We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Alsip

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5150 West 127th Street, I-294 & Cicero Ave/127 Street, Alsip, IL 60803
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Alsip
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Holland, MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed a place to sleep before our 6am flight the next morning. First room 112, heat didn't work, heater had some type of error I think. Unplugged i,t plugged it back in, worked briefly then quit. Changed to room 114. Turned the heater on little heat came out but no fan. Moved to a room on the second floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank StevenDJ_11
Chicago
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in is at 3 but at 4 no rooms were available and when we did get into a room it was definitely not clean. Found glass on the carpet and some sort of something, maybe food behind the nightstand. Typically don't have a problem here but this time we did.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank michellesF6327VM
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We don't like displeasing any guest, much less someone who is a regular customer. We have passed on your comments to staff. Please accept our apology. We hope you'll come again. More 

Travelers are raving about these Alsip hotels

Methuen, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped in Chicago area one night to visit friends on our cross country trip. The rooms and bathroom were average nothing bad about them. We slept well, enjoyed the coffee in the morning and moved on.

Helpful?
Thank Eagle-Eye24
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. What a world it would be if everything "fit our needs." We're not the fanciest place to lay your head, but we are dedicated to fitting people's needs. We're glad you chose us. We hope to see you again. More 

Michigan City, Indiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean but outdated and the sink was cracked and the faucet handle kept falling off...overall not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cynthiaa465
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We wish you didn't have to deal with a faulty sink and faucet handle. Please give us another try, and we'll try harder to get our act together. More 

Salem, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Over all it was very good. The internet was a little slow and I was disappointed that the room lacked a refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank loganj2016
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We understand that your family was gathering for a funeral, never an easy time. Please accept our condolences. We passed on your comments re lack of refrigerator and slow internet. More 

Alsip, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

No phone service in room No internet service in room Gym equipment not working mouse in room Television stopped working last day Breakfast minimal

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank briggittep2015
214gene, Manager at Days Inn Alsip, responded to this review

Thanks for writing a review. We note that you were visiting because of a funeral. Please accept our condolences. It certainly didn't help matters that there were problems with your room. We apologize. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alsip
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn Chicago Alsip
0.1 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
7.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
Sleep Inn Tinley Park
#9 of 9 in Tinley Park
3.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay