We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

551 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 541: English reviews
Augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything was great!! from the hot cookies at the front desk, clean & nice size rooms, all staff members were very helpful from the front desk to the dinning and bar area! and the location is just mins from the Mall and main shopping area's

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice R
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Janice R, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We are thrilled you had a great stay with us. I really appreciate your kind remarks concerning our staff. We look forward to you returning to Augusta and visiting with us again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms were clean staff was nice. Hotel is located in a nice area. Everything is convient and close by.the beds were soft can't wait to stay here again. Family enjoyed the hotel very much we were in town for a family reunion

Helpful?
Thank Naimah09
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The hotel needs renovated asap. The staff tried to go out their way. Many of the rooms have a odor and the props are out of date. Breakfast was very good and the variety selection was good.the hotel is outdated

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank michellewS8519PX
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MichellewS8519PX, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the DoubleTree by HIlton Augusta, especially your nice comments about our staff and breakfast. We have plans for a renovation very soon and are looking forward to a more modern look. Thank you again for your review. More 

Las Vegas, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room sorely in need of a little TLC- peeling wallpaper, cracked sink. Room opposite electrical room. Request for foam pillows (allergic to down) ignored. Given foam piece pillows so thin, went to Walmart and bought my own pillow. Only positive of the stay - warm chocolate chip cookies. Not enough to make us stay at Doubletree again. Better hotels in... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gerald M, Thank you for your comments and review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I am very sorry that your stay wasn't exceptional with us. We have plans for a renovation very soon and we look forward to its completion. We do hope you will stay with us again should your travels return you to the Augusta, Georgia... More 

Columbus, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel needs a major renovation done to their guest rooms and elevators. The elevators were small, and they took forever to travel from one floor to the next, which could present a safety hazard. The rooms were outdated from the decor to the television, and there was no microwave or refrigerator.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank hazettac
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Hazettac, Thank you for your recent review of the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We have plans for a renovation in the very near future. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with slow elevators. We have already had them checked. We do hope you will choose us again on another visit to the Augusta, Georgia area. More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will definitely stay here again when next I'm in Augusta. The staff is super helpful and would go over and beyond for you. When I told one of the staff, her name is Melanie, that I came in for an exam, she packed me a lunch box

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gloria E
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gloria E., Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at the DoubleTree by HIlton Augusta. I am thrilled to hear my staff went over and beyond and provided exceptional customer service. We look forward to your return visit to the Augusta, GA area. More 

Level Contributor
181 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a diamond member I expect more from certain hotels. This hotel has a beautiful lobby and beautiful courtyard in the main area. However my room was dirty. The toilet was not clean. There were no hand towels or any tell the size too large bath towels. It looks as if the room was given a very mild cleaning. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roy P
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Roy P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your recent experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I apologize that you room wasn't clean properly and there were missing towels. I have spoken with our Executive Housekeeper and the staff to make sure this is corrected for all future guests. It is time for our... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay downtown at the Holiday Inn Express. The Doubletree is convenient to places but lacks comfort and has a very inexperience staff. The breakfast is $12 and is the same as the free breakfast at the Holiday Inn.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 0nicholasw
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We are sorry your stay wasn't as comfortable as you had hoped. We hope you will choose us on a future visit to Augusta. More 

Maryville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I normally don't give bad reviews but this is my second bad experience with the DT by Hilton in Augusta restaurant. I'm from the south and pride myself with Southern hospitality. You will not find any here or I didn't. I arrived at 4:54 and was told by the manager standing around "we don't open until 5:00 but you can... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kbrumbelow
Miri L, on behalf of the staff at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear kbrumbelow Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel restaurant. We’re very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service you received by restaurant staff. We do our best to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We’ve addressed these issues with our staff and hope that next time you’re in... More 

Newnan, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was disappointed with my room not cooling past 70 degrees. I keep my house cooler than that at night and would have liked to have a better night sleep than waking up hot. The room was nice and bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank G2353CImattd
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear G2353CImattd, Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I am so sorry that your room wasn't as cool as you had wanted. Our engineering department has been informed and looking into the issue. We look forward to you returning on a future visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn
The Partridge Inn
#7 of 84 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $103 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay