We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I stayed here because that is where my coworkers were staying and they had liked it in the past. I liked that there was a kitchenette since I would be there for 8 days. On day one, I realized that the carpet was so sticky and gross that I would have to wear my shoes even once in my room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank April W
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your recent stay. We would like to speak with you personally about the issues that you brought to our attention. We value you as our guests and your concerns are our concerns! Please contact the hotel so that we can follow up on your conerns so that others are not... More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are very clean. I don't smoke I stayed in room 509 it is a smoking room. I didn't mind at all I could hardly tell it was a smoking room. I don't know how they do it? I stayed there for 5 nights. The staff are great. They are very helpful. One of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brent S
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We want to thank you for the kind words about our staff. We strive to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and unmatched service. We appriciate you taking the time to share with us that we exceeded your expectation. We are... More 

Orangeburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The hotel is located in a nice location. The only issue I had is that I reserved a non-smoking room, but had to stay in a smoking room. My bags and clothes smelled like smoke once I got home, and I don't even smoke. Other then that the room was nice and clean.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kadeidra G
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience with us. We are very sorry that you were not given the type of room you had requested. We know how fustrating it can be but we want to inform you that as of January 1, 2015 our hotel will be going to a 100% smoke free hotel. This is something we... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Furniture in disrepair. Hotel needs a major remodel. I do believe it was a clean room, the shabbiness of the room, coupled with the dead bug found trapped in a picture frame made it feel unclean. I think staff are working with what they have. The room rate vs accommodations due not make this a good value.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We appreciiate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the room and furnishings were not of the high standards we expect. We are pleased to inform you that we are ungoing the first phase of our renovation. We want our guest to have the best stay possible where everything... More 

Duluth, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Booked a non-smoking room with a queen bed. Guess what? I couldn't wait for this much needed getaway with my boyfriend. They were over booked when I arrived so I was given a smoking room with two separate beds. I received no discounts what so ever that is until I departed and they said there would be no charge. Great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candie N
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your experience with us. We understand the disappointment of not having the room type that you reserved when you arrived. In reviewing your bill you were not charged at check out. The hotel stands behind our 100% Suite Assurance Guarantee. Please contact the hotel directly in regards to... More 

Conyers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was due for a refurbishment years ago. The furniture is falling apart, wallpaper is peeling, and the HVAC was noisy. Cleanliness of the room was unacceptable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert K
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback of your recent experience with us. We are happy to announce that we are in the first phase of our renovation process! We are very excited because we know that with our guests deserve nothing but the best. Please keep us in mind for future visits. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family and I stayed here for several days in June. The room was very large, clean and had all the things we needed. We had the 2 room suite which was a bit more but necessary when you have a family of four living together in a small space. The breakfast was really good. They were painting the rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laquincy P
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We strive for every guests to have an oustanding experience and we are happy that you were satisfied. We would like to apologize for the noise you experienced; we are in the first phase of our renovation and understand that this can be fustrating during the day. We know how important it is for... More 

Owasso, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

could be a nice hotel....it's a little older, but that is fine. the housekeeping staff needs to pick it up a couple full notches. all the corners are dirty, floors are dirty, linens on backwards, etc. just gotta tighten up

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay. We would like to personally apologize that the hotel was not as clean as our standards demand. You can be confident that we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to... More 

King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I reserved our room in April 2014 for our stay in July. I requested a handicap no smoking room got neither. Yes I went to the front desk and let them know No responds yet. For us non smokers room smells really bad. Not worth the price not happy Will not stay here again. It was chosen by our family... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank K-of-P-PA
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

We really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that we could not accommodate your request for a non smoking/handicap room. We try to honor every request that is made but sometimes this is not possible. I am sorry this was the case in your situation. Thank you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Great for families. free breakfast and dinners are a plus! Nice size rooms and kitchens are very nice. Liked free access to internet -- another plus. Convenient to downtown and sites of interest. I would most likely stay again and would highly recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank helenmV6948AF
Stephanie W, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting us for your recent stay. It was our pleasure to have you! As a Homewood Suites we offer the little extras that others do not such as a hot breakfast and complimentary dinner. We are very pleased that you enjoyed it! Thank you again for making us your choice while in Augusta and we look forward... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Augusta
Staybridge Suites Augusta
#20 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta

Address: 1049 Stevens Creek Rd, Augusta, GA 30907-3203
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $131 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Homewood Suites Augusta
Homewood Augusta
Hilton Augusta
Augusta Hilton
Augusta Homewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay