We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny

Show Prices
#6 of 13 Hotels in Ankeny
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You can always count on these to be very clean. The staff has been very well trained and attentive. Have stayed at 4 others and all locations have been great. Have always found this to be a very good value for your money.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Q5438FEdavidk
Wells, MN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean and tidy. I love that the sink and mirror is outside of the bathrooms. Very quiet room. The check in process was quick and efficient and the goodies bag was a nice touch! All of the staff that we encountered were very pleasant and welcoming.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jill W
Eddyville, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In for state fair. Very good room and easy access from interstate. Provided cookies at check in. Maid service was great. AC worked wonderfully. I highly recommend this place to stay at. Close to a Casey's and that made my day. Down side.......did not carry St. Louis Cardinals baseball games. Stupid DirecTV.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank G2296QJpatrickp
St. Anthony
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms were functional and clean. Decor was not high end but good value for the price. Breakfast was the exact same each day. We stayed 3 nights and would have preferred more of a variety. Our sons loved the pool and hot tub!

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank ndkcyclones
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. We will be using your comments on breakfast to make some changes. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us. Sam Patel General Manager More 

Perry, Kansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our 16U softball team stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and we rented 11 rooms for families during this time. First they did not put all our rooms together even though they were blocked together 6 months in advance. Second they lost two of our reservations and we had parents that had to accept rooms with fewer beds because... More 

Helpful?
Thank mabfast
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry you are dissatisfied with your stay. We did have all of your rooms downstairs but one. The only room there was an issue with was a guest who did not have a reservation or a confirmation number, I am unsure of exactly what happened but I did call a couple of other guests and was... More 

Windsor, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights and two rooms each room was not made once and with out any reason when asked also no supply for towels soap & shampoo during our stay. Both rooms did not appear clean and musty, one room had bugs/crawlers which we have to kill them. Have seen any pleasant front desk person poor srvices.

Helpful?
Thank tah-tah-tah
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for reviewing us on tripadvisor. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. We are working with housekeeping to make sure this does not happen again. We do have regular pest control every month however we have had a few crickets still make their way in, I am sorry. We hope you will come... More 

Branson, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

LOVE this hotel. I always stay here when visiting my grandchildren. This place is so comfortable, I feel that I'm at home (no dishes to wash, however). The staff is friendly and professional. The breakfast is good, the pool is relaxing, the beds are comfortable, and the,price is right! I highly recommend!

Helpful?
Thank ButtercupNana
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are so glad you love our hotel and find it comfortable. Our staff appreciates the compliments as well. We hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM More 

Coon Rapids
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were traveling through and decided to stop rather than push another 5 hours home to Minneapolis. Front desk staff were pleasant to work with, and were willing to negotiate a room-rate. The room was quiet and clean. There was a little confusion with desktop lamp connections to charge phones - some reason it failed 'later', after connecting and starting... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Y8923ZRkevin
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing u s on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you had a good stay and got rested for the rest of your trip. And you are correct, the switch on the lamp is connected to the light switch by the door. I am sorry that your phone did not get charged. We hope we... More 

Gilbert
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

We have stayed at a number of AmericInns and they have always been clean and neat. At this particular location, we arrived and the staff was great, friendly and courteous. When we got to the room, a suite BTW, there was fecal material on the sides of the toilet bowl and things were floating in the water. There was urine... More 

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank stevenmH3254AN
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor, your feedback is very important to us. I am terribly sorry that your room was not clean. I will certainly investigate and take proper steps to correct any problems. I would welcome a call from you to discuss this further. Julie GM More 

Ocala, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nites while visiting friends on a busy holiday weekend. The paperwork at check in is a bit overboard, I much prefer just signing and being done and not filling out a dissertation to stay there. The breakfast was great, rooms are clean; wish the shower heads were higher but that is true of far too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philip S
Ankeny, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you in the future. Julie GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ankeny
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ankeny
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ankeny
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ankeny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Ankeny
Comfort Inn Ankeny
#7 of 13 in Ankeny
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Des Moines Ankeny
1.8 mi away
Value Place Des Moines
Value Place Des Moines
#5 of 13 in Ankeny
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny

Address: 1610 SE Oralabor Rd, Ankeny, IA 50021-9451
Location: United States > Iowa > Ankeny
Price Range: $112 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Ankeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Ankeny
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay