We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ka'anapali Beach Club

Save
Share
104 Kaanapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761-9419
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
travelup.com
$279
$259
View Deal
SAVE $20
Booking.com$279
eDreams$279
Official Hotel$262
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1518)
Room & Suite (455)
Pool & Beach (292)

About

#33 of 54 hotels in Maui
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1,801Reviews139Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 730
  • 662
  • 258
  • 87
  • 64
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Amy M T wrote a review Nov 17
Fresno, California9 contributions
We love our suite overlooking the ocean. Everything you you need if you want to cook. We love the resort. It is so beautiful! Every member of the staff we encountered has been very friendly. We're already looking into staying again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your lovely review. Come back soon, please! -GP
Read more
A.W. wrote a review Oct 2020
Portland, Oregon7 contributions16 helpful votes
First of all, the service is great; everyone was so friendly. We went to Ka'anapali Beach Club during COVID. They had sanitization devices everywhere. Clear social distancing and people and employees were wearing masks intelligently, not in the "virtue-signaling" unscientific way other places adopted. We had previously been at a place two hotels down the beach where they harassed people on the grounds outside about wearing a mask even when jogging by themselves, and a mom 30 feet away from any human and her tiny toddler. Told the mom that she would be kicked out unless she put a mask on her toddler and herself, even when walking 30 feet away from anyone. No one harassed anyone at the Ka'anapali and everyone was following the rules seamlessly. Everyone was so genuine and you could feel the warmth. It was like they really wanted their guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable time. We had just been at a place where they treated the guests like inmates and used the excuse of COVID for everything they messed up on, so the Ka'anapali Beach Club was a refreshing change and a positive experience. It was nice to have truly kind people around. The pool was gorgeous, kept regular/full hours and the slide was open. They had an attendant at the slide but he never bothered the kids, just kept a lookout for safety and social distancing. Like all the employees, he just smiled and waved them on unless they got within 6 feet. He would gently remind them if they got to close and the kids responded to his respectful request by respectfully keeping distance. What I liked was the tone set. It was cheerful and liberating while keeping to safe state guidelines. Also, the slide was a nice touch, which was open until late. Staff and guests were enjoying themselves. People walking by themselves without a mask would put one on if they got within 10 feet or more of someone. Ka'anapali Beach Club keeps it safe and clean for guests without ruining their guest's vacation time. The lunch bar by the pool has some good eats. A little pricey for what you get, but tasty, plus the smoothies were not too sweet. It was also nice to be able to take the food poolside. The room was so quiet! With the doors of our balcony open you could hear the sound of the waves and occasional laughter or talk from the grounds. It was very relaxing and pleasant. Overall, it was the genuine, gentle, unforced kindness from the staff that was the most impressive. It is the hospitality business they are in and they haven't forgotten that even though there is COVID and other diseases out there. Some people like us save up for years for something like this, and the staff at Ka'anapali Beach seem to realize this and make it as wonderful as they can.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The beach is accessible on the pathway if you keep going right past the railing.
See more room tips
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate learning about our guests' experiences. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. -GP
Read more
Jackson Law Firm wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Purchased are points in 2017 from kawika souza and have been using it ever since. We had to cancel a reservation in maui and Waikiki over covid but coming back in November. Its been fun having points and bigger rooms instead of hotel rooms. We mainly been blowing points on shorter stays and exchanging points with interval. We went to Gold last year and been using points more this year then ever. Canʻt wait to be back in Hawaii. Absolutely enjoyed are ownership.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: 1108 Deluxe Ocean View
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded Oct 12, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope you will come back and visit soon. -GP
Read more
Arnold wrote a review Sep 2020
Beverly Hills, California2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are platinum owners now and have enjoyed our points since we've bought here from our sales person kawika souza. We have gifted our points to our very close friends. They enjoyed the ocean front unit and the beach path on Kaanapali beach. The beach front was a little eroded during there vacation. They avoided the timeshare sales because they weren't buying anything.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: 1108 Great Room
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded Sep 21, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to share your friend's experience with us. We're happy to hear you had a great stay. -GP
Read more
Shannon O wrote a review Jul 2020
Seattle, Washington23 contributions8 helpful votes
We had a great time staying at the Kaanapali Beach club, our room was great, the view excellent and service was top notch! We saw Whales everyday from our lanai! Can't wait for our next trip! We had a Deluxe Ocean View room right on the corner overlooking the pool and the ocean! We barbecued nightly and really enjoyed our relaxing getaway to Maui!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: Ocean front rooms have the BEST view!!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded Jul 14, 2020
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. 🙌 -GP
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ka`anapali beach club hotel maui, ka anapali beach hotel, ka anapali beach resort, embassy suites maui hawaii, kaanapali beach club maui
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMaui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
413
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ka'anapali Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (0.02 miles) and Honokowai Marketplace (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Times Supermarket, and Slappy Cakes Maui.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ka'anapali Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.8 miles), Lahaina Jodo Mission (4.6 miles), and Hale Pa'i Printing Museum (4.6 miles).
Does Ka'anapali Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.