We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights\/South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South
 Click to rate
Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What the ??? Why on earth would the hotel. At close at 10:00 pm on a Friday night? We are staying here Six rooms rented. Party of 8 and we are trying to celebrate before a wedding on Saturday. It's a family thing. We would gladly spend at least a hundred dollars or more tonight , but tough luck Bartender...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scubadoug1
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

Thank you Scubadoug1 and I apologize for that poor experience provided by Scott. I will SURELY share it with him. Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you enjoyed other services provided by our hotel.

Pune, India
Reviewed February 23, 2017

I was in the Courtyard on a business trip and stayed there for around 10 days. I am a Marriott member and hence prefer Marriott, I was given a free breakfast upgrade before I landed which I really appreciated. The hotel probably isn't brand new, the rooms are spacious but can do with a change or decor, change in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinayVisvanathan
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

Good Evening! Thank you kindly for your review. Yes.. I agree – our breakfast package is quite restrictive… I’m a caramel macchiato lover so I completely understand that not having ability to order all items from the menu may be disappointing. I hope that our AGM was able to answer all billing issues but if you do have questions, please...

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here I'm the past and it was okay for the price. My daughter and I arrived on Saturday 2/4 and we're pleased that we could check in at Noon when we arrived. We left and returned around 7pm looking forward to spending some time in the hot tub. No such luck, they no longer have a hot tub....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiesta0317
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

Dear Fiesta0317, Thank you kindly for your post. We are grateful for so many years of loyalty. Have a wonderful future stays with your daughter! It is all about creating memories!!!

Sun City Center, Florida
Reviewed January 12, 2017

everything was perfect!! The room ws very clean and very nice. The bed was very comfortable and we also enjoyed the view from our room. We do not get to see snow in florida. It was also fun to make waffles for breakfast in the morning. I was very pleased to be able to use the exercise room, as it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margej29
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Courtyards are always nice. They're business-friendly and the beds are comfortable. I do wish there was a better layout to them however. It does require quite a walk to get to your room if you don't park in just the right place outside. That said, very friendly staff and conveniently located in the Chicago area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
Karolina S, General Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your review. Yes we agree, it surely is a pleasure to walk in summer but during Chicago winter…..

Merrimac, Wisconsin
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Tripadvisor had a program that if we booked a hotel room through them and then do a review we would get a premium. I am a sucker for premiums and as opposed to going directly to the hotel we used booking.com. BIG MISTAKE!! We booked a month in advance and gave our credit card with the understanding that if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelersAH
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

Sink got clogged after being on for 10 seconds. No elevator going up to 2nd unless u want to walk a little around. whole facility is in the shape of a square, so it's hard to navigate. Lots of walking, really terrible set up. Booked online, didn't need 2 beds. Upon check in, clerk said I reserved a 2 bed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtownkickinit
NormaAndrade13, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

dtownkickinit, Oh man looks like things didn't go the way they were suppose to from the start. That makes me upset :(. I'm sorry that this happened to you! I appreciate your feedback, this is the only way we can get better. Our housekeepers do knock on the door in the mornings specially when there is no sign on the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed November 27, 2016

The bed was very very comfortable and the room was very clean. It was nice that they had a lobby bar and place for breakfast. The only issue was I could hear people in the hall very clearly which made it difficult to sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingwoman42
NormaAndrade13, Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

travelingwoman42, Thank you so much for your feedback! We take pride in our rooms and in our bistro. :) I'm sorry that it was difficult for you to sleep :(. I greatly do appreciate your feedback and will make use of it and get to work to find a resolution for this. happy travels travelingwoman42....... NBA (Me trying to be...

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed November 14, 2016

We stayed here 2 nights and had excellent service. It was very close to the interstate for travel. The lobby bar area was very nice but a little hard to get more rapid service. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KidPT27
NormaAndrade13, Ops Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

KidPT27, Thanks for your great feedback! :) Norma Andrade Ops Manager

Appleton, WI
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

The hotel was conveniently located near the highway. Room was clean. The beds were comfortable. Reasonable rate. The staff was friendly. The lobby was nicely decorated. I would stay here again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hammon44
NormaAndrade13, Operations Manager at Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South, responded to this review

hammon44 Thank you for your review!! Save travels!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington Heights hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Arlington Heights
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - A...
#1 of 10 in Arlington Heights
554 reviews
6.8 mi away
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/North
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heig...
#3 of 10 in Arlington Heights
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Heights
Wingate by Wyndham Arlington Hei...
#2 of 10 in Arlington Heights
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW - Arlington Heights
Holiday Inn Express Chicago NW -...
#4 of 10 in Arlington Heights
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Airport
Red Roof Inn Chicago - O'Hare Ai...
#6 of 10 in Arlington Heights
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Arlington Heights
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South

Address: 100 W Algonquin Rd, Arlington Heights, IL 60005-4404
Location: United States > Illinois > Arlington Heights
Price Range: $93 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South Hotel Arlington Heights
Courtyard Arlington Heights
Arlington Heights Marriott
Arlington Heights Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlington Heights
#5 Business Hotel in Arlington Heights
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Waupun, Wisconsin
Bluffton, South Carolina
Chicago, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Chicago Arlington Heights/South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“third floor”
margej29, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“If you like the pool ask to be near it.”
TravelersAH, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“The double bed suite was my choice. Easy access to 2nd floor.”
cynthiatylr, Oct 27, 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper floor”
SCJFL, May 11, 2016 | Read review
“Be sure the elevator is working if you want a room above the 1st floor”
LAsnowboarder, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question