We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Anamosa IA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Anamosa IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Greene
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on business and had a budget through the company. I stayed at this super 8 one night and then left to another hotel. The security on the building was broken and overall it didn't feel safe. The staff at that time was not professional and the building looked like it was in tough shape. This was over a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9582FXvictoriam
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay. I apologize that you had a less than perfect expereince. I'm sorry if you found our security unsafe. We did a detailed check our security after receiving this review and we did install all new security door lock. We have 24/7 front staff available all time . we have all building...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 24, 2016

This place is very budget friendly, and keep in mind that you get what you pay for. The good: My room and bathroom were clean and everything was in working order. No unpleasant odors. Very basic room, but no complaints. Location was right off the highway, so very convenient. WalMart right next door in case you forgot anything. The not-so-great:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eknier
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I'm glad to see that your room was clean and you enjoyed most aspects of your stay. I'm sorry that the bangs not working properly. I'm glad to see we were able to correct the problem.I'm also sorry about the issues you encountered with breakfeast. I only...

Shellsburg, Iowa
Reviewed October 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welchrabbitry
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Hudson, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 7, 2016

We try to always stay at Super 8, but this one was not so good. Smelled moldy in the rooms, not very clean, way to $ for what you got. Friendly front desk & helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MusicMommyof3
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I'm sorry if there was a odor in you room we have taken steps to prevent issues like this in the future. . I'am disappointed that you never brought any of your room issues to our...

Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We had no reservations, and could not find a non-smoking room available in Cedar Rapids, so stayed here because we saw it off the highway. It was just OK. Not real good, but not awful either. If all you need is a place to sleep, it will work. The breakfast room looked very small, and it was hot in there,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed September 27, 2016

I was very unimpressed with my stay at the Super 8 in Anamosa. I was unaware that there was not a pool upon arrival. Which was a bummer. Our bed sheets had stains on them. The room smelled musty and like smoke. Felt unsafe as the doors were unlocked and anyone was able to get in. No one at front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ECerny
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share you recent experience with us. Im very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay. I apologize about the room issues bed sheets you encountered. I'm sorry if there was a odor in you room we have taken steps to prevent issues like this in the future. . I'am disappointed that...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed September 20, 2016

No front door security. Anyone can walk right in at anytime of night, and there wasn't anyone at the front desk. Walked into the room and stepped in a large hole in the floor under the carpet. Very run down hotel. Breakfast was terrible, so it didn't matter that it was free.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott13579
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience guest of the super 8 Anamosa IA. I appreciate the time that you look to bring this matter to our attention .Our goal is to provide a safe, clean place for our guests to...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed September 13, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Piero B
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

New Richmond, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Would drive to the next location even if it was out of my way. Check in was much better than check out....young, very respectful man checked us in: extremely pleasant!! (Explained circumstances, he agreed to a late checkout, ect). The room was as expected. Check out was a nightmare: older, grumpy dude knocks on my door tells me check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are glad to see for the most part you enjoyed your stay. We are very sorry for the problems you encountered during late check out. We have retrained the breakfast staff on our proper setup and procedures to prevent these problems from occurring again. Thank you for noticing some of...

Boone, Iowa
Reviewed August 15, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171ricke
Rakesh C, Manager at Super 8 Anamosa IA, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anamosa
1.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Anamosa
15.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
8.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
21.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#8 of 37 in Cedar Rapids
356 reviews
15.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Anamosa IA

Address: 100 Grant Wood Dr, Junction of Hwy 151 & 64, Anamosa, IA 52205-2107
Location: United States > Iowa > Anamosa
Price Range: $59 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anamosa IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Anamosa IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anamosa IA Iowa
Super Eight Anamosa
Anamosa Super Eight
Anamosa Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Anamosa IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Basically, I would just suggest staying at this location all together.”
 of 5 bubbles D5725UIpaulb, Jul 24, 2016 | Read review
“201 was on the end and may be a bit larger than the other rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles marilynstemp, Jun 25, 2016 | Read review
“Rm 201 was great with a good-sized window and lots of sun, if desired.”
 of 5 bubbles patrickbL7446KE, Jan 11, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on parking lot side. Better yet,..don't stay !”
 of 5 bubbles stevelK8060QQ, Nov 5, 2014 | Read review
“If you have to stay in this town, spend the extra money and stay at the Americinn.”
 of 5 bubbles 868darlaw, Jun 20, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay