We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4005 Gabrielle Ln, Aurora, IL 60504-7929
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$70
$66
View Deal
SAVE $4
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$70
$66
View Deal
SAVE $4
FindHotel$66
Agoda.com$66
Hurb$70
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn
Updated 06/02/20

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Aurora
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Quality Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Aurora. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

The rooms offer air conditioning and a refrigerator, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease.

Quality Inn features a 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. In addition, as a valued Comfort Inn Aurora guest, you can enjoy a hot tub and breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While in Aurora be sure to experience local crab favorites at Red Lobster.

Should time allow, SciTech Hands On Museum is a popular science museum that is relatively easy to get to.

At Quality Inn, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Aurora.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Children's television networks
Strollers
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Telephone
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
66Reviews0Q+A7Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 12
  • 20
  • 8
  • 10
  • 16
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
HaveFun wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
The place is not nice... dirty and old. The worst about it is the staff and especially the General Manager. He lost some items that we had sent to the hotel (after calling there and getting the O.K., of course). After trying to find a solution with him, he evidentally told untrue things about returning the items (which with proof he never did!) and yelled at us. He kept interrupting us saying it was our fault. He didn't care at all, started to lie and behaved in an absolutely unprofessional manner. DO NOT GO THERE!!! They don't care About anything!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer723612, Owner at Quality Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2019
Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our Hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. we’ll correct your concern immediately so it never happen again. Sincerely, Owner
Read more
Chris K wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
This is a SMOKING HOTEL, and should be advertised as such. Signage throughout the hotel says "no smoking", but guests can be assigned to smoking rooms (complete with ashtrays) without being asked for a preference. My room provided 2 ashtrays; a filthly and poorly working heating/airconditioning system; no toilet paper; and dusty, dirty surfaces throughout. The second floor of the hotel and rooms away from the front desk smell like mold and cigarette smoke. Bedding appeared to be clean. Front desk staff acknowledged that this hotel is advertised as a non-smoking and assured me that the manager would call back to discuss these issues. He never called me. This is one of the worst places I have stayed in 50 years of travel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer723612, Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.In reference to your comments, I SEE YOU MADE ONLINE SMOKING ROOM RESERVATION AND YOU DID NOT COMPLAIN UNTIL NEXT DAY AT CHECKOUT.As our policy if you inform our front desk they would take care immediately, which you didn't.Yes, we do have 3 smoking room and web site shows smoking room. In future please makesure and verify your reservation before check in Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, GM
Read more
William H wrote a review Sep 2019
Hoover14 contributions12 helpful votes
Nasty hotel. Very old, terrible service, poor breakfast, manager says “I’m sorry” a lot. Ice machine is messed up- must use scoop thru opening above ice holding bin to get ice. Very unsanitary. Outlet on desk lamp not working.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer723612, Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Nov 5, 2019
Dear Guest, We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with our Hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. we’ll correct your concern immediately so it never happen again. Sincerely, GM
Read more
304EJH wrote a review Sep 2019
Minnesota62 contributions17 helpful votes
Hotel appearance is dated. Main entrance doors are difficult to open. No automation of exterior main entrance doors for handicapped persons. Lobby smelled like garbage, probably because of full trash cans just inside entrance. Poor first impression. Room OK. Broken knob on closet door made closet very difficult to open. Bath room was dated and in need of remodeling. Toilet not firmly anchored to the floor. Mold on shower curtain. Shower fixtures difficult to operate and not firmly fastened to shower stall. Caulking, especially in corners, looked like a child did the repairs. This property IS NOT a "quality inn".
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer723612, Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Sep 24, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Sincerely, GM
Read more
J Miszuk wrote a review Sep 2019
Chicago, Illinois96 contributions11 helpful votes
I'll start with the good - the list is short. Quiet location despite being next to a pub. Beautiful prairie in the back. Room appeared to be updated in the last decade and size was good. Now for the flip side - I can't recommend this place even though location was best for me and I am there monthly. The hotel smelled. The refrigerator was turned off and smelly. Bathroom did not feel clean. Toilet needed a scrubbing, and tub had black mold around the caulk plus the handrail fixture part of it came off, and the shower curtain had 12" of rust stains on the bottom. My room was not fully serviced on any of the days I stayed there - perhaps they couldn't see the dirt or attention needed yet they always saw and removed the gratuity. While I was asked the first day if I needed servicing and declined it, the room was serviced regardless but poorly. Other days service was also incomplete - pillows were left rumpled even though bed cover was straightened, used towels and washcloths were removed but never replaced, the coffee and cups were not replenished, not to mention that the bathroom did not appear to be cleaned and there were areas of the room that based on the accumulation of dirt I would guess hadn't been cleaned in months. I had security concerns in that there were two entrances to the building that I was aware of and the one at the opposite end of the bldg from reception had the security locked door propped open with a brick so anyone could get in. Breakfast eggs and sausage were microwaved to the point they were not edible... the sausage was tough to the point I couldn't cut it with a knife and the eggs were so dry they were awful.... and I had to wait 40 minutes for someone to bring out coffee. The bed was terribly uncomfortable and I didn't sleep well. And the staff was inconsistent. One person was very friendly and helpful but the other who I saw more frequently was unfriendly (in the wrong business in my opinion) who didn't know the answer to "Good Morning" when I addressed her.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from TrailBlazer723612, Manager at Quality Inn
Responded Sep 13, 2019
Dear Gueest, I am trying to find in our system .I do not see your name or reservation. I just wants to makesure you did not write review for wrong Hotel. Again We’re sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience with Hotel and hope you will accept our sincerest apologies. we’ll correct your concern immediately so it never happen again. Sincerely, GM
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$62 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn aurora, quality inn aurora
LOCATION
United StatesIllinoisAurora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn?
Nearby attractions include Escape Strategy (0.6 miles), Kiddy Club (0.5 miles), and The Comedy Shrine (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Basil's Greek Dining, Pomegranate Restaurant, and Naf Naf Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Warrenville Grove Park (4.7 miles).
Is Quality Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.