We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Econo Lodge Downtown

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Customer service is top-notch... They've great hotel clerks... My last stay was handled specifically by Jessica Cooley. Everything was smooth and she was very patient and friendly... The entire staff is great...

Helpful?
1 Thank CookieMonster321
Boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't be a better location if you're here to be with someone in the University Hospital right across the street -- not even a 2 minute walk. However.....if you need to be here for an extended time, as I have, I'd recommend somewhere else. The place as of now (7/11/16) is in some sort of un-advertised transition; seems half the... More 

Helpful?
Thank CEG12

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I can say that Chevonn is a great asset to Econolodge. She made sure me and my children had a room when nee Sadly the hotel is way outdated. The rooms feel wet, the A.C. is not blowing, the carpet is filthy and honestly the room makes me itch! I fussed at my children to keep their slippers on and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Christina L
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

The staff was a pleasure to be with the rooms was immaculate and what ever I needed the staff was very attentive. I will recommend this Hotel to all my friends. I would also like to say kudos to the hotels receptionist Chevonn she is so friendly and courteous and her smile is contagious. Last but definitely not least the... More 

Helpful?
Thank braycoco
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

I've been out of town in Augusta for three months. I came across Econolodge in downtown Augusta, Ga. and stayed for one week. The room was kept very clean, no bugs, and very quiet. Aside from that it is located right in the middle of downtown. The management remembered who I was and went above and beyond out of their... More 

Helpful?
Thank otiselevator
R W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words and encouragement. The team is glad you have you. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

It is a decent place to stay at for reasonable rates. Friendly staff and very convenient since we have to go to hospital everyday. Could use some remodeling but homely stay nonetheless. We had some TV issues but the front desk fixed it immediately. All together a happy and comfortable stay.

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

I had a family member in the hospital across the street so I chose the Econo Lodge for the convenience. It's an older property and not the cleanest or most up-to-date. However, the room was clean and I felt safe. I requested a downstairs room and was promptly accommodated. The front desk lady was very nice and very polite. When... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynwood S
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

I've visited different Motels hotels here in the area, no satisfaction. Came here and I felt relieved, since my stay here the staff and management have been surperb!! Yess its the best from broad st,to 15st. Nice Environment

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne P
R W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Michael, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind... More 

Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

I thought I could book a clean room near the golf course for a three day tournament with my son. The pics looked good! The area is blighted. I was not expecting bells and whistles, but I was expecting clean. A thick toenail was found. It was not ours. We checked out!

Helpful?
Thank RamblingRose2
R W, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

On behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding toe nail you found on the floor on your recent visit we are extremely sorry. I have shared your feedback with the housekeepers to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2016

I stayed here during the Masters golf tournament, so hotel prices are jacked up everywhere. I had to pay $259/night to stay at this Econo Lodge. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for anyone, unless you are truly desperate for a room like I was at the time. This hotel is tired, old and probably quite scary (normally) if it hadn't... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2BTravelling305
Synethia J, General Manager at Econo Lodge Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I apologize on behalf of the hotel for failing to meet expectations. Unfortunately during Master's week, prices are jacked up higher than normal because of special events in town. We appreciate you doing business with us. I tried looking up your information to see which room you were in and any... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
4.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#50 of 84 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ramada Augusta Downtown Hotel & Conference Center
4.3 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
3.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
3.9 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#5 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge Medical District located conveniently in downtown Augusta, minutes from shopping and local attractions. This Augusta, GA hotel is minutes from Paine College, Georgia Regents University - the state's first medical school (formerly the Medical College of GA), and golf fans will love being minutes from the Augusta National Golf Course, built by Bobby Jones. Additional nearby points of interest include: Augusta-Richmond County Civic Center, William B. Bell Auditorium, Augusta Museum of History, Imperial Theater, President Woodrow Wilson's fully restored home and the Morris Museum of Art. Established in 1736 by General James Edward Oglethorpe and nestled along the banks of the Savannah River, Augusta is the second largest and oldest city in Georgia. The city's nickname -"The Garden City"- was chosen because of the city's many large private gardens. Augusta is 150 miles east of Atlanta, approximately two hours from the beach and mountains. Take time to discover the historic charm of the city with its tree-lined streets and antebellum mansions. Visitors will enjoy recreational activities like golfing, tennis, fishing, boating and more. Take a stroll on the Augusta Riverwalk, offering beautiful views of the Savannah River. Dozens of shops, restaurants and historic attractions are located in the area. Hotel amenities and features include: Complimentary wireless high-speed internet access in all rooms, complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary local calls as well as copies of the Augusta Chronicle - the South's oldest newspaper - and coffee all day. This Augusta, GA hotel also offers access to copy and fax services. All guest rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, cable television, HBO and smoking rooms are available upon request. Whether traveling to Georgia for business or pleasure, make the Econo Lodge Downtown your home away from home when visiting the Augusta area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Address: 1103 15th Street, Augusta, GA 30901
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $43 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta
Econo Lodge Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay