee and i apologize for this. I hope to have another opportunity to welcome you in our hotel. Best Regards.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementSofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
guest room
Photo provided by managementSofitel Algiers Hamma Garden
Guest room
photo prise après avoir laissé couler l'eau durant plusieurs minutes...
La Chambre (décorée avec des roses)
chambre
PreviousNext
12345613
Does hotel have a bar
Dear sir, Of course the Oasis bar located at the heart of the lobby is open from 7.00 am till 11.00pm,
0 votes
Show all answers
Bonjour Gebril, I'am so sorry, my english is very bad, but I hope you understand to me. The swimming pool is openning very early at 6H or 7H o'clock. And It's close at 22H00 night. The swimming pool is mixte all days. She's very large 25 metres , the half is inside and next outside. She's all time so "hot" and very clean too. Good holidays. Barta
1 vote
Show all answers
Exelent service tarik vous etes quelqun de professionel!
Cher Monsieur Gerry, Merci beaucoup pour ce charmant commentaire! Votre témoignage nous fait extrêmement plaisir, et nous serons heureux de vous accueillir à nouveau. Bien à vous
0 votes
Normalement oui , mais avec la période estivale vaut mieux contacter l’hôtel directement. Cdt,
0 votes
Qu'es quil faut comme document pour un couple
You need a visa and passport with more than six months of validity
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
1234
"Upper floors offer goo views"
"View to the Botanic Garden"
"garden side view"
"Street view is better over the weekend because the club in the Hotel is noisy some times"
"Do n't go for the brand since it is no where near Sofitel"
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
$169 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sofitel algiers hamma garden hotel algiers
LOCATION
AlgeriaAlgiers ProvinceAlgiers
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing