We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 616: English reviews
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be prepared for a musty odor to hit you upon check in, older hotel that needs some renovations and the bathrooms need a makeover and a good scrubbing. If showering, be prepared to stand in a bathtub filled with water that doesn't drain.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L3774HPjohnm
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear L3774HPjohnm, Thank you for taking the time to tell us your concerns from your recent stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Augusta. We are very sorry that you didn't have a superb stay. Your comments are very important to us and I've spoken with our housekeeping and maintenance departments to correct the issues you have mentions. We are very...

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Exceptional stay overall and extremely hospitable staff. I was pleasantly surprised by the delicious and reasonably priced food as well at the onsite restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues and friends seeking a comfortable stay while traveling for business and/or vacation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I2282RKlaurenc
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear I2282RKlaurenc, Thank you for your wonderful review of our DoubleTree. We are so happy that you had a great stay and you enjoyed our food. We are looking forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to the Augusta, GA area. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved the hotel, staff and service. Hated the dinner food was totally unacceptable. They were out of scallops and didn't tell me till 20 minutes after I placed my order. I ordered snapper instead this delayed my fiancee being served his meal. When the food came out his meal was dried out and my baked potato was half baked. I...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B, Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay with our DoubleTree. I was thrilled to ready that you loved our hotel, staff and service. I am so very sorry to hear of your very unpleasant dining experience. It sounds like we really dropped the ball. I have spoken with our F&B Managers to make sure...

Hephzibah, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I decided to get a room at the DoubleTree because I needed some alone time away form everything and everyone. Upon my arrival the lobby and the receptionist were nice. As I went upstairs to the room it was is dark and dim in the hallways and lobbies. When I stay at a hotel I need it to be better...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank audraiant
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Audralant, Thank you for your comments of your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. I am glad to hear our front desk staff was pleasant and friendly. I apologize that you found some issues with your room. I have taken action to correct these and have spoken with our staff. I am excited to let you know...

Jacksonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Star was helpful, cheerful and very friendly. The atmostpere lets you know you're not home (the whole point of being away) yet it allows you the opportunity to still feel like your close to home. We loved it.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 860humbertog
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 860humbertog, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We are thrilled that our staff was helpful, cheerful and very friendly. Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience. We hope you have a wonderful and prosperous 2017. Hope to see you again soon.

Irmo, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a short stay with a late night check-in, but as usual the service was Good as expected with a Hilton Property stay. I have only had good experiences with Hilton. I recommend and suggest becoming a Honors Member.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 637tyrar
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 637tyrar, Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree in Augusta, Georgia. We are glad you had a good stay and you enjoyed our service. We look forward to you returning for another visit in the near future. Happy New Year!!

Winston Salem, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall, the service and staff were great. The facility could use some remodeling especially the bathrooms. There was peeling paint and stains in the bathtub. This was very disappointing because you would not want to take a relaxing bath.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zenobiaf2016
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Zenobiaf2016, Thank you for your kind remarks about of service and staff. We excited to let you know that we are planning an extensive renovation during 2017 and we know you will have a great time on a future visit with us. Thanks for letting me know your concern. Hope you have a wonderful and prosperous 2017.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were able to enjoy and relax in this clean and open space. I did enjoy my stay and I slept very comfortably. We will use this hotel and suite package again for sure! I would recommend this room to all of my friends and associates.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phylicia C
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Phylicia C, Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay at our DoubleTree. We are very happy that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to you visiting with us again in the near future. Happy Holidays!!

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some really bad service from the front desk around shuttle service, cabs and airport shuttle. They were rude, dismissive and had to be prompted to assist me. Also, the taxi service they called for me didn't know where the airport was, wasn't able to accept any kind of credit card and couldn't issue me a receipt. My own fault for...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 32zacharyt
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear 32zacharyt, Thank you for taking the time to let me know of your concerns during your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I am very sorry that you didn't receive excellent service from our staff. I have spoken with my staff to make sure this is corrected. I am shocked to hear the cab service didn't know where the airport...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for 10 days while visiting friends and family over Thanksgiving. My family arrived after a long flight from Hawaii and checked in around 9PM. When we entered our room there were unfinished beds and even a pillow out of the case. It looked like the house keeping just stopped in the middle of making up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank williammwoodard
AGSDTmgr, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Williammwoodard, Thank you for sharing your comments concerning your recent stay at our DoubleTree. I sincerely apologize that you were checked in to a room that wasn't ready. This is not the norm at our hotel. I have spoken with our staff in housekeeping and we are making sure this doesn't happen again. Thank you again for letting me...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
4.4 mi away
The Partridge Inn Augusta, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#14 of 82 in Augusta
226 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Augusta is conveniently located near the Augusta Mall and Augusta National Golf Club. Stay at our modern property and enjoy complimentary shuttle service to and from the Augusta Regional Airport. Upon check-in receive a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Augusta

Address: 2651 Perimeter Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-4574
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $118 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Augusta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Augusta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Augusta Hotel Augusta
Doubletree Augusta
Augusta Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Augusta
#19 Business Hotel in Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Augusta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“They have bands on weekend, so make sure you request a room away from them playing.”
 of 5 bubbles williammwoodard, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Don't stay here”
  • cut my finger open on this lifting the lid
 of 5 bubbles lfd1275, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“Entire hotel is nice not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles AntiqueAholic, Sep 17, 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay on the higher levels”
 of 5 bubbles Checkitout123, Sep 10, 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ProvenExponent, Jul 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay