We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Ames

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Ames
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 174: English reviews
La Vista, Nebraska
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed one night at this hotel (Saturday, Jan 7th, until Sunday, Jan 8th) as we were in Ames for the ISU basketball game and was very much so looking forward to the breakfast Sunday morning. Yet, when my boyfriend went down at 9:30am there was nothing out – as if they never severed. We found out breakfast ends at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seefrog
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small property with very small pool which I do not think was chemically clean. Breakfast bad, staff not knowledgeable, on phones and complaining all the time. Refrigerator wasn't working well and staff told me she was only one there and what should she do about it. I'm Wyndham rewards member and they would not look up

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith A
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pool was closed. Overheard desk person calling for assistance - hotel manager was away in India and had given instructions for pool maintenance to hold off until he returned in February. Breakfast items were sparse - not re-stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank witravel2016
Winona
Reviewed December 4, 2016

The check in person had to swipe our card three times and could not get our card to work. Our daughter offered her card--it was swiped twice and after two faulty swipes, her card worked. When checking our credit card when we were home, no surprise, the no-work swipes showed up on our statement and we had to call our...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the issues that you had at check in, I am working to make sure that this situation does not happen again. I am giving additional training to our staff to ensure a quick and easy check in and out every stay. I always encourage our guests to contact us anytime there is an issue during your...

Granite, Colorado
Reviewed November 17, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 402eugenec
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Boulder City, Nevada
Reviewed November 7, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdales2016
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Reviewed October 21, 2016

I booked this hotel because Baymonts are usually a good modest price hotel and I was doing a college tour with my daughter so I didn't need anything fancy but a place to stay.. We checked in at 9 o'clock. I went to go take a shower and realize there were dirty towels (with make up on them) hanging over...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111radeg
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that the next time you’re in the area you’ll visit us...

Orland Park, Illinois
Reviewed October 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardmJ2732SR
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Red Oak, Iowa
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank allansK5267CE
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed October 5, 2016

Hotel was within our budget for a one night stay for an ISU college visit. We were disappointed when the internet was not available for some work I was hoping to accomplish before turning in for the night. In the morning we were surprised to overhear the desk clerk tell another guest that it would probably be a good idea...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Nicky P, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Ames, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I'm glad that you chose us for your stay during your visit to ISU. I have checked our wifi and called our service provider in order to make sure that all of our great amenities are available to each of our guests. I am also addressing the rest of your comments with our staff so that we can...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ames hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ames
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Ames
Red Roof Inn Ames
#9 of 20 in Ames
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Ames
Econo Lodge Ames
#14 of 20 in Ames
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ames, IA
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ames
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Baymont Inn & Suites Ames hotel is a great choice when you want to visit Iowa State University (ISU). With our proximity to the company offices of 3M, Barilla America Inc. And Sauer-Danfoss, we are also positioned well for Ames area business travel. Our pet-friendly hotel in Ames, Iowa features a heated indoor pool, and free on-site parking for cars and large vehicles. Enjoy a delicious free breakfast at our Baymont Breakfast Corner, featuring hot items. Our spacious guest rooms and suites offer free Wi-Fi, as well as desk, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, coffeemaker, and flat screen HDTV. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Ames

Address: 1605 S Dayton Pl, Ames, IA 50010-6463 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ames)
Location: United States > Iowa > Ames
Price Range: $65 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Ames 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Ames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ames
Ames Comfort Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Ames Iowa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Ames staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Ames staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to book first floor. Stairs are at the end of the motel”
 of 5 bubbles Craign01, Aug 14, 2016 | Read review
“The handicapped accessible room has a broken toilet - both 9/15 and 4/16”
 of 5 bubbles 717CheriT, Apr 6, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenG273, Sep 4, 2015 | Read review
“My room was road facing not highway so it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles X5985OJbenjaminb, Aug 10, 2015 | Read review
“Get the suite”
 of 5 bubbles Tcrandall, Apr 29, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay