We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Ankeny\/Des Moines Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"]},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

270 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 270: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Lets start by saying that I am an U.S. Army Veteran and a proud member of the Iowa Army National Guard that has served for almost 10 years. I have also worked construction for over 10 years and am a state certified lead abatement worker and a flood service technician so I am pretty well trained to spot mold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travis B

Travelers are raving about these Ankeny hotels

Desmoines
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

its not bad appearance was good but bathroom floor look old bathtub was stained nasty , room was humid and smell moldy do to low air flow

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank rudenkop
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We greatly welcome and appreciate all comments from our guests. We have addressed your concerns with our team members. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We hope you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to give our best services. More 

Sioux City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This particular property is extremely shopworn Like most super 8. The Front desk attendant and the reservation attendant were both very pleasant. The person before me had a half an hour wait to check in and I had to wait with them. Some issue with the reservation system. The Internet service was horrible and it seems their, IT Department is... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dan E
Management response:

We work diligently to provide best guest service and a full-service experience. However, sometimes it is out of our hands when there is a local or regional outage. In this situation there was a glitch in our PMS system from our franchise. We were told by Wyndham that the entire regional area was experiencing technical difficulties that day and that... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Helpful and friendly staff, but understaffed and busy. Rooms were clean and bed was rather new and amazing. Hotel needs updating and odors (assume old smokers) still remain int he halls. Quiet location and was great for the purpose of a football weekend. Restaurants, quick mart close by. Value for the money was great. Internet was not good - never... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LindaRIowa
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We greatly welcome and appreciate all comments from our guests. It gives us a great pleasure to read that our friendly guest service and comfortable new beds exceeded your expectations. We have informed the Internet service providers about your concerns related to the internet services. We hope to see... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Najeeb the night manager provided us with excellent service. The overall experience was very average. The bed was really hard. We had cigarette burns in our bedding.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank nathan319
Management response:

Thank you for your compliments and recognizing the quality of our guest service. We constantly train our team to be respectful and provide guest service that is caring with a touch of home. We have addressed your concerns and instructed our housekeeping dept. to look into the matter. We hope to see you in near future.  More 

Edgewood, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The whole hotel stunk of cigarette smoke! The breakfast kept running out of syrup milk almost everything ran out!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank annetteh757
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
2.0 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
3.7 mi away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#5 of 13 in Ankeny
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#7 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area

Address: 206 SE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $70 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Ankeny/Des Moines Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ankeny
Super Eight Ankeny
Ankeny Super Eight
Ankeny Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay