We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 67: English reviews
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were most comfortable at this comfort Inn. The room was clean, the personnel were friendly and helpful, and the continental breakfast sufficient. We ran into no problems. Most convenient location, right on hwy 36, if where you are needing to be is west of Indy.

Helpful?
Thank TheklaSantaFe
Rocky River, Ohio USA
Level Contributor
268 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We normally do not stay at Comfort Inn but our other hotel we stayed in had air conditioning issues. So we were walked here for the night here to stay, we came in very late due to driving a long distance and I will say the front desk clerk was very nice and friendly and said she would give us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sinatralis
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am sorry that your original hotel was not able to honor your reservation and had to relocate you. I understand that you do not prefer to stay at Choice brand hotels and that it was a significant inconvenience to be moved unexpectedly. I am glad that the front desk associate was able to... More 

Travelers are raving about these Avon hotels

Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a convent location. Rooms were clean, but you have to request a room with frig and microwave, and you many get it and you may not or you may get a room with frig and no microwave or vice versa. Staff wasn't very friendly either. Over all if you are there for a short stay not too bad.... More 

Helpful?
Thank safetravels365
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Comfort Inn - Avon. I am glad you enjoyed our location and found the rooms to be clean. All of our guests rooms have refrigerators, but we are still working on microwaves. We do make every effort to accommodate guest requests for microwaves, and it helps if the... More 

Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here 3 times; the stays were fine. The staff is awesome (a surprise, since the manager, Michelle, is not - more on that later). The breakfast was good - not a lot of choices, but better than some. The cable is good, the bed is comfortable, and the room is clean. There is a refrigerator in the room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sheila U
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn - Avon. I am glad that you have had pleasant experiences during your stays at the Comfort Inn - Avon. Please accept my most sincere apology if there is still confusion about the payment through Expedia and the discrepancy on the date of the reservation and advance purchase program through Expedia. Unfortunately, your... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good with coffee available all day for free. Pool was mostly used by children and was clean, hot tub was small but fine. There are very few places to stay in the area so this stays busy

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I hope that you will return to stay with us again the next time that you are in the Avon area. Sincerely, Michelle Chapman General Manager Comfort Inn - Avon More 

Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights while attending an event at the Hendricks County Fairgrounds, an easy drive away. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was clean and in generally good condition. There was a problem with the bathroom sink faucet leaking, and the bathroom door didn't fit well in the frame, neither of which... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dennis S
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will be happy to see you again the next time you are in Avon. Best Regards, Michelle Chapman General Manager More 

Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

It was okay for a place to sleep. They were one of the only hotels available in the Indy area so something is better than nothing. I would have never stayed at this location if my normal Fishers or Carmel area had something available. It looks new on the outside but a bit run down on the inside. Its definitely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BlessedSalon09
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience. I understand that you were staying quite a distance away from your preferred area of Carmel or Fishers. I am sorry that you weren't able to find a hotel closer to your preferred area, but I am glad that you were able to find a room with us. I hope that you enjoyed your... More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2016

When I checked in, I was given two keys to room 104. I tried unsuccessfully to gain access but wouldn't work so went back to the front desk. The clerk gave me two other cards stating these would work. Again, tried them but to no avail so had to go back to the front desk. The clerk then advised me... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank shado50
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience. I am so sorry that you encountered an issue in room 104. Unfortunately, you were the first guest to be in that room after a repair had taken place. I am so sorry that we did not realize that room was not back at 100% before you were assigned the room. I assure you... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016 via mobile

Clean quiet and comfortable room. Breakfast is nothing special but ok. Staff was friendly and professional good for 1 nite max. Can not get a lot of work done in room. Bed was fine not remarkable. Easy to find close to lots of dinner options. Would stay again but only if other hotel full

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! I am glad that you found your room to be clean, quiet, and comfortable and our staff to be friendly and professional. I hope you will stay with us again if you return to the Avon area. Best Regards, Michelle Chapman General Manager More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2016

Had a reservation for 2 nights for the Indy 500 all locked up with this hotel. They choose to change the game after the fact and suddenly demand a 3 night minimum, paid in full 5 months in advance at double regular rates. My options? Honor the new terms or look elsewhere. Guess what? I went elsewhere. Hello Fairfield Inn... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DandD763
ComfortInnAvon, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. I apologize that you were unable to secure a reservation at our hotel through the 3rd party online travel agent you were using. I have spoken to them several times about the issues they were having with their system and I believe they have their problems resolved. It is truly unfortunate that they had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avon
Comfort Suites
#2 of 4 in Brownsburg
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
Clarion Hotel & Conference Cente...
#136 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 184 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Comfort Inn South
#23 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
Quality Inn of Indy Castleton
#70 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Inn Avon is ideally located off of I-465 and Rockville Road/US 36 in Avon, minutes from Lucas Oil Raceway Park and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Conveniently located near the Indianapolis International Airport, Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, Banker's Life Fieldhouse, White River State Park, Circle Centre Mall, Indianapolis Childrens Museum, Indiana Convention Center, and all that downtown Indianapolis has to offer. Close to Hendricks County Fairgrounds and within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. We pride ourselves on superior Guest Service and offer clean rooms at an affordable price. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 8229 E US Highway 36, Avon, IN 46123-7963 (Formerly Super 8 Indianapolis Raceway Park Avon)
Location: United States > Indiana > Avon
Price Range: $86 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Avon
Super 8 Avon
Avon Super 8
Avon Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay