We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 125: English reviews
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

Of the three hotels off I-88 on Orchard Rd, this is the best situated. It is an easy walk to the closest (only) food offerings--Buffalo Wild Wings, Chipotle, Starbucks, and also near a Chase Bank and a 7-11. The rooms are fine and comfortable. There is a Keurig in the room, but java snobs be warned, the brand of K-cup... More 

Helpful?
Thank RJames32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear RJames32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast options to be good and our rooms to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the service level your received from our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be... More 

Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016

I registered for an event at this Holliday Inn in Aurora IL in advance and received all the confirmation messages. I rearrange my schedule to attend an event. Upon arrival I was turned away by the manager Eric Gonzalez because "all the seats were taken", which was a lie. Very poor planning and no appreciation for people's time. Disgusted with... More 

Helpful?
Thank vng40
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear vng40, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your reservation and the service you received from our staff did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay every time. This hotel is very clean and has a lot to offer I recommend everyone who visits the area to check out this place. The young ladies at the front desk are very nice and the restaurant and bar is really good. If you like swimming they have a nice pool aswell. You won't regret... More 

Helpful?
Thank Corey S
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2016

The person at the desk not very friendly after driving for 6 hrs straight through from St. Paul,mn . I had my reservation on my IPad for 2 nights with brkfst and she argued the point. She said I did not have brkfst included even though it stated so on my reservation itinerary. The room above people very noisy, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank parker693
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear parker693, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and... More 

Dubuque,IA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

Location for us was ideal as were were attending a funeral in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed visiting with people at the front desk, breakfast staffer, and the co-manager at the evening reception. Room {accessible] was a nice size and attractive. If I have one complaint it is that the bathroom was not clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank trvlrs2
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

*this review is only my opinion* not to get anyone fired or anything like that* Room- Clean, nice place. Good view.. Bath- Shower doors??? Why? Door came off first night. Almost fell off in shower, kinda upset about that, but forgot to tell Maint about it. Remove door, problem fixed. Maint- Put some oil on closet door, 4am squeaking is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Chagrin Falls Ohio
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

This newer property is located just off the highway and back off the "main drag" about 1/4 of a mile. It backs up to farmland and perhaps a deeded preserve. In other words, the place is really quiet and peaceful. Anything that you want for shopping or dinner is just about a mile either direction. We stayed here for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank FlyFishing4Fun
HIAurora, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear FlyFishing4Fun, Thank you for your kind words about our facilities location and our staff. We do apologize for the fitness equipment not being up to working conditional standards. We would like to inform you that we have gotten the approval to order for the parts for the machines to have them up and running for the next time you... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a decent hotel at last minute close to place I was visiting, found the Holiday Inn. Went there for a business trip. Very clean rooms, staff very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Close to many restaurants (walking distance).

Helpful?
Thank Alfred D
HIAurora, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Alfred, thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and for saying such pleasant things about our rooms and staff! We can't wait for your next stay whether it be for leisure or for business! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2016

Good location right off the highway and near lots of restaurants. Staff were pleasant and efficient. The room seemed a little small compared to other HIs I've stayed at, but was fine cleanliness and temperature wise, and I also liked the large pillows. I didn't like how I couldn't close the heavy curtains all the way in my room, as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Koyangi
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Koyangi, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient for your needs. Thank you for noting our hotel staff and the customer service they delivered. I also appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness. However, I am sorry for the disappointments... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2016

Check in was quick, and everything worked OK in room; also there is a restaurant which was very good for me = when I return from jobsite I don't want to go out; they also serve breakfast there in morning, I stayed there while was on business trip, i.e. basically it was my place to sleep after work days... I... More 

Helpful?
Thank genavtron
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 8 in Aurora
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aurora, IL hotel is close to the Illinois Technology and Research Corridor. Just 45 minutes outside Chicago on I-88, the Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora offers comfortable accommodations. We are the place to stay on your next trip to Illinois. Our Aurora hotel is close to several major corporate businesses, including and not limited to Caterpillar, Hyundai & Toyota to name a few. Conveniently locates off I-88 makes getting to local businesses quick and easy. Our hotel in Aurora is a suburb of downtown Chicago and ideal for travelers from O Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW). Travelers will find plenty to do in Aurora, Illinois second largest city. Within close proximity of our hotel is the Hollywood Casino Aurora. providing all the best this casino promises, hot spots such as the Paramount Theater and fine dining like Turf Room and Two Brothers Roundhouse, which offers a restaurant, museum and banquet space along with, Gaslight, Fox Valley Country Club, and many others. We are designed to cater to the leisure traveler, corporate business and perfect for groups of 10 or more providing the luxury you come to expect. We invite you to come stay with us at our hotel in Aurora and take advantage some of our premium amenities, include an indoor pool, health and fitness center. Featuring Kems Restaurant & Lounge. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora will provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Address: 2424 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-6435
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Price Range: $114 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora Hotel Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay