We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
 Click to rate
Gadsden, Alabama
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here while visiting our son. The staff was courteous and the rooms neat as a pin. Ample parking and very quiet. It was very close to Augusta Nationals and about 10 minutes to downtown. The breakfast, because we are Hilton Honors members, was complimentary and cooked to order. Our room was right beside the indoor pool but proved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimE782
Wrightsville, GA
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed a total of 3 nights. Upon arrival, we were placed in a room that was not so big. Perfect for one person, but for a couple, and one studying for board exam, this was not the perfect fit. I left my husband to go to a meeting I had the next morning. When I come back, he, with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lmorris8882
About Hotel's Favorite Review
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear lmorris8882, Thank you for your very nice review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I am very excited to hear my staff helped place you in a room that was better for your studying for your exam. We certainly hope you did well on your exam. It is great to hear that Tiera took good care of you...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I want to pick up this hotel and its staff and transport it with me wherever and whenever I travel. There is NO comparison... I have stayed in boutique hotels and bed and breakfasts that do not compare with the level of service that this hotel offers. I cannot say enough nice things about Ashley Pearson and her staff. Hotel...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4727SQwendyb
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear C4727SQwendyb, Thank you for much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are thrilled that you had a great time. I will surely pass on your kind remarks about our Sales Manager, Ashley Pearson. We are very proud of her and her work. We look forward to you visiting with us...

Virgina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Property needs updated, staff needs better training, food and beverage manger needs fired! Not happy with my stay at all looking for another property. Room internet slow and unreliable, TV analog and standard definition digital Comcast box poor connections and not working.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M3283JMjimw
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear M3283JMjimw, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay during Masters at our DoubleTree. We are very sorry that you didn't find our accommodations as satisfactory this year as you have in the past. We take your comments and learn from them so that we may provide better service in the future. We are looking forward to a...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I came into my room after receiving assurances from the general manager that my now 2nd stay would be more then stellar. I unfortunately have to say my 2nd experience by Double Tree by Hilton in Augusta has been ruined. I feel the service that i received was less than satisfactory as if I was not a customer worthy if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kylecapers
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Mr. Capers, It was a pleasure speaking with you today and I again apologize for the issues you experienced at our DoubleTree. Thank you for your feedback. It does help us do a better job. We do strive for every guest to have a relaxing experience with great customer service. We look forward to you visiting with us again and...

Cincinnati
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms had an odor..... maybe the hotel has some sewage issues. My room had evidence of bed bugs and some guest checked out because of bed bugs..beware! We had housekeeping issues and maintenance issues all which were resolved quickly but it was just to many to give a good rating.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 912tang
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 912tang, Thank you for your review. We take any mention of "bedbugs" very seriously and I can't tell from your review what date you were with us and the room number. We would appreciate it if you would please forward that information as soon as possible so that we can have the correct room inspected if we haven't already....

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The DoubleTree Hotel is a Great hotel for leisure or business! The food is Great and of course the guest amenities such as workout gym, pool, and hot tub. Not to mention they have an A-1 bar and restaurant!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelz69
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Kelz69, Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are thrilled you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you again when you travels bring you back to Augusta. Thank you for your patronage.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I came to this hotel because I was house hunting in the area, so the location was pretty convenient. I was on the 4th floor and had a pretty poor view of the roof, but I wasn't there for the view, so that didn't bother me too much. The room was VERY dated, but was a decent size. The thing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snpatterson
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Snpatterson, Thank you for your comments of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. Welcome to Augusta. I hope your house hunting was a success. Augusta is a wonderful place to live with great schools and many things to do for a great life. I am very sorry that your stay wasn't a great one with us...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Employees are nice but if there's a problem nothing gets accomplished. If housekeeping comes by your room and you're not ready, don't expect them to return later. If you have a problem in your room i.e. setting the language on your TV, you might as well figure it out yourself, because by the time someone comes up, your favorite show...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamhZ8321MY
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear williamhZ8321MY, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. I am very happy to hear that our employees were nice. I am so very sorry to hear that your room wasn't ready for your arrival. Thank you for sharing this information with me so that I can have these issues address and...

Kathleen, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel rate should have been closer to $49.99, instead of $130+. The bedding was dirty, the wall paint was chipped, the carpet in the room was dirty, the tub was cracked, the pull out couch was awful, the pool area was not as nice or upgraded, it just felt like Hilton forgot about this hotel and figured because off...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany P
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany P, Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. I apologize that you had issues in your room. These comments are important to us and we will certainly correct these problems. We are looking forward to a complete renovation of the property, which will begin in the 4th quarter of this...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
1.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Augusta
Hyatt Place Augusta
#5 of 82 in Augusta
71 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#17 of 82 in Augusta
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 82 in Augusta
565 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Parkway, Augusta, GA 30909
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $120 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Was located on the Hilton Honor floor, and overlooking the dining area”
dok2rbob, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't pass on the warm chocolate chip cookie!”
SheliaD_12, Mar 13, 2017 | Read review
“Not sure on internet as we are diamond members; Room 605 is very spacious”
lmorris8882, Feb 19, 2017 | Read review
“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
williammwoodard, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
lfd1275, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question