We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 127: English reviews
Illinois
Reviewed November 1, 2016

Our school faculty stayed at this hotel for a conference. The hotel itself was very nice but was completely ill prepared when our charter bus load of guests arrived. Rather than have the rooms already assigned and keys ready, the front desk staff had to work through the entire check in process room by room. All of the arrangements had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beach8Illinois
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear Beach8Illinois, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Aurora North Naperville, IL for your business needs. We are glad to read that you rated our rooms with 4 stars and that you find our hotel aesthetically pleasing. On the other hand, please accept our apologies if your stay was negatively affected by the level of service provided during your...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

My stay at this location was great. I had previously booked with another hotel a month in advance. I checked in only to turn around and check out. I checked in to Holiday Inn Aurora last minute with my family and they took care us. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the prices were reasonable, specially since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 525Jules
HIAurora, Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

525Jules, Thank you much for the great review and so happy to hear you had a great experience at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting.

Chicago, IL
Reviewed August 15, 2016

Of the three hotels off I-88 on Orchard Rd, this is the best situated. It is an easy walk to the closest (only) food offerings--Buffalo Wild Wings, Chipotle, Starbucks, and also near a Chase Bank and a 7-11. The rooms are fine and comfortable. There is a Keurig in the room, but java snobs be warned, the brand of K-cup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RJames32
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear RJames32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our breakfast options to be good and our rooms to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for the service level your received from our staff. Your feedback is troubling and will surely be...

Batavia, Illinois
Reviewed August 11, 2016

I registered for an event at this Holliday Inn in Aurora IL in advance and received all the confirmation messages. I rearrange my schedule to attend an event. Upon arrival I was turned away by the manager Eric Gonzalez because "all the seats were taken", which was a lie. Very poor planning and no appreciation for people's time. Disgusted with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vng40
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear vng40, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We would like to apologize for the issues you had with your reservation and the service you received from our staff did not live up to your expectations. We have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain some additional details. Thank you for...

Reviewed August 6, 2016 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay every time. This hotel is very clean and has a lot to offer I recommend everyone who visits the area to check out this place. The young ladies at the front desk are very nice and the restaurant and bar is really good. If you like swimming they have a nice pool aswell. You won't regret...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corey S
Vadnais Heights, Minnesota
Reviewed July 27, 2016

The person at the desk not very friendly after driving for 6 hrs straight through from St. Paul,mn . I had my reservation on my IPad for 2 nights with brkfst and she argued the point. She said I did not have brkfst included even though it stated so on my reservation itinerary. The room above people very noisy, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parker693
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear parker693, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and...

Dubuque,IA
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Location for us was ideal as were were attending a funeral in the area. Staff was very friendly and helpful and we enjoyed visiting with people at the front desk, breakfast staffer, and the co-manager at the evening reception. Room {accessible] was a nice size and attractive. If I have one complaint it is that the bathroom was not clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trvlrs2
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

*this review is only my opinion* not to get anyone fired or anything like that* Room- Clean, nice place. Good view.. Bath- Shower doors??? Why? Door came off first night. Almost fell off in shower, kinda upset about that, but forgot to tell Maint about it. Remove door, problem fixed. Maint- Put some oil on closet door, 4am squeaking is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick S
Chagrin Falls Ohio
Reviewed May 30, 2016

This newer property is located just off the highway and back off the "main drag" about 1/4 of a mile. It backs up to farmland and perhaps a deeded preserve. In other words, the place is really quiet and peaceful. Anything that you want for shopping or dinner is just about a mile either direction. We stayed here for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyFishing4Fun
HIAurora, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Dear FlyFishing4Fun, Thank you for your kind words about our facilities location and our staff. We do apologize for the fitness equipment not being up to working conditional standards. We would like to inform you that we have gotten the approval to order for the parts for the machines to have them up and running for the next time you...

Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

Looking for a decent hotel at last minute close to place I was visiting, found the Holiday Inn. Went there for a business trip. Very clean rooms, staff very nice and helpful. Will definitely stay there again. Close to many restaurants (walking distance).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alfred D
HIAurora, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville, responded to this review

Alfred, thank you for choosing our hotel to stay at and for saying such pleasant things about our rooms and staff! We can't wait for your next stay whether it be for leisure or for business!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville
8.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
32 reviews
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aurora, IL hotel is close to the Illinois Technology and Research Corridor. Just 45 minutes outside Chicago on I-88, the Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora offers comfortable accommodations. We are the place to stay on your next trip to Illinois. Our Aurora hotel is close to several major corporate businesses, including and not limited to Caterpillar, Hyundai & Toyota to name a few. Conveniently locates off I-88 makes getting to local businesses quick and easy. Our hotel in Aurora is a suburb of downtown Chicago and ideal for travelers from O Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway International Airport (MDW). Travelers will find plenty to do in Aurora, Illinois second largest city. Within close proximity of our hotel is the Hollywood Casino Aurora. providing all the best this casino promises, hot spots such as the Paramount Theater and fine dining like Turf Room and Two Brothers Roundhouse, which offers a restaurant, museum and banquet space along with, Gaslight, Fox Valley Country Club, and many others. We are designed to cater to the leisure traveler, corporate business and perfect for groups of 10 or more providing the luxury you come to expect. We invite you to come stay with us at our hotel in Aurora and take advantage some of our premium amenities, include an indoor pool, health and fitness center. Featuring Kems Restaurant & Lounge. The Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora will provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville

Address: 2424 W Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506-6435
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Price Range: $101 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Chicago-Aurora Hotel Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“East-facing rooms view Starbucks and other restaurants. West-facing rooms view countryside.”
 of 5 bubbles RJames32, Aug 15, 2016 | Read review
“I would assume rooms facing the back of the hotel would be really quiet as the back is all farmland and preserve.”
 of 5 bubbles FlyFishing4Fun, May 30, 2016 | Read review
“Go down the road....”
 of 5 bubbles Kingster64, Jan 12, 2016 | Read review
“West side of hotel for sleeping in.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryH602, Aug 5, 2015 | Read review
“Select rate that includes breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamS404, Jun 30, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay