We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny\/Des Moines Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 258: English reviews
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Price was raised for the time frame of the Iowa State Fair. The room was dirty and the internet would not connect and they couldn't fix the issue. Did not justify the $95 a night cost.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank P5137XTlindat

Travelers are raving about these Ankeny hotels

Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved two rooms at Super 8 during the Iowa State Fair because it was the only accommodations we could find. We were very pleasantly surprised how nice and comfortable the rooms were. Our rooms were clean and smelled very nice. Also, the staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again. I am giving very good ratings,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 442kermitf
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We truly appreciate it. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel has a lot of parking and is just a few hundred feet from I-35. There were cars from all over the country the night we were there. The front desk check-in with the breakfast area was extremely hot and humid with a window AC unit set low. Had the largest room in the place with the whirlpool bath, assuming... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob S
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service... More 

Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friend and I have the summer off from college and decided to spend the week at Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines before school started in the fall. We received a very friendly greeting from the front desk. Our room was clean from top to bottom and the beds were very comfy! My friend enjoyed breakfast every single morning and made... More 

Helpful?
Thank alishaa18
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know you had a nice stay and you were comfortable with our newly remodeled property. We truly appreciate it. One of our goals is to continuously improve our customer service skills. We hope that next time you are in the area we can see you here again, Have... More 

Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bathroom floor was not clean. There was mold growing between the tub and the shower walls.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank markaL1943JX
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept our most sincere apologies that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. We continually work to improve our hotel. The concerns that you have brought to our attention have been addressed and we are using them to improve our customer service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
3.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
3.7 mi away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#5 of 13 in Ankeny
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay