We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ka'anapali Beach Club

Save
Share
104 Ka'anapali Shores Place, Maui, HI 96761-9419
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$405
View deal
travelup.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1541)
Room & Suite (458)
Pool & Beach (297)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#31 of 59 hotels in Maui
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
A breathtaking panorama awaits you at Ka'anapali Beach Club, a haven of a resort in a land that has perfected beauty. Located on Maui's western shore, Ka'anapali Beach Club promises to be one of the highlights of your chance of a lifetime getaway to Hawaii. If you're going to do Hawaii, you should do it right. By planning your stay at Ka'anapali Beach Club, you are creating the vacation of a lifetime.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Diving
Kids stay free
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Fishing
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Flatscreen TV
Sofa
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
1847Reviews143Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 753
  • 674
  • 266
  • 87
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marie W wrote a review Jul 2021
Bothell, Washington7 contributions1 helpful vote
KBC has nice rooms, but the pool is the star attraction. Go early on the morning for fewer people so you can get lots of turns on the water slide. Plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. Location is convenient to a grocery and restaurants across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 2 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed some pool time with us. Thank you for leaving us a review, and we hope to welcome you back for some more splashing! -RW
Read more
Sherry B wrote a review Jul 2021
Yakima, Washington46 contributions53 helpful votes
Stayed here right after things started opening back up from COVID. Check in took a little while, they appeared to be understaffed but the staff all had great attitudes and seemed to genuinely be happy to be greeting guests again. The room and pool areas were clean. The ocean front view from the pool area is amazing! There is a little walk up restaurant in the pool area that has limited food options. There is also a bar area with tables that all have an ocean view on the outside. They do have free parking on site which was much appreciated.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 2 days ago
We're so glad we could welcome you back to the island, Sherry. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, and we hope to see you again soon! -RW
Read more
Eva T wrote a review Jul 2021
San Diego, California145 contributions59 helpful votes
The location and views are lovely. Property is outside of Lahaina right up against the ocean. The room is HUGE. While kitchens are limited an on-site restaurant and several food trucks make up for it. Additionally, there is a grocery store just across the street.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 6 days ago
We're so glad you could enjoy an island getaway with us! Thank you. -RW
Read more
Jerry J wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
Stayed here the week of July 19th and had an incredible time. I wanted to get a room facing the beach but was told those were completely full so had to settle for a room that faced the southwest part of the property which still had a nice view of the ocean, the pool and Black Rock out in the distance. We could hear the ocean waves but most of the time it was drowned out by the loud waterfalls on the property. This is the 5th time we've stayed here and as others have mentioned, the property needs a little modernization on the exterior. However, I really love the "low key" and the family friendly atmosphere. I don't feel like it's overrun with people the way the other hotels feel south of the property. It's pretty easy to find a chair by the pool and to just hang out and relax. Unfortunately this is a very windy part of the island so you can't really enjoy the beach (what's left of it) much in the afternoons due to the wind and rough waters but you can go to the public beach a little south of the property and get some wonderful snorkeling in (or go north for some really good beaches). But we enjoyed walking along the beach each morning at 6:30-7am. Very peaceful and fun to see what was left after low tide. As many have mentioned there's a ton of food places and shopping nearby. You don't need a car to get to any of that. We went to Slappycakes and enjoyed making our own custom pancakes and we walked down to Dukes another day for a wonderful breakfast on the beach and go food from the food trucks a few days. Their food is excellent. The staff were incredibly friendly and all of our wants were taken care of immediately. Definitely would give them 5 stars. We had no problems at all with the room. The bathroom is huge and the bedroom and living rooms are a very nice size. I wish the kitchen was a little bigger with a stove but we were able to use the griddle to cook eggs and other stuff. The only real issue we had was with the BBQs. For whatever reason only half of them worked or in some cases only one half of a BBQ would light. I remember the same issue the last time we stayed there so I don't see why they are so hard to maintain. But we were able to cook some really good steaks for dinner one night. We avoided the timeshare presentation like the plague and fortunately nobody bothered us to attend one so we had no issues there at all. That was nice. While this resort falls short of a 5 star resort when compared to some of the nicer ones available, it really has a lot of character and the grounds are well taken care of and beautiful. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and felt so relaxed and refreshed. Would totally stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Usually the higher the better and you can call a week or two in advance to request the type of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for sharing this detailed review with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we are proud our team could provide exceptional service. We are always working on improving our resorts, and we will use your feedback to help with that goal. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to welcome you back to Ka'anapali Beach Club again in the future. -RW
Read more
Pdlglm wrote a review Jul 2021
Jackson, Tennessee28 contributions20 helpful votes
Excellent property, convenient location. Condo has wonderful sunset view, nice pool, decent food and drink options on sight, close to Lahaina and Kaanapali beaches. WIFI is terrible but otherwise very pleasant experience.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Diamond Resorts, Other at Ka'anapali Beach Club
Responded 1 week ago
Mahalo for taking the time to share comments about your recent stay with us. We hope you had an overall amazing time and would love to welcome you back to Ka'anapali Beach Club again. -HN
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$249 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ka`anapali beach club hotel maui, ka anapali beach hotel, ka anapali beach resort, embassy suites maui hawaii, kaanapali beach club maui
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiMaui
NUMBER OF ROOMS
413
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ka'anapali Beach Club
Which popular attractions are close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Nearby attractions include Huaka'i Luau Maui- Journey Through Polynesia (0.02 miles) and Honokowai Marketplace (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Conveniently located restaurants include Duke's Beach House, Slappy Cakes Maui, and Soup Nutz & Java Jazz.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Ka'anapali Beach Club offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Ka'anapali Beach Club?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Old Lahaina Courthouse (4.8 miles), Lahaina Jodo Mission (4.6 miles), and Hale Pa'i Printing Museum (4.6 miles).
Does Ka'anapali Beach Club have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.