We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 127: English reviews
Amory, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Nice suites, nice price, good food, and great staff. This place is located near interstate and serves breakfast. The staff was super nice and the rooms were clean. Although the hotel is close to interstate it is located a little off of main road so it is quite at night. I would definitely stay her again.

Helpful?
Thank gkeeton
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you choosing Choice, I will pass along your kind comments and we look forward to servicing you again in the near future. More 

Valdosta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

stayed here for a group meeting facility booked in advance for use of the conference room on site. 90 people in a room with no fully functional a/c in Georgia with temps in the 90's I know what we paid for the use of the room and was not worth it rooms were ok main elevator by the registration area... More 

Helpful?
Thank valdostaflhxse

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Staff was rude, the Air Conditioner wa broken in the conference room we were in. Instead of fixing it they provided 3 fans for 90 people. Property is horribly run down & unkept. This place is not worth the cost. What a rip off!

Helpful?
Thank Ewmn247
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your feed back on your recent stay, and have looked into these issues, unfortunately the Ac unit broke on the Same day your group arrived and we tried to accommodate you the best way we could, however we fell below are normal standards and issued a full refund to the group. If you have any further concerns please... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

DO NOT stay at this hotel if you're expecting a 5 star hotel. Its a very weak 3. The location is good, the hot breakfast was a plus (not fantastic, but a plus), the room was clean, but the pull out sofa mattress was paper thin and broken, the bathroom had a ring around the tub, and the door was... More 

Helpful?
Thank dcdubre
burkett2016, Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and concerns, I will pass them along to my team and see what we can do to improve and make it better for each and every customer. If you are ever in the Augusta area please give us another try. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2016

The room is divided into three areas - a. Work Area - desk w/lamp, phone; AC/heating unit; floor lamp; and sofa/bed b. Bedroom - bed; 2 side tables w/lamps, one also has a phone; TV; chest of drawers; closet w/iron and board, hangers, laundry bags, shelves, and drying rack; a shelving unit w/fridge, microwave, coffee/tea maker and service, as well... More 

Helpful?
Thank jawjagal
Lawrenceville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

Over all my stay was very good. Great staff of people working there, Great breakfast, good selection to , comfortable beds. Just wish they would bring back the liquor for the manager reception. Brought it back for Masters week, but would like them to continue as it was in the past when I stayed there.

Helpful?
Thank Randolph A
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2016

For two guys visiting for practice rounds and an Augusta visit it was fine.....close to all activities..... It's an old property.....room refreshed in recent years.....but not where'd I would take the family on vacation,,,,,,TV not working well.....shower controls a little temperamental..... It suited our purposes....close to where we wanted to be......but not a value at $350 per night.

Helpful?
Thank verbecksw
Landover, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2016

The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. No attitudes here. The rooms clean and comfortable. For the price I paid it was surprisingly excellent. But I love Choice hotels.my nephew works at the Marriott a few blocks down on the same street and I got similar service here. I'm a native New Yorker and traveler so I'm VERY Particular.

Helpful?
Thank MZShell2016
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2016

You're in the hospitality industry. Hospitality is making a guest feel comfortable and welcome. - "Signs, everywhere there's signs". Coming into the lobby, one sees a sign saying the advertised 3 pm check in is now 4pm. You are told the advertised 10 am close to kitchen is now 9 am. You see an "out of order sign on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BeepTraveller
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I stayed for a long weekend. The room was nice and the location is good. However, it included free breakfast and a free cocktail each night and we were not informed of that until the day we were checking out, so I wish the ladies at the front desk had been more informative when we were checking in.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta - Washington Road
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Augusta
La Quinta Inn Augusta
#45 of 84 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 248 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Augusta
Sleep Inn Augusta
#34 of 84 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#4 of 84 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#60 of 84 in Augusta
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 3038 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range: $77 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Suites Hotel Augusta
Clarion Hotel Augusta
Clarion Augusta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay