We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Expedia.com$72*
View Deal
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gailj639
Carroll, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 22, 2017

Nice place, everything was clean and the rooms were warm! The Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Going to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William F
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and helping us spread the word. I thank you and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

laurium
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Rooms were very small and run down. Holes in chairs, wood broken off dresser and mirror. Three very flat pillows for two people. No extras available.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 592carolp
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Please accept my sincerest apologies. After reading this review we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We take note of all of the feedback we receive, especially if it is something we can improve upon. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Nicky P Manager

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H4638EY
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff we incredibly rude. We brought our dogs, as it is pet friendly, after checking in, we were then interrupted while getting ready for a wedding, saying we needed to move rooms. Then we were called at 9pm and had to leave my cousins wedding because our dog had barked. Unbelievable. I will never stay here again The day...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sayl0rb
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very happy to provide a clean, comfortable and overall great value for a stay for you and your dog. We want to provide the best experience that we can to all our guests which is why we do not want any of our guests to...

South Holland, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherryr337
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 345loriv
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenrB6436VP
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Grinnell, Iowa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amberp584
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Becker, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnawO6022CK
Nicky P, Manager at Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
06/04/2017 06/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ankeny hotels
3.8 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
WoodSpring Suites Ankeny
#10 of 13 in Ankeny
54 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
0.1 mi away
Ramada Ankeny
Ramada Ankeny
#11 of 13 in Ankeny
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#6 of 13 in Ankeny
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines

Address: 105 NE Delaware Ave, I-35 Exit 92, Ankeny, IA 50021-6635
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $66 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ankeny
Ankeny Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ankeny - Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Not sure Rooms are facing the interstate I 35 Hwy.”
565gaylef, Sep 27, 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator.”
Fritofan, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!”
H5432AQmiked, Aug 24, 2014 | Read review
“Room with 2 queen beds was larger then room with 1 bed. If you're near the front door you will hear dinging and noise everytime someone comes in or goes out.”
flippyWisconsin, Apr 20, 2014 | Read review
“Given the variation in reviews of this motel, ask to see your room before accepting it.”
Teguzco, Jul 21, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$72* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com$72
Hotwire.com$72
Priceline$72
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates