We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center

Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)

About

#15 of 88 hotels in Augusta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Augusta, offering a quiet environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available. Guests have access to a concierge and room service while staying at Marriott Augusta. In addition, Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center offers a pool and a lounge, which will help make your Augusta trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is parking available to guests. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as James Brown Statue (0.2 mi) and Signer's Monument (0.6 mi), guests of Augusta Marriott can easily experience some of Augusta's most well known attractions. Augusta has plenty of Italian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Luigi's, The Pizza Joint, and Augustino's Italian Eatery and Prime Steaks, which are serving up some great dishes. Should time allow, Riverwalk, Augusta Museum of History, and Augusta Canal Discovery Center are some popular attractions that are within walking distance. Enjoy your stay in Augusta!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Unlock Member Rates!
Hotel deals
547Reviews
4Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 199
  • 211
  • 76
  • 32
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Absolutely horrible. Giving away and exchanging my confirmed government rate room with specifics set in Bonvoy that were completely ignored and lied about when questioned. I am allergic to feathers and have PTSD making my need to be on the top floor and away from noisy inconsiderate persons a priority. I received none of those requests at full price that our government account gets to pay for , while told I must be active duty to get a government rate. Excuse me, that is inaccurate and another lie! My recommendations to All, including my own efforts going forward, will not include this poorly trained staff run hotel exercising culpable negligence. By the way, the only skilled customer relation professional there was the manager and greeter at the Steakhouse! Another hint is that if the hotel desk "help" is selling plates, they should have some knowledge on how things are prepared or what they are paired with as facts from the steakhouse Chef. I was lied to here as well and simply got stuck with what was made and delivered. Of all the Marriott Hotels I travel to first class around the world - this was the most inept! Look into another hotel folks. Speak to your PM's to get your approved rates at another - better hotel.
Read more
Response from AugustaMarriott, General Manager at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Our goal is to provide excellent product and service to each guest during every stay at our hotel. I am sorry to hear that we did not achieve our goal during your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the challenges that you encountered while you were a guest here. We appreciate your feedback and we will share it with the hotel team in an effort to improve for the future. We hope to see you again in Augusta when we will strive to deliver an excellent lodging experience for you. Sincerely, Matthew Ricker Hotel Manager
Read more
We had a great stay. Very comfortable quiet room and friendly professional staff. Walking distance to many restaurants plus Morris museum. I dined in their restaurant for lunch and think I was the only patron. Would visit again. Thank you!
Read more
Response from AugustaMarriott, Manager at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, Matt Ricker Hotel Manager
Read more
From the courteous bell captain, “Hello, Miss Susan, so good to see you again” to the meals at our convention, the Augusta Marriott exceeded my expectations. The rooms are contemporary in design. My room with 2 queen beds had a lounging spot with a small desk. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The vanity in the bathroom had space for two people. The tub/shower had a handheld shower head in addition to the regular shower head. The room was spacious for two ladies traveling to a convention.
Read more
Response from AugustaMarriott, Manager at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, Matt Ricker Hotel Manager
Read more
+1
Stayed one night , the front desk very quick and efficient. They were also friend. We had a suite on the 5th floor, very clean spacious. Frist time staying in downtown Augusta appears to be lots of bars and restaurants. I would definitely stay here again
Read more
Response from AugustaMarriott, Manager at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, Matt Ricker Hotel Manager
Read more
Our room was great. We had a suite and I especially liked the fact that the floors were wood-look tile. No nasty carpet. The shower in the bathroom was very soothing. The water pressure was better than most places. The only thing that was missing was a guide to the television. The amenities were nice. The on-site restaurant, Augustino's was awful, but it was not the fault of the hotel property. There is an outdoor pool, an indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel sits on the riverfront.
Read more
Response from AugustaMarriott, Manager at Augusta Marriott at the Convention Center
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback! There is no greater satisfaction, as a customer service professional, than receiving kind words from a valued guest. I truly appreciate hearing from satisfied guests like you, and I look forward to your return. Sincerely, Matt Ricker Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$141 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
augusta marriott at the hotel augusta, marriott augusta hotel
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaAugusta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
372
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing