We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meridian Park Suites Aurora

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meridian Park Suites Aurora
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 188: English reviews
Start your review of Meridian Park Suites Aurora
 Click to rate
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was there for a month on business and it was wonderful. I had my own kitchenette a huge dressing area. it was like staying in my own efficiency apartment. Private and yet room service if needed. A hot meal for breakfast and dinner or I could make my own. The staff was friendly

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie B
Patrick R, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Marie, We could not be happier to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to be considered a "home away from home" for our guests and I am excited to hear that was exactly how you felt. I will make sure to share your review with our team members and thank you for taking the time to...

Milwaukee WI
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

We were here for just one night while visiting the theater. We were told upon check in that the pool and hot tub were down. Very disappointing as this was a girls weekend away, and relaxing in the hot tub was tops on our list. This would have been nice to know when booking (I even called to confirm the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madsmombv
Patrick R, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Madsmombv, I am very sorry to hear of your disappointing and frustrating experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in the level of service and quality of product that we offer and it is clear that we let you down. We are under renovation to fix the issues that were concerning to you. I am sorry that you were not...

Hebron, Kentucky
Reviewed January 5, 2017

We have stayed at this location many times and have been impressed with the property as well as the customer service. We had planned on staying 2 nights. The property is being renovated and we were given one of the renovated rooms. It was no different and hardly newer and cleaner than what we would expect from a renovated room....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george g
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed December 27, 2016

Very good hotel for the extended stay in US, Good Reception, Good breakfast and good snacks for three evenings, good swimming pool, Nice car parking for the stay, near IL59 and near mall and complex of shopping and other requirements

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veerasrini2014
Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for over a month here. The stay was adequate. Everything that needed to be done was done, but with minimal effort. Breakfast was okay, dinners were okay. Laundry was okay--but just so you know, the ENTIRE month we were there, a washer/dryer was out of order and another one broke. No repairs in sight. Also broken the ENTIRE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dayna A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Dayna A, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor and choosing IHG for your lodging needs. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is good to know you liked the breakfast that was served. It is disheartening to know that your...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed November 16, 2016 via mobile

Typical Staybridge Suites. It is an older property that is going through a much needed renovation. The mattresses are LESS than desirable. Some of the FF staff are great and some are less than enthused to assist you. The breakfast was great every day. Decent hotel for the price value. Will get a much higher rating after the renovations are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Dear Brian J, Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I am happy that you enjoyed the breakfast selection. However, we did not meet your expectations, specially on the general condition of the hotel, the level of service and the mattress. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. I have noted...

Reviewed October 28, 2016

Let me start out by saying that this is a really nice hotel - if I need a hotel when in the area I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was very clean and well kept. Breakfast was amazing. I did not need the suite, but if I have an extended stay in the future I will definitely look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4M2
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello, And thank you for taking the time to share with us your valuable feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and the cleanliness of the hotel. I am also very sorry for the negative experience you had in regards to the shower curtain missing in your room. I have addressed the issue with my team and we will...

Reviewed October 4, 2016

First stay and Definitely won't be the last!!! Stayed here for three night and I must say the rooms are great and spacious. Staff was always nice and courteous. The morning I cheked out I left my wedding ring and thanks to Paige I got it back the next day in CT!!! Thanks again Paige!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gabe D
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello Gabe D, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We have shared your comments with Paige and she is delighted to hear you received your ring. We always try our best to provide a world class service to our guests and we are very pleased we managed to accomplish that with you. I have said it before and I'll...

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Paige was amazingl we had a major problem with Hotwire which involved us not being able to keep our three rooms! We are miles from home with traveling babies! Paige was wonderful explaining exactly what the problem was and working with us until it was resolved. She was calm and kind and it was her early attention to our reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lambs19999
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello Lambs1999, I am very glad Paige was here to help you with your reservation situation. She is one of our very talented team members and we are very lucky and happy to have her in our team. I will make sure we share your wonderful comments with her. I hope you will come back to visit us again in...

Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

Our family stayed here for a wedding for 3 days. It was really comfortable for us. The families with children liked having two rooms, a kitchen and 2 tvs. Breakfast was awesome. Every day they had a different breakfast meal. This morning they had breakfast pizza. The front desk was accomodating. The pool area is clean. They have a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
Francisco M, General Manager at Meridian Park Suites Aurora, responded to this review

Hello Gray S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it's amenities we offer, you candid feedback is extremely valuable to us. I am very glad you enjoyed your time while you were in town for the wedding and that you enjoyed our breakfast options. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago / Aurora
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Aurora - Naperville
8.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Aurora - Naperville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Aurora
37 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Aurora North- Naperville
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Staybridge Suites Hotel-Aurora/Naperville where your special Chicago getaway begins. We are an all-suite extended-stay hotel designed to make travelers more comfortable than ever before. Whether you re relocating, on temporary assignment, in town for training, weddings, or on a weekend getaway, one visit and you'll understand what we mean by Get comfortable.The Staybridge Suites Hotel is located in the Meridian Business Park, two miles south of I-88 on Rt. 59. Minutes from the hotel you will find numerous shopping and dining alternatives in both cities of Aurora and Naperville; Chicago Premium Outlets, downtown Naperville, Luigi s House, Giordano s Pizza, and Portillo s are just a few. A walking path from the hotel leads to the METRA station that will take you directly to beautiful downtown Chicago.Our pampered guests will enjoy the options of spacious studio suites, 1-bedroom suites, and 2-bedroom/2-bath suites, all with fully equipped kitchens. Wake up and enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet or treat yourself to a breakfast On The Go! During our Sundowner Reception you can unwind with a complimentary light meal, beer, wine and soda. The Courtyard at Staybridge Suites overlooks a lake and is your place for fun and relaxation. There are grills to cook the perfect burger or steak and a sport court for outdoor recreation.Our Award winning staff awaits your arrival! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meridian Park Suites Aurora

Address: 4320 Meridian Pkwy, Aurora, IL 60504-7904
Location: United States > Illinois > Aurora
Price Range: $108 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Meridian Park Suites Aurora 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meridian Park Suites Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Aurora/Naperville Hotel Aurora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Meridian Park Suites Aurora staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Meridian Park Suites Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“All Rooms are good”
veerasrini2014, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel rooms are quieter in warmer months. Sport court and courtyard.”
Q5058SHpaulas, May 28, 2016 | Read review
“View of the lake is an excellent choice.”
carrollb288, May 21, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one overlooking the pond, it's a prettier view.”
lees575, May 19, 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor and it was just fine. The higher floors do not have the chlorine smell from the pool.”
01s, Apr 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question