We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bridges Bay Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bridges Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Waterpark center pool freezing! Mold on the high ceilings. Unacceptable! I have seen this place in better shape. Sad to see a nice place not be taken care of. Been going for many years. Otherwise decent place to stay.

Helpful?
Thank Janice H
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello Janice H and thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of your thoughts on our waterpark. The boiler for the wader pool has been on order for a few weeks now. It is a very specialized, large piece of equipment and so they cannot be bought locally. We have been told it is on the way.... More 

Spirit Lake, Iowa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had such a blast here with three adults and 4 kids. Everyone was happy from the slides to the food and cocktail bar to entertain the adults. The lazy river was great too and we had an outdoor pool to go back and forth from. Cant wait to go back again!

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor! We will share your comments with the team. Thanks again for your business and we hope to see you again soon! More 

Midwest
Level Contributor
279 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2016 via mobile

The resort is a very nice place to stay. We had a suite and second bedroom for five of us. The bedrooms are wonderful and the living room suite is a nice addition when hanging out. The kitchenette and dining room make it possible to enjoy your stay even more. Two balconies came with our room slowing a nice view... More 

Helpful?
Thank cdog612
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi! Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business and your feedback! We will share your feedback to the team! Come see us again soon! More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

The indoor pool area was fun for kids! (Teens & tweens). And we also enjoyed the beautiful outdoor pool overlooking the lakes! They have a nice swim up bar, too! Bracco has live music, too. There is fun for all at this resort. We would come here again!

Helpful?
Thank Southdakotasteph
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Great! Thanks much for staying with us! We are so pleased that you all enjoyed yourselves with us! Come see us again soon and we will share your feedback with the team! More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Pool area is great for kids of all ages! Comfortable for families. Very clean and staff was helpful! Were there in the off season so the restaurant was not open at that time. Rented a place off of VRBO and was excellent for small kids.

Helpful?
Thank tjoia
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and could enjoy our facilities! Come again soon! More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

The resort is conveniently located on Lake Okoboji. The units that we rented are a little older, very clean and family friendly. The water park is definitely showing its age and if you have kids over the age of 8, this may not be the place for you. It is definitely geared towards younger children. The real challenge here is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hi Debbie! Thanks for your feedback! We have made a number of updates this year and will continue to do so next year! Sundays can be a tough turnaround for those arriving early. We do have a 5:00 pm check-in time on Sundays as published on our website so that guests do not arrive too early and have to wait... More 

Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

This was our fifth time at Bridges Bay and from the moment we checked in most everything was a disappointment. First off when booking the three room suite we were told since the lake view rooms weren't available we could have a pool view room , well that didn't happen! The only clerk available for check in tells us only... More 

Helpful?
Thank ahtram56
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on Tripadvisor! it is true that we do not guarantee room locations, while everyone requests pool-side, the building does have Two sides to it and we are unfortunately unable to give everyone pool-side. If available, guests can book Lakefront rooms/units at the property. They are at a higher price, however,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Arnolds Park hotels

Lakeville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

This was our fourth experience (and last) at Bridges Bay. First off, the booking experience is an unfortunate issue to deal with at the start. Your not able to book a specific room location (ground floor poolside), you are subject to a new rotational program. Why not allow people to pay more for a specific room type! Secondly, the young... More 

Helpful?
Thank joemccarney
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in posting a review here on Tripadvisor! It is true that we are unable to guarantee room locations. While everyone wants to be ground floor and poolside, I'm sure you can understand that the entire building is not made up of ground floor -poolside rooms. We would love to give everyone what they request, however,... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The property is beautiful and convenient for water park access. The location is close to everything in Okoboji and Spirit Lake. The outdoor pool is dated and dirty. The staff are unfriendly. The restaurant service was VERY slow. Overall, I would say our experience was good, but overpriced.

Helpful?
Thank Courtney P
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your feedback! We are sorry to hear of your experience at the outdoor pool and at the restaurant. We do have renovation work scheduled for the surface of the outdoor pool basin after it closes for the season. The restaurants at Bridges Bay are managed by a company that leases them out. We will pass... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2016

We had a 12 person dinner at the new Waterfront restaurant and everyone loved the place. Efficient, courteous, friendly staff who were very attentive. Very impressive menu with terrific choices and great food. They have a marvelous view of East Lake Okoboji and spacious corridors and waiting areas. World class restaurant!

Helpful?
Thank Brian F
Dan T, Manager at Bridges Bay Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your time reviewing the restaurant! We appreciate your feedback and will pass this along to the staff of the restaurant! We look forward to your return to Bridges Bay! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arnolds Park
1.9 mi away
Inn at Okoboji
Inn at Okoboji
#5 of 5 in Okoboji
3.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
2.0 mi away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Milford
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
Ramada Spirit Lake/Okoboji
#1 of 5 in Spirit Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Vintage Block Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Okoboji
1.2 mi away
Okoboji Commons Hotel
Okoboji Commons Hotel
#1 of 1 in Okoboji
5.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bridges Bay Resort is a full-service, value-added condominium resort featuring beautiful condos that can accommodate up to 12 people per unit, or standard hotel-room style accommodations. On site you will find 'Boji Splash,' the area's only indoor water park as well as outdoor pool & swim up bar. Our resort also features Bracco Waterfront Grill & Island Bar overlooking the lake during the summer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bridges Bay Resort

Address: 630 Linden Dr, Arnolds Park, IA 51331-4401
Location: United States > Iowa > Arnolds Park
Price Range: $82 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bridges Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bridges Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay