We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Augusta

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

248 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 248: English reviews
Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is old and has not been renovated. Rooms face the parking lot, which adds a lot of noise. Breakfast was substandard and prepackaged, nothing hot available. Several bugs found in room. No guest laundry facilities. I have not seen any wheelchair options at all, such as ramps from the parking lot or handicapped parking. If you are looking for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank elsiec90
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

I am sad to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will be using your feedback for further training purposes in order to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

Ft.Laud, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were very comfortable and slept well. The sheets were clean and the air conditioner was cold. Dog friendly yet did not hear one bit of noise from any pet including ours....and the parking lot was FULL...amazing. We had a car with a trailor and it was no problem accomodating our extended parking needs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was here to visit my son, who is in the Army. Let’s start with the positive: Close to the military base Fort Gordon; close to several restaurants/coffee shops/gas stations; easy on/off I-20. Let’s discuss the bad: Trash all over the place (parking lot, hotel walk); trash cans over-flowing; pool in-op (it is summer); heat up yourself breakfast with microwave/toaster (pancakes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlesmA2967WJ

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Valdosta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

You will receive a very warm welcome from the staff. The staff will make you feel at home. The location is central to Augusta and very convenient. The rooms are clean. The beds are new. This is a motel of great value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John A
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A friendly and efficient front desk were eclipsed by a dirty room with a puddle on the bathroom floor. Worn and dirty carpet, a bathroom floor which had not been mopped in a long time, and a toilet leaking from the base highlighted a night in Augusta. This property is not up to La Quinta's standards. We should have driven... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marlon_and_Rae_Anne
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us. We strive to provide a great experience to our guests and are sorry we did not meet expectations this time around. We hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care More 

Gadsden, Al
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was in great condition, the staff were courteous, the rooms were in excellent condition, the only glitch was that the breakfast was not as good as the other La Quintas I have stayed in. Overall it was a positive experience and I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank ceboni
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is a nice hotel in a good location especially when visiting family on base. The staff is excellent, very nice and polite. The room was comfortable and decent. The breakfast selection was decent. The pool was nice and the over all cost was reasonable for the stay and location.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dawn T
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are satisfactory, the bed was Very comfortable, and there was a large, well tended dog walking area. This hotel is convenient to the highway, shopping and restaurants. An overall good value. The breakfast however was mostly prepackaged and not worth it. We went elsewhere to have breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Nisey W
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

It's old and they have done their best to remodel and keep things going, but it's seen its better days. The room was clean and adequate for a night but if I had a choice I would not stay again. It's not what I expect from the brand la quinta

Helpful?
Thank ScrewY0u
Katie S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we are working hard to improve the overall property. More 

Texas, Uganda
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016

Price is good, and location is good, but other than that this La Quinta does not live up to others I have stayed at. Breakfast is not good, pool was not open, when I called to book another room for a day earlier they told me they were all sold out. Then I went online and booked a room for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Katie S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your recent experience at our hotel. We are very sorry that we weren't able to meet your expectations. I just recently took over this property and I am working diligently to improve all aspects of the property. I will share your feedback with my team and use... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Augusta

Address: 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $71 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay