We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

La Quinta Inn Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Walden, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and the unit very clean. The pool wasn't working :0( . The location is great near plenty of eating options. Complimentary breakfast offered the typical fare. Overall a good value for the $$$$.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent quality for the price. I know what I'm getting when I book this location. Fast check in, clean rooms, no hassle. I've stayed in this property for a few consecutive weekends. It's located on the busy Washington Rd, so there is no shortage of dining options. A decent stay...I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank Jiminez G
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff at Front desk were very kind and accommodating. However, our first room smelt of Mildew and had a non-functioning phone and electric outlets. When I asked to switch rooms, again very nice and accommodating...but second room was no better. the carpet was soaked from a leaking fridge/freezer. Room smelled of mildew. Leaks from multiple air conditioners as you walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFam522
Katie S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us in regards to your recent experience with us. We are very sorry that we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations during your stay. We take pride on providing our valued guests, like yourself, with a positive, memorable experience. Please know that we have shared your feedback with the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
kiel, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

LaQ are always pet friendly amen as I travel with my show cat, Hotel clean e z off of I 20 like 30 seconds away Had a pool but no computer center. Couple fast food sites on same property. Had elevators as well Nice average place but if you need a pet friendly clean place to sleep this is it

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

This has to be one of the worse hotel experiences I have ever had! We showed up after a 16 hour trip to find out that the cleaning staff has not showed for work for several days! told there were no rooms available. Had many room reserved for a racing team in for the Southern Nations that weekend. Long story... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jamesrB5637FX
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We truly regret that our accommodations were not up to par, but mostly we regret that we were unable to resolve the issues to your satisfaction while staying with us. I will share your review with our management staff. Thank you for sharing. Thanks, LQ Customer Care More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

Hotel is old and has not been renovated. Rooms face the parking lot, which adds a lot of noise. Breakfast was substandard and prepackaged, nothing hot available. Several bugs found in room. No guest laundry facilities. I have not seen any wheelchair options at all, such as ramps from the parking lot or handicapped parking. If you are looking for... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank elsiec90
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

I am sad to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We will be using your feedback for further training purposes in order to improve. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience and hope you will consider us for future travels. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team More 

Ft.Laud, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

We were very comfortable and slept well. The sheets were clean and the air conditioner was cold. Dog friendly yet did not hear one bit of noise from any pet including ours....and the parking lot was FULL...amazing. We had a car with a trailor and it was no problem accomodating our extended parking needs.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

Was here to visit my son, who is in the Army. Let’s start with the positive: Close to the military base Fort Gordon; close to several restaurants/coffee shops/gas stations; easy on/off I-20. Let’s discuss the bad: Trash all over the place (parking lot, hotel walk); trash cans over-flowing; pool in-op (it is summer); heat up yourself breakfast with microwave/toaster (pancakes,... More 

Helpful?
Thank charlesmA2967WJ
Valdosta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

You will receive a very warm welcome from the staff. The staff will make you feel at home. The location is central to Augusta and very convenient. The rooms are clean. The beds are new. This is a motel of great value.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John A
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016

A friendly and efficient front desk were eclipsed by a dirty room with a puddle on the bathroom floor. Worn and dirty carpet, a bathroom floor which had not been mopped in a long time, and a toilet leaking from the base highlighted a night in Augusta. This property is not up to La Quinta's standards. We should have driven... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marlon_and_Rae_Anne
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Augusta, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed during your stay with us. We strive to provide a great experience to our guests and are sorry we did not meet expectations this time around. We hope you will give us another chance. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Augusta at I-20
0.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Augusta
Candlewood Suites Augusta
#27 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Augusta

Address: 3020 Washington Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3811
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $67 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Augusta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Augusta Hotel Augusta
Augusta La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay